or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1538 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1538)
Sort by:
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Friendly hotel with good service

Convenient
8
i stayed here for 2 nights during my business trip to ho chi minh and this is the 3rd time staying in this hotel. location was indeed great, walking distance to almost everywhere in city centre. there is wifi in the room, no password is required.
David J. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Central location with clean and modern rooms

Roof top swimming pool and general surroundings of hotel very aceptable
9
Hotel staff very courteous and friendly. Would recommend this 4star hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you go up to the roof top of a night for a splendid view of the city lights.
Kartik S. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2012
Great location

Excellent service and friendly staffs
10
I enjoyed my stay, cloase to business, shopping, theatre, malls and good resturants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centre of the city and great aminities in the vicinity.
Luis M. Solo travelers Mexico, August 4, 2012
Great Location

It is near to the main attractions in Saigon
8
The location of this hotel is perfect. Tje staff is very nice.
Travel tip: Good price and and good location
Afzal H. Groups Canada, August 1, 2012
Great location and value

Location and value
7.3
the location is great, in a nice part of town. the room was good, beds average, but the shower was poorly designed and caused water to run out on to the bathroom floor. the breakfast selection was broad, but not terribly appealing to a western palate. despite these shortcomings, its good value for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the lebanese restaurant "Warda", just a minute's walk away. Great food and atmosphere.
Emme R. Groups South Africa, August 1, 2012
Great location

Great location, good breakfast, lovely pool
9.7
The hotel is within in walking distance from the main attractions. The room was smaller than expected, but very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the Cuchi Tunnels outside of the city is a must.
Christine O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with tinge of old charm

Location, location, location
7
Was immediately intriqued by the old architecture from the outside. Room was clean and neat though the walkway/ corridors are rather dim and not so well kept. Breakfast in the open garden was a great experience. Very colonial style. Staffs are helpful and friendly.
Francis X. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
A modest hotel, with a great location

A good location, clean
7.3
Palace Hotel Saigon was a good hotel if you aren"t asking for much but with a good central location, We were misled with the room we were given, it looked nothing like what was promised on Agoda, it had no window, and looked like a bolier room, it was definately the room that no one wanted, and i paid more money for it than any other hotel i stayed in, i ended upgrading for more money, not cool, and the room was still average but offered a good view and a central location, the pool which i was looking forward to on the last few nights of our stay was a major let down
Simon T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Functional

Location
5.7
I think your opinion of the Palace Hotel will depend where you are coming from. The same money in London will get you a shoebox but in Asia there is better value to be had. I can't argue with the central location - perfect - but District 1 in Saigon is quite compact and there are plenty of other hotels. Better hotels too but many come with a higher price tag. The hotel is functional but without frills and the management clearly have no interest in the details. I was in a non-smoking room that had obviously been smoked in. The drains were somewhat smelly. The air-conditioning unit leaked water; the bathroom door did not shut; the TV was an old CRT tube with poor reception and the bed kind of hard. Breakfast was mediocre. It was OK. Served its purpose. Would I go back? No.
Derrick T. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
Great location near Dong Khoi area

Clean and ample facilities
6.3
Tried to change lead guest but had to call Agoda to get it done. Hotel would not accede to my request .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07