or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1685 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Adolfo J. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2012
Great location, large room

Very convenient location.
7.7
The hotel is right at the center of activities. Restaurants, groceries, shopping are all within walking distance. The room was spacious with floor to ceiling picture window that frames the view to a lovely tree and the city in the distance. Only srawback was the room being too cold. It had to be turned off in early morning as the warmer settings were still too cold. Otherwise it was great.
Leonard M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great Value for the Price

Located in the middle of District 1
8.7
the palace hotel was a pretty good deal for the price we paid. the room was extremely small. this is probably due to the discounted rate we booked. even though we asked for a non-smoking room, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. the ac worked great. the bed was hard as a rock !!! i requested a different mattress, and they brought one in that was better. the breakfast was very good and enjoyed their line-up. many items changed from day to day. the cook to order stuff was great. the room was clean. apparently, there is a disco located next to the hotel (though i could bever find it - lol). we were on the 6th floor and i could hear the music in my room pretty good until around 1:00 am. this caused with my ability to rest. all in all - i would stay here again - but with the following changes. 1. biggger room 2. with the softer mattress 3. further from the disco (higher floor or whatever)
Hotel Feature Tip: It features an un-attached disco
Lian H. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Clean but small room w/o window with outside view

Nice 4-star hotel with very polite staffs and we are able to check-in as early as 9am
6.7
The hotel is nicely located in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City and within walking distance of less than 20 mins to places of interest like shopping centres, Ben Thanh market, Unification Palace and War Remnants Museum
Antonio T. Business travelers Italy, December 2, 2012
lovely hotel

good position nearby the centre, good view from the pool
7.7
I had a nice stay. I recomend this hotel for both business travels and vacations. Good position for shopping and good opportunities to visit the city.
Shopping Tip: ben thanh market
Foo H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Central location with clear rooms

Good and variety buffet breakfast
9.3
Great location as the hotel located about 20 min from airport. District 1 was most museums located even walking distance from hotel. The only drawback not many people speak English so communication may be a bit of problem but most restaurants have English menu.
Nguyen C. Solo travelers Japan, November 26, 2012
good location and nice room

good for sleeping
9
the bed was so good that I easily fell to sleep. The staff was nice.
Shopping Tip: There are many restaurants nearby with reasonable prices. Inside the Tax shopping center, there are also a few on the 3 and 4 floors. Lunch is really cheap there.
Nguyen C. Solo travelers Japan, November 26, 2012
Good location and cheap price

Good location
10
i think this is the cheap but high grade hotel in the central area. the breakfast was really good and staffs were really kind. good service.
Shopping Tip: Just walk around the restaurant, you can come across many restaurants with cheap price.
Melissa K. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Very nice hotel with great service

Peaceful pool on the top floor
9
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palace Hotel Saigon. We stayed for 3 nights and had no problems with the room or the staff. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They offer free Internet however there is only 1 computer. We were close to a great supermarket and loved the restaurant upstairs (a little more pricey than street food but absolutely delicious!). We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Ho Chi Minh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the Biotech Tower which has fantastic 360 degree views of Ho Chi Minh City.
Liz R. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Great room, amazing location, we'll stay again

Clean, well maintained room, fantastic location with nice views from our balcony
10
we stayed in the palace suite which was lovely. really spacious, well maintained and spotlessly clean. it was a great choice as we could come in at any time of the day/night and enjoy our airconditioned room and a quiet timeout. the view from our balcony was nice enough too and as we had a room on the higher floors, we were'nt aware of any noise until we opened our balcony door. breakfast was generous in quantity and a good variety of international food in the buffet. staff were pleasant and courteous but not proactive - you will have to ask if your table has been laid without salt and pepper or napkins etc or if the coffee/tea has run out. this isnt a big thing but something you'll notice if you're used to more proactive service from wait staff. otherwise no complaints about breakfast. concierge staff were fantastic - always smiling, helpful and made us feel welcome no matter how many times we left and reentered the hotel. all in all, we couldnt recommend this hotel highly enough. yes, we've stayed in more luxurious hotels in asia, but we found the palace suited our needs for our 10 day stay in ho chi min perfectly. we'll definitely stay here the next time we visit vietnam.
Restaurant Tip: If you want a quick bite to eat at lunch time in a airconditioned environment, try a walk up to any of the shopping food courts. We tried Diamond Plaza (great for shopping too) where you can have Pizza Hut if you're missing home or a large variety of really nice quality asian food. The mango salad from the noodle bar next to Lotteria was superb. The food court in Parksons has a sushi outlet which served a large variety of japanese food so if you want something cold, head upstairs for lunch. One of the best restaurants we tried was the Kissho Teppanyaki restaurant a block down from the hotel (heading towards the river)where we enjoyed a quality, value for money dinner for two for steak and prawns (around AU$75 including drinks) compared to dinner at the Grand hotel where for the same money we got a small salad, an extremely small pizza and a couple of beers.
Kok H. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2012
Very cosy and comfortable room for a good price

a has a nice spa and good spread of food at breafast
8.3
This hotel is right at the City Center. It is close to all the traditional Government and old buildings and near all the best Vietnamese resturants and hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel got a very nice spa. a great place to relax after a hard day's work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B03