or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1592 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1592)
Sort by:
Rehan O. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 20, 2012
Best Location

All shopping and resturant by walking distance
7.7
Good Location,Medium size pool and very small gym,Wifi was very good Breakfast was average.Staff was good. Over all not bad to stay at this property
Geeganage W. Families with young children Australia, November 19, 2012
I have served with 2 trannies, very poor servise

Just the location
6.3
Very poor service with no smile. Pool was of order with dirty colour water. Room is cleaned and bigger as I booked a suit.Breakfast is very average never fill untill u asked when run out of food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a suit then u get a bigger room
Edy S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
"Good hotel and great location"

Location
7
Central and safe location in district 1, close to everywhere, shopping, businesses coffee shops. Value for money. Easy access to taxi. Staffs are helpful.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Great location,

Location
7.7
Right in the centre of Siagon there is plenty to see and do. The roof top bar was nice even though the service was slow. The pool was almost a pool. We payed extra for a room with a balcony, ther was a balcony about 30cm wide and climbing out the window, on to it, would have been dangerous. For us this was a city hotel Impersonal and slow. But what a location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do it all
Sinthanun C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
near to everything

good location and staff
10
I like the lady staff here, she is very helpful and hard-working. The room is a bit different from the pic in terms of its size, but it is still good and comfortable. The breakfast has lots of variety and its quality is ok. One thing that this hotel is not ok is just it has lots of tour groups, so you might find it noisy when the group of tourists are having breakfast with you.
Max H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Close to everything
9.7
I live in ASIA and travel on a regular basis. I consider The Palace Hotel to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is close to every thing. You can get a VietSun taxi at the front door of the hotel. No hassles with the meter and cheap.
Manuel A. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
great hotel within walking distance to all

near all areas walkind distance
10
great buffet nice staff hotel and rooms very clean
Graeme E. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location

Location
8.3
The Palace Hotel Saigon, is in a great location, everything a tourist needs is within walking distance. Rooms, were nice and big, I booked the suite and it was worth the extra price, I had so much room! The pool on top is small but is perfect for a quick swim after a long day of walking around in the heat. I would recomend this hotel to business and tourists.
Restaurant Tip: I can't remember the name but if you walk out the front door and basiclly go staright (cross the major road) and down to the end of the block, there is a Vietnamese BBQ place on the second floor, it is fantastic food! You cook at your table..
Nicola W. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Great hotel - the best staff!

Fab location but the staff really do make this hotel.
8.3
Cool views from the rooftop hotel and swimming pool.We had a three great comfortable nights sleep and on departure I had left $in a clear plastic wallet in the room which the room service came dashing after me with. We collected our luggage later that day and found my phone charger attached which I had also left in the room. Clearly, everyone is extremely honest which means you feel safe and secure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Cu Chi tunnels are a most. We went very early Sunday morning and on the way out the place was absolutely heaving. If you want to avoid the crowds then I would recommend an early call!
Tan S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
great location, rooms ok but a bit traffic oisy

location, service good
7.3
The hotel was located right in the middle of the District 1 and a working distance to nearly all attractions in the district. Rooms were clean and reasonally large. An issue was the traffic noise as room was next to a main road. Breakfast was a buffet with about 10-12 items and was acceptable. Service was good and the travel counter was very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekon river day trip was enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06