Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1610 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1610)
Sort by:
Aurelien B. Solo travelers France, October 23, 2012
Better for business than holidays

Situation, easy to access and quiet
6
Georg D. Couples Germany, October 19, 2012
great location but small room and too small bed

location
6.7
the bed for the double room seemed to be a single bed? The fourth star compared to many other 3-star hotels wasn`t really worth the higher price.
Nobuyuki A. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2012
Not nice

Good breakfast and hospitality
7
In front my room window there are another room windows. This is the disadvantage. If I'll stay same hotel, i should not choose cheapest room.
Travel tip: Same as above
Christian J. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Nice Hotel

Easy access to town and nightlife
7.3
Hotel was clean and great location, rooms a little old and room needed a good clean, staff could do with a little customer service training, however all in all was a good value for money, photo make it look far better than it was,did get a little sick of the tipping, food was not that great, breakfast could do with a make-over, good cheap hotel that was in gret location for shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was clean and great location, rooms a little old and room needed a good clean, staff could do with a little customer service training, however all in all was a good value for money, photo make it look far better than it was,did get a little sick of the tipping, food was not that great, breakfast could do with a make-over, good cheap hotel that was in gret location for shopping
Trisha H. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Friendly Service

Friendly people and value for money
7.3
The service there was good, friendly staff frome front desk to doorman. The room is standard with a window without any view as it is facing another wall. Very busy street and close to shopping malls but all are cotoure brands, but than again taxi is cheap to go anywhere else. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Emilie B. Groups Sweden, October 12, 2012
Good hotel with friendly service

Excellent rooftop pool, large breakfast buffet
9.7
Large clean rooms with nice bathrooms. Bathrobes and slippers provided which is always welcome. The hotel has an excellent (albeit quite small) rooftop pool area with some deck chairs. We used this every day of our stay. Breakfast buffet was nice - if slightly overwhelming - caters to Western and Asian tastes.
Nightlife Tip: Cocktails at the Rex - pricey but a fun experience
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Very Good Hotel

Excellent Breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
10
I can recommend this hotel it is 3 star but equal if not better than some of the 4 star hotels I have stayed in Saigon such as the Rex and the Grand. The staff were excellent as was the breakfast which had plenty of choice. They allowed me to check in with no fuss 3 hours ahead of time as I had flown all night to get to Saigon from Perth Western Australia. The rooms were good. So all round a good hotel at a very good price.
Kokwon L. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Great location right in the middle of HCM city
8.3
Book the hotel using Agoda web site, upon reaching the hotel , was serve by very friendly english speaking vietnamese staffs. As i am a businesss traveler who require WIFI internet connection for my email. The hotel staff were friendly enough to follow me around the hotel to choose the available rooms with the best WIFI connection that i pefer. Breakfast at this hotel is Good compare to other hotel that i had stay in vietnam. The carpet in the room is also very clean. The best point of this hotel is its location in the city . However as the hotel is situated beside a main busy road , it could be a bit noisy for travellers who pefer very quiet room.
Travel tip: For people traveling to vietnam / HCM ... you will get a better exchange rate , if you change your country currency in vietnam than you change your currency in your own country.
Firdaus K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Value for money

Recommend for muslim traveller, Halal restaurant just nearby
8
its recommend for budget traveller.Room is well maintain and with good service.the location is very great.
Maureen W. Groups United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great hotel and great service

location, breakfast and standard of room all fantastic
10
A big thank you to the reception staff who went out of their way to help us. The room was comfortable and well appointed. the hotel is in a great location and all staff we met were very helpful and made our short stay very pleasant. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08