or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1610 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1610)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Great central hotel

Location, recently renovated, good facilities
9.3
Lovely hotel in district 1, a short walk from most key sites. Good breakfast and good views from small rooftop pool and terrace.
Stefanie P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice position ,clean and very friendly

Liked most about the hotel particularly the balcony even though it was small
6.7
Enjoyed my stay. Would stay at this place again
Carlos G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Mixed thoughts

Nice help, especially the bellmen.
8.3
Good overall. 1st room had airconditioning problems and had to be moved. Request bathroom light be fixed and neve happened. Bellmen were especially helpful in many ways.
Hohchee G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Location but rooms were rather old.

Location
5
Good location but the service and rooms were rather disappointing. definitely different from the photos.
Hieu T. Couples Vietnam, January 1, 2013
The best location in town

swimming pool on the roof viewing the whole city
6.7
small room but well arrangement. staff are nice but not professional enough for a 4star hotel. the best part of this hotel is just in the center of the city. most of the shops are around for tourists. another thing is the bar and swimming pool on the top floor which is totally amazing to enjoy the city view at night. the worst part of this hotel is the club on the 2 floor. they are playing until 2am. if you are not going to sleep at night then it will be fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Strongly recommend to stay on New Year Eve as the countdown lock is just in front of the hotel.
M F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Centrally located, but got room without view

Good location, near to anything
7.7
reception is quite fast although the girl on duty is a trainee. i got a rather small room on 7th floor and with window but only to see other room's window. so no view at all! this is the downside of the reservation, you cannot make sure what you get. ac and bathroom working well, free wifi inside the room is available and the ap is on the 6th and 9th floor. choose the 9th floor since the 6th were not connected to internet at that time. breakfast is quite good actually. western and asian food available from 6.00 am. the taste is so so though. nothing can really be highlighted. you can easily get a cab to go around the city but make sure it is vinasun or mailinh group taxi. other taxicabs are not reliable. i got one taxi which took me from water puppet theater to benh tanh market and the argometer showed vnd 120.000 which is ridiculous, supposed to be maximum 50.000 even during traffic. good taxi is easily found outside the hotel and ask the concierge if not sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just turn right and you can get picturesque hcm statue, garden and good architecture
Bianca F. Groups Australia, December 31, 2012
Good location

Location
6.7
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location. I said in a suite during my stay and the rooms are a bit outdated. The restaurant for breakfast also smelt like wet towels. I didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel.
Joanna R. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Great location

Very central
10
Nice rooms, great staff, perfect location for sightseeing
Ervina F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Good location and clean hotel

Clean hotel
7.7
Good location, room is clean and room wirh the view is a nice place to stay. There are variety of foods to choose from for breakfast. We had an exciting evening during our stay as we enjoyed the view exactly infront of our room where the new year celebration is held.
Shopping Tip: Choose the room with a view.
Mr T. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
good place to stay

close to the action on the main streets in District 1
6.7
stayed here before although only 1 night this time good place close to the main streets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02