or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1546 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1546)
Sort by:
Marcus A. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great Loacation, Spacious Room.

Great Location in downtown Saigon.
5.7
the hotel is at best 2 stars. simple decor and simple service. location is excellent in close proximity to the heart fo the city.
Miranda G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Great location, clean, pleasant

Very central and convenient
8
I've stayed in the Palace a few times now and it's extremely well located and is pleasant enough. The rooms are a little tired, and my room this time smelled a little of stale smoke, but it is well maintained and the staff are very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel does very good pho bo.
Anthony Z. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Wonderful Hotel in Great Location

Great stafff Nice restaurant
9
Stayed for three nights and found room clean and large. Bathroom very elegant and hot water very hot. Enjoyed our stay and great for all the local attractions. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of quality food both western and asian. Happy to stay again next time I am in Saigon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel tour desk organized a half day tour which was a great way to see the city.
Travis C. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Ok hotel and cosy

View from rooftop area and close to shopping and restaurants
7
Don't try the buffet dinner.we arrived and they werent putting anymore food out which was a rip off.. Cosy room and friendly staff but only good for a few nights if that..
Shopping Tip: Markets aren't worth the effort
Joe C. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2012
Leaves much to be desired.

Hot water
5
from the moment i checked into their vip suite room was nothing but trouble. while the front desk did speak very good english he was still unable to quickly check me in and get me on my way. it was 10pm at night and i had been on a train, bus and plane for most of the day, the only thing i was wanting was a key and an open bar to get a beer. it was not a quick process and when asking about the bar he looked over the counter and said they are closing. (literature i read later states their closure at 11pm.) but much like everything in vietnam, its all up in the air. i know and understand that, just expected a little bit more from a 4 star hotel. the suite was nice, clean, had cold beer in the refrigerator. wifi was spotty off and on. makes it hard to get last minute emails out before going to sleep. the view was nice and the room was sound proof. the shower had missing tiles, flooded the bathroom both times i used it. im glad i only booked two nights there. they werent able to fix it apparently and i left before i could find out if it was fixed the 2nd time around. i actually slipped on the second time trying to grab towels to soak up the water. not good for an already broken collar bone. the restaurant food is decent. the room service is good enough. the hotel does have a weird smell to it. overall, it was a horrible experience. compared to the many hotels i've stayed in while in vietnam this was one of the most expensive and definitely the worst. i only booked two nights to get my feet on the ground. im glad. i dont plan on staying at palace hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Steer clear. There are nicer, less expensive hotels in the area.
Dror S. Couples Israel, February 5, 2012
don't go to this hotel

none
4
The hotel is bad, they offer "Luxuries and expensive" rooms but you end up having the same standard poor room, Breakfast buffet is bad. basically, we were very disappointed.
Seow K. Business travelers Singapore, February 4, 2012
Great location with all the amenities

Location and service
9
I always enjoy my stay in this hotel with very good service and a warm atmosphere..Breakfast is superb!
Koon H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
nice hotel

good location, close to everything, nice and cozy
10
the hotel was really close to everything, so made travelling really easy. staff was friendly, room was really cozy, the swimming pool was abit small though and room service closes too early other wise we enjoyed our stay in palace hotel saigon and would recommend anyone looking for a cheap and decent hotel
Charles V. Families with older children France, January 29, 2012
Pretending to be 4 stars

Good location
5.3
Rooms are recently renovated with nice bathrooms but poorly soundproofed ! The lobby is very small, doesn't have enough place for the waiting area and have a horrible smell of sewer ! Besides it's good location, this hotel doesn't deserve it's 4 stars... I don't recommend this hotel as we now can find in Saigon lots of cheaper and more comfortable hotels than this one.
Edward J. Couples Spain, January 27, 2012
Worst hotel in Vietnam

The staff that help you with luggage
3.3
I had my worst experience staying in this hotel.
Travel tip: Please dont go

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06