or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Mohd K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Center of the city
5.3
good place to stay, very easy to get food, entertainments, taxi and shopping malls.
Restaurant Tip: go to halal saigon for the best halal food in hcmc
Mohd K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Strategic location hotel

Great view of river-view Saigon City facing Saigon City Hall
7.3
overall, the hotel is a very nice place to stay. located strategically at city centre of busy saigon traffic. riverbank and cruises can be clearly seen from the balcony.
Shopping Tip: please help yourself to see busiest market in viet nam which are binh thanh (20 mins taxi ride from palace saigon hotel & binh tay market (5 mins taxi ride from palace saigon hotel). you will find anything that you wanted from viet nam textiles, merchandises, and vietnamese day-to-day things, and etc.
Denis M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Great location, good hotel, but a bit impersonal

location, modern, some staff helpful
7
Perfect location in Dong Khoi area of district 1. Practically no internet facilities if you don't have your own laptop/iPad. There is a single terminal on a desk that's too high and no chair! This makes the screen very difficult to read - pretty poor. Even in this day of wifi, I would have expected better. Rooftop pool is refreshing on a hot Saigon day, but it slopes such that you almost cannot stand up in it; also it closes at 6pm! Not a memorable stay - we were awoken by a strong water leak from the air conditioning vent on our last night and whilst maintenance staff were quick to respond and fix the leak, they could not restore the air conditioning, making for a miserable night. Oh well, s**t happens, as they say. The Huong Sen Hotel around the corner is better value in my opinion.
Travel tip: Take your own laptop/iPad; the Temple Club, a short work from the Palace is a great restaurant, as is Zan Z Bar, also a short walk away.
Simon W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
clean room, centrally located

clean room, friendly staff, good food
4.3
Kevin K. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
good hotel -as you say -service with a smile.

good location -district one. German restaurant in Dong Koi St comes to mind.
10
My wife and I have just completed our 11 visit to Vietnam This country is going ahead in leaps and bounds. My tip visit now. On our first visit the Dong was 8,000 to the Aust Dollar. It is now 21,000 Dong to the Aust Dollar. Great Value. Great attractions-Water World District 11--Water Puppets district 1- Ben Tahn Markets. many other attractions also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sight seeing is very cheap in Vietnam. The Singh Cafe People are a good start.
Stephen B. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Efficient and effective

Location and flexibility with timetables
7.3
Hotel was efficient at checking in and out. They were accommodating to late check out and flexible with such. Not many frills but what they do, they do well
Husaini A. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great location and the room is big for 3 of us

Location is good
7.7
Staff are friendly and housekeeping is good. But breakfast buffet food quality is minimum. Should include vegetarian especially to moslem guests.
Ayal B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
There are better places for the same money

Location
4.7
The hotel is rated 4 start but it deserves no more than 2. I would not stay there again.
Anita O. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2012
Nice and plesant hotel

Cute room, friendly staff, great neighborhood and good deal for 4 star hotel.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Palace Saigon Hotel in Vietnam, the staff were very very friendly and helpful during my visit to Vietnam. I would stay with them again if I ever visit Saigon again.
Shopping Tip: All the high-end designer stores is just down the block and lots of clubs and bars in District 1.
Benson L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Great location .. Good service

Location
7
The hotel was recently renovated. I see the new fixtures in the bathroom etc... Location is good And service staff was helpful. Some construction noise going on in the day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02