or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1581 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Jane S. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Could not leave fast enough.

1. the bell staff 2. bottled water 3. leaving after 10 minutes
2.7
I should have been tipped off immediately by the vermin outside the hotel. This hotel was rated 4.5 stars out of a possible 1000 stars? Completely substandard. In desperate need of maintenance of repair. The miniature elevator rattled up to the 9th floor where we were greeted with carpeting from the 1980's. Our room was dingy, smelly, and the AC did not work. They did provide bottled water, and the bell staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We quickly decided to leave. I was told by the front desk clerk that a refund was impossible. That was OK. I did ask for my extra bed fee to be refunded since I had just paid for it when we arrived. The clerk flatly refused. I asked to speak with the GM who had the warmth and customer service skills of a scorpion. He denied my refund also. Unless you are prepared to breathe foul air, sleep with bedbugs and step over rats at the entrance, this is not the hotel for you.
Kin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
Nice view.

the breakfast buffet is perfect. Lots of choices of food.
8
It locates in the city centre of ho chi minh city. It takes a very short time to travel from the international airport to the hotel. at the back of hotel, there is some large shopping malls and departmental stores. For those people who enjoy shopping, this hotel is highly suitable for them.
Indrasathi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Centrally located in business and shopping area

Location, Dining, Staff Performance
9.3
I was given a room next to the house keeping store room. So every morning I can hear a lot noise by the house keeping staff. Wifi internet access is very slow. There is no ironing facility in the room. When I asked for the iron, they said pressing can be done by the house keeping staff. I assumed it is complementary but they charged me for the service. Breakfast is okay but mainly caters for Asian travellers. There are plenty of good and Asian and Western restaurants nearby and for those who like Indian food, there is one good Indian restaurant just beside the hotel which serves good lunch and dinner. Ben Than market is within walking distance and also there is supermarket and shopping mall just few meters away opposite the hotel. Though it is fairly safe to walk in the street but avoid walking alone as there are many perpetrators.
Donald G. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Great location

Central location, great for shopping and arranged a late checkout for an evening flight
9.3
Great hotel, really enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast. We got a deal and as a result the room was next to the lift which meant it was quite noisy through the night.
Sheryl Y. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.

Saff, location, clean and modern rooms
9.7
My sister had a broken leg and the staff were so attentive and helpful. Also the location is perfect for first time visitors to Ho Chi Minh.
Leon C. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Superb Location

Location , easy access, great food nearby
8.3
Pleasant and very easy to access to nearby food area. Walking distance to central market.
Soo C. Business travelers South Korea, July 12, 2013
Good to stay for a long time

Great breakfast, easy to get Shopping Center and Hotel in Centre
8
Good Breakfast and nice hotel location, besides not far from the airport
Cong D. Couples Germany, July 12, 2013
The stay was convenient

Great location as it's in the middle of Ho-Chi-Minh City, clean and comfortable cafe area
6.7
It was a business trip for me, thus the most important thing is the location. Palace Hotel Saigon has a great location in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City.
Sin H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Good location and reasonable priced.

location, location, location
6
Good location and reasonable priced.
Enrico J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Great Value for Money

Location, Buffet, Value for Money
8
Overall positive experience. Wifi internet is a little weak at certain locations (rooms), ask for room close to wifi router when checking in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07