or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1648 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1648)
Sort by:
Elizabeth H. Groups Australia, June 2, 2012
Excellent location

Close to all ammenities, walk to the cool of the river and friendly, helpful staff
10
this is the fourth time i have stayed here after flying in to hcm, it is the perfect stop off and the convenience cannot be beaten. the rooms are a good size and impeccably clean, breakfast hearty and mixed. staff extremely helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk up to the river and night and ist and sip a cool drink in the deck chairs
Jonathin S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2012
Location +++

Good Location
7.3
this is maybe the fifth time i've stayed here out of a dozen visits to saigon. i think the hotel is a bit over priced compared to similar hotels in the area, but it has always been a place i can depend on knowing what i am going to get. the location is the one real big factor. it's a five minute walk to the river, less than ten minutes in the other direction to the large tourist market. there's plenty of good choices for food and a tour desk that can serve all your sightseeing needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient for what evr reason you're in Saigon.
Manh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2012
Great location. Old hotel and old equipment.

Great location, closed to Sunwah Tower
7.7
The hotel is in the heart of downtown Saigon. Closed to shopping and businesses.
Graham G. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location very clean
9.3
Would stay at this hotel again staff very friendly and very clean rooms with king size bed
Shopping Tip: We were only ten minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market and the sellers are very forceful so make sure you make no eye contact
Gan T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Rooms in hotel looks nice and confortable

Rooms are big, and value for money
8.3
Staying in this hotel for 2 nights, and it's very nice on the first view on the room. Just that the toilet is a bit dark and equipments are a bit old. Overall the room is clean and comfortable.
Richmond N. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
central location, friendly helpful staff,

Location, Great Breakfast, Cold Pool
10
we stayed 7 days as we had a lot to do in hcmc. the hotel was well located. the staff were friendly and helpful bringing us ice in the evenings for our drinks. the rooftop pool was cool (the only one in vietnam). great coffee shop in the lobby.
Shopping Tip: The Bing Thang markets are great. Got most of our purchases for about 20% of the opening cost (ie $100 watches for $20) keep barganing, always with a smile, show them the money you want to pay. Be prepaired to walk away SLOWLY if they dont chase you, you have reach there limit. Remember...Its all a game
Rezaul C. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 25, 2012
Very good location

Very good location
8.3
Good hotel. Dinning, shopping, street food, window shopping, etc.....swiming pool is very good. Clean and conforntable room
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel. Dinning, shopping, street food, window shopping, etc.....swiming pool is very good. Clean and conforntable room
Roy E. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Clean hotel, Good location, Friendly Staff

Clean hotel, Good location, Friendly Staff
8
This is my second stay at the Palace Hotel Saigon. Given the central location and good value of the hotel, I decided to stay here again. When we checked in, the deluxe double bed room that we booked was fully occupied, so the reception upgraded us to a bigger room with a balcony. Nice. Breakfast was just average. The vietnamese noodle at breakfast taste better than the standard bacon and eggs. The hotel is within walking distances to cafes, pubs, art galleries, book stores and restaurants. Very convenient. Mini bar drinks and foods were reasonably priced.
Wan N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Great Hotel

very clean , - downtown area , very close to shops and malls
8
i had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. the rooms were very clean and people there are friendly. free internet access wifi in rooms is a a major plus
Christian F. Couples Germany, May 19, 2012
nice hotel direct on times square

with swimming pool on the roof
6.3
The rooms a little bit old but wit a good room size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03