Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Evelyn P.
Malaysia
July 31, 2013
Modern and comfortable room also great location.
Large room, Friendly staff, Great location, clean and comfortable
Centrally located in the City and it’s a walking distance to a shopping complex.

Yi A.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2013
Convenient and attentive staffs
Location and staffs
Overall stay is good, but the hotel is not very clean.

Cong P.
Germany
July 27, 2013
The stay was convenient
Great location as it's in the middle of Ho-Chi-Minh City, clean and comfortable cafe area
It was a business trip for me, thus the most important thing is the location. Palace Hotel Saigon has a great location in the middle of Ho Chi Minh City.

Nguyen H.
Vietnam
July 27, 2013
good service, very convenient and affordable
location, affordable, massage
All good, except you have to forward your booking confirmation to hotel reception's email for verification that made me feel a bit ridiculous

soo J.
South Korea
July 25, 2013
Good to stay for a long time
Great breakfast, easy to get Shopping Center and Hotel in Centre
Good Breakfast and nice hotel location, besides not far from the airport

Enrico J.
Indonesia
July 24, 2013
Great Value for Money
Location, Buffet, Value for Money
Overall positive experience. Wifi internet is a little weak at certain locations (rooms), ask for room close to wifi router when checking in.

Donald G.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Great location
Central location, great for shopping and arranged a late checkout for an evening flight
Great hotel, really enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast. We got a deal and as a result the room was next to the lift which meant it was quite noisy through the night.

Jane S.
United States
July 23, 2013
Could not leave fast enough.
1. the bell staff 2. bottled water 3. leaving after 10 minutes
I should have been tipped off immediately by the vermin outside the hotel. This hotel was rated 4.5 stars out of a possible 1000 stars? Completely substandard. In desperate need of maintenance of repair. The miniature elevator rattled up to the 9th floor where we were greeted with carpeting from the 1980's. Our room was dingy, smelly, and the AC did not work. They did provide bottled water, and the bell staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We quickly decided to leave. I was told by the front desk clerk that a refund was impossible. That was OK. I did ask for my extra bed fee to be refunded since I had just paid for it when we arrived. The clerk flatly refused. I asked to speak with the GM who had the warmth and customer service skills of a scorpion. He denied my refund also. Unless you are prepared to breathe foul air, sleep with bedbugs and step over rats at the entrance, this is not the hotel for you.

KIN C.
Hong Kong
July 18, 2013
Nice view.
the breakfast buffet is perfect. Lots of choices of food.
It locates in the city centre of ho chi minh city. It takes a very short time to travel from the international airport to the hotel. at the back of hotel, there is some large shopping malls and departmental stores. For those people who enjoy shopping, this hotel is highly suitable for them.

Indrasathi M.
Malaysia
July 18, 2013
Centrally located in business and shopping area
Location, Dining, Staff Performance
I was given a room next to the house keeping store room. So every morning I can hear a lot noise by the house keeping staff. Wifi internet access is very slow. There is no ironing facility in the room. When I asked for the iron, they said pressing can be done by the house keeping staff. I assumed it is complementary but they charged me for the service. Breakfast is okay but mainly caters for Asian travellers. There are plenty of good and Asian and Western restaurants nearby and for those who like Indian food, there is one good Indian restaurant just beside the hotel which serves good lunch and dinner. Ben Than market is within walking distance and also there is supermarket and shopping mall just few meters away opposite the hotel. Though it is fairly safe to walk in the street but avoid walking alone as there are many perpetrators.