Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1546 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1546)
Sort by:
Afzal H. Groups Canada, August 1, 2012
Great location and value

Location and value
7.3
the location is great, in a nice part of town. the room was good, beds average, but the shower was poorly designed and caused water to run out on to the bathroom floor. the breakfast selection was broad, but not terribly appealing to a western palate. despite these shortcomings, its good value for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the lebanese restaurant "Warda", just a minute's walk away. Great food and atmosphere.
Emme R. Groups South Africa, August 1, 2012
Great location

Great location, good breakfast, lovely pool
9.7
The hotel is within in walking distance from the main attractions. The room was smaller than expected, but very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the Cuchi Tunnels outside of the city is a must.
Christine O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with tinge of old charm

Location, location, location
7
Was immediately intriqued by the old architecture from the outside. Room was clean and neat though the walkway/ corridors are rather dim and not so well kept. Breakfast in the open garden was a great experience. Very colonial style. Staffs are helpful and friendly.
Francis X. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
A modest hotel, with a great location

A good location, clean
7.3
Palace Hotel Saigon was a good hotel if you aren"t asking for much but with a good central location, We were misled with the room we were given, it looked nothing like what was promised on Agoda, it had no window, and looked like a bolier room, it was definately the room that no one wanted, and i paid more money for it than any other hotel i stayed in, i ended upgrading for more money, not cool, and the room was still average but offered a good view and a central location, the pool which i was looking forward to on the last few nights of our stay was a major let down
Simon T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Functional

Location
5.7
I think your opinion of the Palace Hotel will depend where you are coming from. The same money in London will get you a shoebox but in Asia there is better value to be had. I can't argue with the central location - perfect - but District 1 in Saigon is quite compact and there are plenty of other hotels. Better hotels too but many come with a higher price tag. The hotel is functional but without frills and the management clearly have no interest in the details. I was in a non-smoking room that had obviously been smoked in. The drains were somewhat smelly. The air-conditioning unit leaked water; the bathroom door did not shut; the TV was an old CRT tube with poor reception and the bed kind of hard. Breakfast was mediocre. It was OK. Served its purpose. Would I go back? No.
Derrick T. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
Great location near Dong Khoi area

Clean and ample facilities
6.3
Tried to change lead guest but had to call Agoda to get it done. Hotel would not accede to my request .
Jody H. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Fantastic location, great service, clean room

Close to Ben Than market, city centre and easy walk to tourist attractions
8.3
this was our first time in saigon and we were very happy with the hotel. room was spacious, clean and tidy. the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. we were able to leave our bags for 2 days after checkout, as we did a 2 day trip to the mekong delta. our bags were safe and when we picked them up we were able to use the facilities, no questions asked. the shower was over a bath and it was difficult to have a shower without water going all over the floor. if i was at home, that would really bug me but as i didn't have to clean up, no problem!! the roof top pool was lovely and staff there were helpful but it does close at 6pm so no cocktails or swims in the evening. i would classify this as a 3 and a half to 4 star hotel, by western standards.
Restaurant Tip: Don't buy your beers from the cafe/ restaurant on the ground floor. Go to a nearby market and buy 10 beers for the same price and put them in the fridge in the room!
Guilielmus R. Families with older children Belgium, July 21, 2012
great locations but louzy rooms and poor buffet

locations is perfect for tourism, tourist desk is very helpfull
5.3
double beds means two small beds in each room, not two twin beds; our rooms had no views, windows looking into air-wells; the corridor connects through the restaurant and one can smell smoke in your room, was thsi adjacent to some staff smokers room?? won't stay here again.
Shopping Tip: skip the market and go to the shopping mall opposite the market one block away.
Robert H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Super good hotel in super good location

Lovely rooms, great restaurant, superb views from exceptional rooftop pool.
10
a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Staff were very professional and eager to help. Food and beverage service A1. Fabulous rooftop pool with awe inspiring daytime and nighttime views. a top location, a short walk to tourist shopping malls, supermarkets and traditional market. Right in centre of tourist area, an enjoyable short walk to Cathedral and Caravelle Hotel areas. Great Restaurants adjacent to hotel or within short walk. Will certainly base ourselves at the Palace upon our return for a longer stay.
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant 250 metres toward river for best Japanese meal in HCMC.
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
nice hotel

good location
9.7
staff very professional and helpful, nice big room in a good location central saigon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02