or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1581 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1581)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Great Customer Service

Location, the lemongrass restaurant within the hotel served fantastic vietnamese food, The staff were more than helpful solving any issue promptly
9
The room was ok, the laundry service was prompt service , it had all the features that were advertised when we first booked the room.
Diem L. Couples Vietnam, March 17, 2012
location location location.

location
7.3
the room is very small. The lobby and the entire hotel smells something rotten. Although it is in a very beautiful location with all the shoppings, galleries and coffees, it is not very nice staying.
Voon H. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2012
Great location and good service

Central location
9.3
We stayed in this hotel on two occasions i.e 12 Mar 2012 and 15 Mar 2012 to 17 Mar 2012. I would like to commend that the staff were courteous, friendly and able to converse in English. The porters were helpful and the service was good. We had requested for quiet room while booking through agoda and the hotel staff did allocated quiet rooms for us. our room number was 801 on the first night and 214 on subsequent nights. These two rooms were away from the busy street. The minor setbacks were the window of 801 facing aircon unit and 214 is facing a garden. Both the beds and air-cons were of acceptable standard. Wi-fi service was free. There is a restaurant at level 5 serving buffet at reasonable price. There were great variaty of food and we enjoyed our dinner over there. There is also another more high-class restaurant at the top floor which offer you great city and river view. The hotel is situated at the central location in District 1 where you can walk to most of the tourist attractions in Ho Chi Minh City. For those unfamiliar with HCMC, there is no harm tring this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for quiet room if you wish to have good rest.
Drosso L. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2012
nice hotel, great location

location
7
i really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. the room was good and the location of the hotel is really great. it is right in the middle of the tourist district and close to everything you want to see in hcmc. the staff were couteous and helpful and i enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. i recommend this hotel to any traveller to hcmc. the location is very hard to beat.
Jong C. Business travelers South Korea, March 14, 2012
Location was good but the hotel had an odour

location of the hotel
4.7
The hotel had a nice and freezing cafe on the 1st floor but the room was somewhat very small and had a perculiar odour
Nightlife Tip: The night clubs near by was somewhat quite relaxing
Voon H. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Great Location but with rather small room

It has a great location within walking distance of major shopping centres, shops, eating places, church, post office and Ban Thanh market
8
the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant and some speak reasonably good english. the chambermaids were courteous and friendly. the water supply in the room was good and warm and rooms are clean and tidy. upon check out, the hotel staff were very kind to remind us that we had left some local biscuits behind in our room but we had actually intended not to bring them along. the seafood buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant had a good spread but some items like the squid were a little overcooked.overall it was a very pleasnt stay we had at the hotel and we particularly like its location and courteous staff.
Shopping Tip: Ban Thanh day and night market is a good place to hunt for local souvenirs eg. scarfs, embroidered bags & purses for friends and relatives. Shops around the hotel also offer many cloth & leather bags and purses at reasonable prices
Lindsay W. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
basic tired hotel

Central to Saigon attractions
6
service exemplary but whole hotel is getting a bit tired and was not that clean. room was miniscule with window overlooking rusty rooftops. food in the lemongrass restraunt is very processed and was the worst food we ate on our holiday. no extra guest facilitie to speak of, tiny rooftop pool but views to die for
Restaurant Tip: Some lovely restraunts around french ones are very good there are also german and italian for when you tire of asian food
Yennhi V. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Only for the Location

Location location location
8
the best thing this hotel has to offer is the location and price. for the price paid, this hotel is fantastic in term of location as it smack bang in the centre, everything is in walking distance. plenty of eateries and shops around. dont expect too much for the rooms tho, its pretty tired and needs new upgrades. very vibrant and lively area...with free internet!!!
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
Good location

Had to demand a room change as it was not what agoda's specification and pictures said it would be.
4.7
The hotel was clean and located well in Ho Chi Minh City. The staff at this hotel were uninterested in checking us into the hotel. Thry took our details then told us to sit and wait. They then proceeded to check in other people that had arrived much later than us and gave them their room keys. We were left waiting for over 30mins before we complained and finally got checked it??????? Once arriving at the room it was clearly one of the hotels most basic room and was not anything like the supreme double with view we booked. It was tiny, did not have a view. The facilities such as an LCD tv did not exist and even the toilet is broken. We asked to move rooms as this was not what we paid for and the staff were pretty angry at us for even asking. After a long debate they finally moved us to the right room. Once in the right room it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is lovely but only if you get there really early. If you get there past 9am its pointless as there is nothing there to eat.. They do not restock anything and would not even accommodate me by getting me a slide of bread for toast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get up early if you want breakfast or don bother.
Siew C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great Hotel

New Hotel Room, Great Location
8.3
palace hotel is located in the city center and shopping area, which surrounded by the shops & shopping malls. the room is new, not sure if they have just renovated. i booked a superior room but ended up they upgraded me to a suite instead, which i can only said it's really value for money. the hotel is very clean and staff is very polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04