My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre Bar
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1560 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1560)
Sort by:
Lucy C. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
lovely hotel with excellent, friendly staff

staff, room clean and comfy
9
my husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff couldnt have been more helpful and friendly, rooms were lovely, comfy and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: anyone visiting Ho chi minh should visit cu chi tunnels, very moving.
Jean-Yves H. Business travelers France, December 8, 2012
Hotel in HoChi Minh City

Easy access to shopping malls and restaurants
8
I come back again to Palace Hotel but this time, the signature Deluxe room is not so good. Leaking water inside of bathroom. No wifi in the room. he furniture is aged. need to be remodeled.
Shopping Tip: Very near to Tax shopping center, Vimcom and Parkson.
James C. Couples Canada, December 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great Location

Awesome breakfast Buffet
10
This is a jewel of a Hotel...location is perfect, close to Ben Thang Market, Saigon Squate, higher end shopping, beautiful parks, Waterfront. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly and accommodating. They had a wonderful Breakfast Buffet ranging from authentic Vietnamese fare to Western Cuisine...included in the price of the hotel! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Sze Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
A hotel below my expectation

Centralise loaction, early check in and friendly staff
6.7
The location of this hotel is great. But the room was below my expectation, which the room was rather small as compare to other 3 stars hotel that I stayed in Ho Chi Minh before. The bed and bathroom were small also. I suspect there was no water heater as the water was cold when I took shower. I felt a bit disappointed to the room quality.
Adolfo J. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2012
Great location, large room

Very convenient location.
7.7
The hotel is right at the center of activities. Restaurants, groceries, shopping are all within walking distance. The room was spacious with floor to ceiling picture window that frames the view to a lovely tree and the city in the distance. Only srawback was the room being too cold. It had to be turned off in early morning as the warmer settings were still too cold. Otherwise it was great.
Leonard M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great Value for the Price

Located in the middle of District 1
8.7
the palace hotel was a pretty good deal for the price we paid. the room was extremely small. this is probably due to the discounted rate we booked. even though we asked for a non-smoking room, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. the ac worked great. the bed was hard as a rock !!! i requested a different mattress, and they brought one in that was better. the breakfast was very good and enjoyed their line-up. many items changed from day to day. the cook to order stuff was great. the room was clean. apparently, there is a disco located next to the hotel (though i could bever find it - lol). we were on the 6th floor and i could hear the music in my room pretty good until around 1:00 am. this caused with my ability to rest. all in all - i would stay here again - but with the following changes. 1. biggger room 2. with the softer mattress 3. further from the disco (higher floor or whatever)
Hotel Feature Tip: It features an un-attached disco
Lian H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Clean but small room w/o window with outside view

Nice 4-star hotel with very polite staffs and we are able to check-in as early as 9am
6.7
The hotel is nicely located in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City and within walking distance of less than 20 mins to places of interest like shopping centres, Ben Thanh market, Unification Palace and War Remnants Museum
Antonio T. Business travelers Italy, December 2, 2012
lovely hotel

good position nearby the centre, good view from the pool
7.7
I had a nice stay. I recomend this hotel for both business travels and vacations. Good position for shopping and good opportunities to visit the city.
Shopping Tip: ben thanh market
Kim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Quiet and Pleasant
6.3
The hotel very clean but a little small. Room conditions are in good shape and quiet. Hotel staffs are fairly friendly and helpful. The location is very good, walking distance to some tourist highlights, markets and malls. The breakfast was good and plenty of choices available. Does tend to be a bit of a scramble but probably because the hotel is in such a central location that it is very popular. Overall, it is a nice hotel to stay in.
Foo H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Central location with clear rooms

Good and variety buffet breakfast
9.3
Great location as the hotel located about 20 min from airport. District 1 was most museums located even walking distance from hotel. The only drawback not many people speak English so communication may be a bit of problem but most restaurants have English menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference RoomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SalonPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BakeryPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08