or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1581 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Max H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Close to everything
9.7
I live in ASIA and travel on a regular basis. I consider The Palace Hotel to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is close to every thing. You can get a VietSun taxi at the front door of the hotel. No hassles with the meter and cheap.
Manuel A. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
great hotel within walking distance to all

near all areas walkind distance
10
great buffet nice staff hotel and rooms very clean
Graeme E. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location

Location
8.3
The Palace Hotel Saigon, is in a great location, everything a tourist needs is within walking distance. Rooms, were nice and big, I booked the suite and it was worth the extra price, I had so much room! The pool on top is small but is perfect for a quick swim after a long day of walking around in the heat. I would recomend this hotel to business and tourists.
Restaurant Tip: I can't remember the name but if you walk out the front door and basiclly go staright (cross the major road) and down to the end of the block, there is a Vietnamese BBQ place on the second floor, it is fantastic food! You cook at your table..
Nicola W. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Great hotel - the best staff!

Fab location but the staff really do make this hotel.
8.3
Cool views from the rooftop hotel and swimming pool.We had a three great comfortable nights sleep and on departure I had left $in a clear plastic wallet in the room which the room service came dashing after me with. We collected our luggage later that day and found my phone charger attached which I had also left in the room. Clearly, everyone is extremely honest which means you feel safe and secure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Cu Chi tunnels are a most. We went very early Sunday morning and on the way out the place was absolutely heaving. If you want to avoid the crowds then I would recommend an early call!
Tan S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
great location, rooms ok but a bit traffic oisy

location, service good
7.3
The hotel was located right in the middle of the District 1 and a working distance to nearly all attractions in the district. Rooms were clean and reasonally large. An issue was the traffic noise as room was next to a main road. Breakfast was a buffet with about 10-12 items and was acceptable. Service was good and the travel counter was very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekon river day trip was enjoyable
Changchi C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 11, 2012
Palace Hotel Saigon

nice location,
7.3
the location is good for business and shopping, but the light in the room is not bright enough, feel a little dark than usual.
Myka K. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Fantastic location.

Room provided was huge! with balcony. A little jaded despite being refurbished recently. Old tv set. The coil in the kettle was rusted.
6.7
Generally was alright. I just like the location. Just the next corner is Pho24 and there are a lot of nice Vietnamese restaurants if you ask around (ie hidden in some alley) Opposite is the Tax Free Shopping place where you are able to get all the VN knick-knacks (incl. coffee) without having to bargain at Ben Thanh. (ie even cheaper after your bargaining!) Rex Hotel, Majestic and Sheraton are nearby where you are able to enjoy the evening drinks at the roof-tops (ie AWESOME)
Hotel Feature Tip: NO JEWELLERIES AT ALL! Too many snatch thieves on bikes
Sim M. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2012
Centralise location with good services

Staff are friendly, breakfast is good
9
I hv been staying in this hotel for many years and I like the location, easy to access to Vincom, Tax centre, Saigon Square and Benh Thanh Market. Lots of good food within walking distance!
Evelyn P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Professional services and friendly staff

Large room, Friendly staff, Great location, clean and comfortable
8
Modern and comfortable room. Good location and suitable for business leisure or holiday.
Lucille S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Established , central hotel

Location,
6.7
Chose hotel for location and also the fact that it houses the Lemongrass Restaurant on the 14th floor. Good food, fantastic views, reasonable prices. The room was acceptable though nothing fantastic,the very small balcony should have been locked as the parapet was too low. The staff are friendly but there was a problem with the elevators in the right wing. One was not working throughout our stay, the second was not reliable, at one point in stuck with my daughter and grandson in it, they were trapped about 5 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02