Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1708 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1708)
Sort by:
Ebbie H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Value 4 Money but noisy if facing city.

Location, location, value for money.
8
Rate staff friendliness, in particular those behind the reception average (definitely not a 4 star rating one may expect).
Timo-Pekka L. Couples Finland, January 5, 2015
Palace Hotel Saigon

breakfast, location and staff
7
John R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Trading on past glories but still got it

food, view, price
9
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which used to be one of HCMC's best. Its a little faded now but for that it provides excellent value. Construction work ongoing in the Nguyen Hue boulevard outside will finish in time for the 40 year anniversary of the 'liberation' of HCMC in 1975. Book a high floor if visiting before then!
Paul M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
palace hotel above expectations

Ms Hien and Mr Liverpool
10
Excellent because of the staffs friendliness very good
Vijay K. Families with older children India, January 4, 2015
Pleasant stay, centric locale

Centrally located, access to eating joints, helpful staff
8
A very pleasant stay. Communication with staff was a bit difficult sometimes but they did their best. Was within 15 minutes walk from all sightseeing places which helped save on commuting time. Is next to some great eating joints
Paul M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Great hotel friendly staff especially ms home and

Ms horn and mr liverpool were excellent
10
Great very friendly professional staff
Robert S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Average

Location, Bar, Pool
6.3
The Palace Hotel was overrated. The room smelt of must and smoke. The location is great, had a problem at check in with my partner (male Vietnamese), the manager needed to come and resolve. I speak Vietnamese and have lived there for 8 years, I know the laws. All in all an average stay at an average hotel. Needs some renovations.
Eugen K. Business travelers Canada, January 1, 2015
Poor front desk staff; great baggage staff

Room clean, location and price
6
Poor internet, very unfriendly and unprofessional from desk staff. Baggage and room staff were excellent.
Joey F. Couples Canada, December 31, 2014
Poor Service. Poor Value. Never Again.
3.7
Memorable in the most negative way. Smelly carpet, cracked bathtub that leaked, constantly noisy being smack dab in front of the 24/7 subway construction outside. The worst part is the poor service we received, especially from the front desk staff who were unfriendly, unprofessional, unaccomodating and full of attitude. We will never stay at the Palace again even post construction and would recommend all to look elsewhere before this hotel gets a chance to put a damper on your vacation as they did ours.
Pauw L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
The location is good.

Service is fast, buffet is nice, staff friendly.
8
Overall is ok near to eating and shopping place, only when we stayed there beside the hotel have construction so a bit noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03