Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1534 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1534)
Sort by:
Charles V. Families with older children France, January 29, 2012
Pretending to be 4 stars

Good location
5.3
Rooms are recently renovated with nice bathrooms but poorly soundproofed ! The lobby is very small, doesn't have enough place for the waiting area and have a horrible smell of sewer ! Besides it's good location, this hotel doesn't deserve it's 4 stars... I don't recommend this hotel as we now can find in Saigon lots of cheaper and more comfortable hotels than this one.
Edward J. Couples Spain, January 27, 2012
Worst hotel in Vietnam

The staff that help you with luggage
3.3
I had my worst experience staying in this hotel.
Travel tip: Please dont go
Salbiah V. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2012
Good location

Clean, spacious room
7
palace hotel, saigon, is located abt 15/20 mins fr airport by cab, and 10 mins walk fr ferry terminal. it's in a very busy locale, but also fairly safe area. if you are into shopping, many brand name boutiques scattered within walking distance.there's also a mixed of other smaller stores selling local handicrafts and souvenior items. also, check out the ben thant 'market' , sells almost everything under the sun. must bargain but be reasonable. the hotel staff were very helpful, lots of smiles, and can speak fairly gd english. liked the inhouse restaurant, the lemongrass.
My L. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
great location

location
7
hotel is good location, walking distance to most of attractions around saigon. hotel is old, old tv even remote control not working. staffs are good and helpful.
Rodger D. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Great location, hotel mediocre

location
7
priced ok for what it was, a modestly upgraded 3 star hotel
Dinh N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
friendly, nice staffs

location - closed proximity to the tet festival
8.3
i had a very nice time staying at this hotel. the staffs are friendly. the food is great. the hotel room is clean and cozy. the hotel is located at the center of all the tet activities.
Restaurant Tip: The drinks at the bar is a little expensive comparing to other local hotels.
Deborah C. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Great location but not much of a palace

Close to many attractions, front desk staff were helpful, pool was refreshing
7
with so many attractions, cafes and shops close by the palace hotel saigon was in a great location. the hotel was clean but had a kind of tired look to them. therooftop pool was refreshing after a long day but it too could have benefits from a pit of attention to the deck and seating areas. i would certainly not pay the full rate for this hote but as a place to explore from, rather than hang around in, it was ideal.
Restaurant Tip: While the restaurant outside is a bit pricey we did enjoy delicious iced coffees which were delivered to our table in record time.
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Great location and facilities

Swimming pool and terrace on the roof
9
Hotel is in a central location, with many western restaurants over the road behind the Sun Wah tower (food in hotel was expensive). When I arrived the "Tet" celebrations were going on and the road was closed so had to walk a way with suitcases. but on departure the hotel carried our cases up the street to taxi.Lovely pool on roof and the staff all spoke good english. Comfortable beds and good shower. Avoid the rooms that begin with "01" as these are tucked away behind the lift shaft with no view. Breakfast was good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the chu chi tunnels, amazing experience!!!!! But an hours drive away.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Very conveniently located hotel near Markets

Location was excellent for walking to most anything day or night.
7
The hotel was clean and well appointed but service was not always friendly or accommodating. English speakers will find this hotel a bit challenging at times. After much discussion the staff relented but only after making us feel as though we were doing something wrong.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are not Vietnamese but staying with a Vietnamese woman is not married avoid this hotel do to their policy on this issue.
Theresa S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2012
good location

a bit noisy
8
it is a very convenient location. can get food and nearby money changer. its just behind dong khoi main street, can walk to nearby attractions. big and clean room. friendly staff and free internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06