Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1755 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
renovated rooms, centrally located, great taxi

SAME
8.3
Everything was just fine, but they still have some silly government owned rules, but better than last time.
Report this review
Wu C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 3, 2013
Good Location

location, close to attractions, and shopping areas
7.3
Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, it's right on the main road, can be a little bit nosily sometimes, with the money that I paid, i think it's pretty worth it.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2013
nice hotel

location, quality, value
8
Nice hotel , downtown,, great for business not for quiet relaxation. Shopping and business convient, noise from trafic
Report this review
Stephanie M. Groups Australia, October 1, 2013
Great Location Great Hotel

Price, Location, Room
9.3
Really enjoyable, great location, really clean rooms and breakfast was really good. Only problem was wifi was very unrealiale and could only get it in a few spots in my room.
Report this review
Gideon R. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Great Value for a Great Room!

This hotel is situated near the places of interest, as well as shopping amenities. It is placed near the coastal area, so it is great if you want to try out the River Cruises.
8.7
My wife and I decided to spend the weekend in HCM City and were looking hard for a good place to stay at. We saw that this hotel has a 4 star rating, so we decided to give it a try since it was charging really cheap for a Suite Room. We flew in on Friday morning and were praying to get a early check-in. We reached the hotel at about 9am and we were surprised to get our room key! Considering that almost all hotels only provide check in at 2pm, that was really neat. That allowed us to rest for a while before we set out to the places of interests. The suite is really nice and there is even a nice jacuzzi. Room clean up was good and detailed. The staff were helpful. There was one morning when we needed help to pass money for some tickets we had booked. We were going to be out on a tour, and the vendor promised to deliver the tickets that morning. The staff who attended to us, was very helpful and handled the transaction in our absence. What was only satisfactory was the buffet breakfast. The spread was average and was't really tasteful.
Report this review
Russell D. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
This hotel is good but barely deserving of 4 stars

Friendly and attentive staff; good room amenities; and its location.
6.7
I booked a Premium Deluxe Balcony room. If this was 'premium / deluxe' then I would not wish to see any room of a lesser description. This hotel complex boasts 70 internet TV channels but very few in English and none at all devoted to Australia. Its sports channels were OK but only if interested in mostly soccer, motor sports and American sports. Face washers not provided. Having said all of that, the air conditioning and sleeping conditions were good (quiet). The Guest internet service on the ground floor was very slow and tedious. Would I stay there again? Well 'yes' but only if a deal was offered through AGODA. I definitely would not pay the standard carded rate.
Report this review
Wendy L. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
Good familiy size room for 3 people

Room size, location and good breakfast
7.3
We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast, good location and excellent 3 bed room that would sleep 3 adults or older children. I have stayed in other hotels where the extra bed would not be big enough for anyone older than 8 years.
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Great location with all major attractions nearby

Location, language, breakfast
8.3
Great staff who were very helpful and good grasp of english language. Clean room but no views. Quiet back hotel room. slow lifts with a step into them which was dangerous if not noticed. Happy to stay there again
Report this review
David B. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
convenient and comfortable

convenience, comfort and location
7
it was convenient, comfortable and in a nice location. i was able to achieve the purpose for which i visited vietnam without any hassle. this was not my first time in vietnam.
Report this review
Johnny L. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2013
a centralised area where food and shopping are loc

clean, friendly staffs, free wifi
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07