Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1894 reviews

1349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2015
3night in saigon hotel

good,nice looking .
6.3
Report this review
Eric B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2015
Not 4 start qu

Convenient location, the staff very friendly, entrance very welcoming.
6
Only a transit stop probably won't come again. There are 3 star hotels which offer better value than this one in similar location. Expensive for what it is it should include breakfast across all its booking prices as inclusive. I would suggest look elsewhere unless you are desperate.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2015
Way too expensive 3 star Quality

In district 1, friendly staff, welcoming entrance
5.3
My friends felt it was OK but to probably would have chosen another place as when I booked this place the price has doubled as it was the night before I booked. It did not include any breakfast when questioned why the price hike they said it was nearly fully booked. Again as I mentioned in my previous review book only as a last resort. This place is 3 star or less. There was no toilet roll in the bathroom to start with. This is an rated place.
Report this review
Luan N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2015
Front desk at night and early morning: HORRIBLE

Location, cleanliness, restaurant
7.3
Restaurant staff run after me asking whether I paid my bill or not, even though another staff already took my money with tips.
Report this review
Minh N. Business travelers Netherlands, November 11, 2015
Room service

Reception, location, breakfast
6
Reception is very kindly. But the room service is very bad. They have not even clean the coffee's cup when they clean my room.
Report this review
Pooi S. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Good

Food,Location,Room
8.3
Good.
Report this review
Ye L. Couples Myanmar, November 10, 2015
Central, accessible to many tourist locations

location, breakfast, staff
9
this hotel is located at the center of all activities in hcmc. You can find many high-end shops to low-end shops. It's within walking distance from tallest buliding in hcmc and the ben thah market. the plaza in front of the hotel leading to city hall is such a nice place to walk at night. there are a lot of activies in the plaza ranging from groups of students signing/performing to many street paddlers selling stuffs. Overall ,
Report this review
Tony H. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2015
would recomend

locaion
8
only there four days. no complaints
Report this review
Laszlo R. Couples Hungary, October 27, 2015
Mechanical service

Location
6.7
Staff not helpful with booking problem, but smiling, fairly old-fashioned, leaving on the good location.
Report this review
Sheridan D. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Fantastic Location!!

Fantastic location. Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable clean room with a great view of the fountain from our balcony.
10
We had a great stay at the Palace Hotel everything we needed was only a short walk away. Clean and comfortable room helpful friendly staff.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1349 reviews Next page
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05