Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1894 reviews

1349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Tian S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Best location at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City

Location
6.7
The size of the room is acceptable, the fix-up of the bath-tub is too high from the floor. It may cause the difficulty for elderly. The room insulation is poor, can clearly hear the noise of the pass-by. The old TV model in the room not suite the status as 4 Star Hotel. If guest look for lacation,it is the only selling point for this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Riverside and try out the dinner on the floating restaurant.
Report this review
Kiew P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Clean Hotel

Clean, Great Locations
7.7
The room is clean and the location is very strategic. There are lots of food outlet within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It is also within 10 minutes walk to Vincom shopping mall.
Report this review
Mr T. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great Location

Close to the main shopping areas
8.3
think this hotel is a great place to stay. 10 minute walk to ben thah market. hotel rooms are good but some rooms are looking a little tied. ( we have stayed here a number of times and have noticed the aging of some of the rooms) . staff here are very helpful and friendly. again a good place to stay
Shopping Tip: check out the shopping centre across the road has a small supermarket in and is great for those littl extras you may need
Report this review
Lian G. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
Hotel is situated in a good location

Good location
8
The hotel is situated in a good location where you can find a good mixture of food, night life and shopping. It is easy for you to get a taxi to go to further areas as well.
Report this review
Daniel S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Great central hotel

Location, recently renovated, good facilities
9.3
Lovely hotel in district 1, a short walk from most key sites. Good breakfast and good views from small rooftop pool and terrace.
Report this review
Stefanie P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice position ,clean and very friendly

Liked most about the hotel particularly the balcony even though it was small
6.7
Enjoyed my stay. Would stay at this place again
Report this review
M F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Centrally located, but got room without view

Good location, near to anything
7.7
reception is quite fast although the girl on duty is a trainee. i got a rather small room on 7th floor and with window but only to see other room's window. so no view at all! this is the downside of the reservation, you cannot make sure what you get. ac and bathroom working well, free wifi inside the room is available and the ap is on the 6th and 9th floor. choose the 9th floor since the 6th were not connected to internet at that time. breakfast is quite good actually. western and asian food available from 6.00 am. the taste is so so though. nothing can really be highlighted. you can easily get a cab to go around the city but make sure it is vinasun or mailinh group taxi. other taxicabs are not reliable. i got one taxi which took me from water puppet theater to benh tanh market and the argometer showed vnd 120.000 which is ridiculous, supposed to be maximum 50.000 even during traffic. good taxi is easily found outside the hotel and ask the concierge if not sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just turn right and you can get picturesque hcm statue, garden and good architecture
Report this review
Carlos G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Mixed thoughts

Nice help, especially the bellmen.
8.3
Good overall. 1st room had airconditioning problems and had to be moved. Request bathroom light be fixed and neve happened. Bellmen were especially helpful in many ways.
Report this review
Hohchee G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great Location but rooms were rather old.

Location
5
Good location but the service and rooms were rather disappointing. definitely different from the photos.
Report this review
Hieu T. Couples Vietnam, January 1, 2013
The best location in town

swimming pool on the roof viewing the whole city
6.7
small room but well arrangement. staff are nice but not professional enough for a 4star hotel. the best part of this hotel is just in the center of the city. most of the shops are around for tourists. another thing is the bar and swimming pool on the top floor which is totally amazing to enjoy the city view at night. the worst part of this hotel is the club on the 2 floor. they are playing until 2am. if you are not going to sleep at night then it will be fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Strongly recommend to stay on New Year Eve as the countdown lock is just in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 1349 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06