Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1894 reviews

1349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Philip B. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Great location with all major attractions nearby

Location, language, breakfast
8.3
Great staff who were very helpful and good grasp of english language. Clean room but no views. Quiet back hotel room. slow lifts with a step into them which was dangerous if not noticed. Happy to stay there again
Report this review
David B. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
convenient and comfortable

convenience, comfort and location
7
it was convenient, comfortable and in a nice location. i was able to achieve the purpose for which i visited vietnam without any hassle. this was not my first time in vietnam.
Report this review
Johnny L. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2013
a centralised area where food and shopping are loc

clean, friendly staffs, free wifi
6
Report this review
Chow C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Good location with attentive staff

Location, service and clean room
8
Report this review
Philip B. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
relaxing

Friendly staff, breakfast, room size
8.3
The stay was great. Location was great, right in the middle of the city. Friendly staff with good knowledge of English language
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Great place to stay but room is smelly

Bed is big, the room is welly done up and the cleanliness
7
We like the hotel location; very never to shopping area. From outside the hotel look old but the room has been newly renovated. We stay at 2nd floor Left wing. The room facilities is great but there is some kind of smell. The WIFI reception in the room also poor.
Report this review
Kok H. Business travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
I was upgraded to a bigger room. Room is great!

Big, Comfotable and Convenient
8.3
This is the 2nd time I stay at this hotel. It is so close to all the amenities and attractions and right at the centre of District 1. Great value for the money.
Report this review
Karyn C. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2013
Great location, clean and friendly

Location, friendly clean
10
Stayed here 3 times and loved it, food great, location fantastic and awsome hopeful staff
Report this review
Karyn C. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Great friendly clean and location

Great location, awsome breakfast and lovely rooms
10
Great place to stay, location is fantastic. Views awsome near everything
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Upmarket Alternative to Bui Vien Street

Price, Location
8
Stay was great and would consider again, if I was not interested in checking out alternatives.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1349 reviews Next page
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01