Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Andrew B.
Australia
October 13, 2013
Great location
Location, location, location
This was the third time we have stayed at this hotel, we booked two rooms, both rooms had very hard beds this time, which made sleeping very hard. The location of this hotel is great, it's right in the middle of the city within walking distance to great shopping and food.

Wendy L.
Australia
October 09, 2013
Good familiy size room for 3 people
Room size, location and good breakfast
We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast, good location and excellent 3 bed room that would sleep 3 adults or older children. I have stayed in other hotels where the extra bed would not be big enough for anyone older than 8 years.

Ronald B.
United States
October 06, 2013
renovated rooms, centrally located, great taxi
SAME
Everything was just fine, but they still have some silly government owned rules, but better than last time.

Gideon R.
Singapore
October 04, 2013
Great Value for a Great Room!
This hotel is situated near the places of interest, as well as shopping amenities. It is placed near the coastal area, so it is great if you want to try out the River Cruises.
My wife and I decided to spend the weekend in HCM City and were looking hard for a good place to stay at. We saw that this hotel has a 4 star rating, so we decided to give it a try since it was charging really cheap for a Suite Room. We flew in on Friday morning and were praying to get a early check-in. We reached the hotel at about 9am and we were surprised to get our room key! Considering that almost all hotels only provide check in at 2pm, that was really neat. That allowed us to rest for a while before we set out to the places of interests. The suite is really nice and there is even a nice jacuzzi. Room clean up was good and detailed. The staff were helpful. There was one morning when we needed help to pass money for some tickets we had booked. We were going to be out on a tour, and the vendor promised to deliver the tickets that morning. The staff who attended to us, was very helpful and handled the transaction in our absence. What was only satisfactory was the buffet breakfast. The spread was average and was't really tasteful.

Russell D.
Australia
October 04, 2013
This hotel is good but barely deserving of 4 stars
Friendly and attentive staff; good room amenities; and its location.
I booked a Premium Deluxe Balcony room. If this was 'premium / deluxe' then I would not wish to see any room of a lesser description. This hotel complex boasts 70 internet TV channels but very few in English and none at all devoted to Australia. Its sports channels were OK but only if interested in mostly soccer, motor sports and American sports. Face washers not provided. Having said all of that, the air conditioning and sleeping conditions were good (quiet). The Guest internet service on the ground floor was very slow and tedious. Would I stay there again? Well 'yes' but only if a deal was offered through AGODA. I definitely would not pay the standard carded rate.

Richard B.
United States
October 04, 2013
nice hotel
location, quality, value
Nice hotel , downtown,, great for business not for quiet relaxation. Shopping and business convient, noise from trafic

Philip B.
Australia
October 03, 2013
Great location with all major attractions nearby
Location, language, breakfast
Great staff who were very helpful and good grasp of english language. Clean room but no views. Quiet back hotel room. slow lifts with a step into them which was dangerous if not noticed. Happy to stay there again

Philip B.
Australia
October 01, 2013
relaxing
Friendly staff, breakfast, room size
The stay was great. Location was great, right in the middle of the city. Friendly staff with good knowledge of English language

Johnny L.
Singapore
September 23, 2013
a centralised area where food and shopping are loc
clean, friendly staffs, free wifi

NESADURAI N.
Malaysia
September 23, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, rate and efficient staff
For the rate and star-category, the hotel met expectations. Its primary advantage is its location which is walking distance from attractions such as Opera, Post Office and Notre Dame. They are linked by broad pedestrian-friendly walkways as are restaurants and shops. It is also a short distance away by taxi from other attractions and a wider choice of restaurants. While free wifi was great, there was no convenient space to work - no dedicated chair or table for this purpose. The staff were clinically efficient and helpful. I liked them. The bathroom was spacious. Food impression was mixed - as a vegetarian dinner was satisfying and buffet breakfast was not so great.