or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1648 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1648)
Sort by:
Chuong D. Business travelers United States of America, September 8, 2014
location, value

location, value
9.7
Very good value
Gary E. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
stay there when in sagion

location staff breakfast
8.3
good as normal. staff very helpfull
Marko L. Couples Croatia, September 3, 2014
Fantastic location in downtown Saigon

Location; Staff; Cleanliness
9.7
This is one of the two 4-star hotels that have the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. You are a walking distance from all major touristic hot spots, shopping areas, restaurants, bars and the river. Do not get put off by the initial old-fashioned look of the interior. This is Vietnam; and the fixtures are not worn out, just a bit old-fashioned. They maintain it perfectly and everything is clean. What the hotel lacks in looks is compensated by very professional, helpful, and friendly staff. There is a nice swimming pool on the top floor, which is not Olympic size, but is very cleverly designed and has a great view of the city. Spotless clean. All in all -- very good value for money.
Eddie K. Families with older children Singapore, September 2, 2014
Nice location

Friendly comfortable convenient
8.7
Eunseok L. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2014
Good Location, Money worth, comfortable.

Good Location/ Small but good swimming pool/ Kind staff
8
Although there is a misunderstanding between we and housekeeper, It was good enough. If I have another chance to go to HCMC, I may visit this hotel again.
Eddie K. Families with older children Singapore, August 30, 2014
Good location

Clean good location good breakfast
8.7
Roger P. Business travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Palace Hotel Saigon stay

Location, clean, friendly.
7.3
Only stayed 1 night but would go back again.
Jacek K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Location and price rule

Location, price, and helpful staff
7.7
The room is basic, but you cannot expect much for the price. The location is perfect. However, the hotel's attitude to its customers is suspect. They initially gave me 2 complimentary bottles of water (as does every decent hotel I have ever stayed at), but then reduced it to 1 when they realised that I was travelling alone (the first time I have ever experienced this). When questioned the staff replied that it was cost cutting. Maybe, but is saving a few pennies on a bottle of water worth losing the respect of the customer? On the plus side, I asked for a softer mattress, which the staff tried very hard to accommodate - very impressed with the effort ... though the result was no soft mattress ... or even an extra duvet to sleep on (no spare duvets in the whole hotel, apparently?!). There are many similar hotel options in
Tan T. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2014
good location

location, easy accessible & food
4
Good
Stefanov A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2014
In the center of the city

Location and Price
7.7
It's really a nice stay during my 2 days visit in Vietnam. The hotel is really clean and very comfortable to stayed. Lots of mini market and restaurant around the city. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market also not so far just around 10 minutes walk. Overall it's a good stay and surely will come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04