or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1560 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1560)
Sort by:
Yves J. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2011
great location,yes small rooms,good service exept

restaurants,swimming pool,ambiance.
8
good service but some progress to make in english language,a little more diplomacy at the lobby office when you check out.
Png P. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

Location is very good
7
I booked a signature superior double and I realised the following things upon check in. 1. I thought I have booked a room with double bed, but was given one bed. There is ONLY single bed even for "double" booking. The hotel staff explained that the word "double" means 2 persons in a room. albeit only one bed. 2. Since I was the only person in the room, I was given ONLY onse set of breakfast coupon. Again, the hotel staff explained that the number of coupons is depended on the number of people in a room even if you have paid for 2 persons. 3. On the last day when I needed to take a cab to the airport, the hotel insisted that I should book a cab from them. When I asked for the fare, I was told that it would be dong. Immediately I mentioned to this hotel staff that I only paid dongs when I told a cab from airport to this hotel. This staff mentioned that it was for "security" reason! This is ridiculous! I told cab every day without being charged more than triple the price asked by the hotel. Relunctantly, I paid her dongs to make my way to the airport I felt being misled as well as cheated. Personally I will have to be more careful when booking online. I need to be more cautious next time. With much regrets.
Nightlife Tip: There is only one stall selling durians when I went to a night market nearby. It was rather good and cheap. The durian seller charged me about dong per kilogram.
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Nice hotel, nice location and good service

Newly renovated room
8
newly renovated room as compare to other surrounding hotel. very close to shopping mall and ben den market, within 10 mins walk. but if you are getting a room near the main street, be ready to be waken up by the motorcycle noise at 6am in the morning. this time, i get a room facing inside under special request, which is good.
Shopping Tip: opposite this hotel, there is a supermarket, very convenience. Ben Den market is about 10 mins walk, not too far. Located in the city centre, this is a good choice
Cuong P. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Great hotel, food and location

New and mordern looking room
9.3
I have only stayed in this hotel for two days but very happy with hotel building and food. Only one point I can add. I feel that the bath is much higher than the floor.
Travel tip: At lower level you can have good street view but much more noise.
Aaron D. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2011
Just OK

Good location, polite staff
7
The hotel room was clean, but they "upgraded" me when I arrived and I stayed in a room on the 4th floor under the dining room. So at 6 am chairs started scooting around up there making a terrible annoying muffled sound, and this didn't stop until late at night, everyday. No iron or hair dryer in the room. Wifi reception in my room only worked near the door, not from on the bed which was annoying too. This hotel has a good location and the staff was friendly and he room was clean. Just don't let them put you on the 4th floor.
Diana S. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2011
Good budget hotel

Location
7.3
well located hotel at a good price. a little noisy being on the main street.
Mathew B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Good value

Good breakfast
6.3
Rooms are becoming a little dated but for the price it is still good value
Nightlife Tip: Saigon Red, favourite local beer
Marvin L. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2011
Great location but not 4 star

Location
6
hotel is clean and is lcoated in a very good location. hotel staffs are also friendly and helpful. however, the breakfast is nothing to shout about and can be improved. i also do not think that the hotel should not be rated 4 star.
Daren W. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great location

Convenience to amenities
6.7
This hotel's location is very good and is easily accessible to many places in the heart of town. However, that is about all that the hotel is good for. The price of the hotel rooms are not cheap as compared to neighbouring 4-star hotels. The room is small and is considered "no-frills". Most of the TV channels are un-watchable beacause of poor reception. The hotel staff initially put me on the 2nd floor and the window overlooks nothing but pipes and water dripping from the air-conditioner units above. I asked for a room change and eventually got one, after a series of explanation to hotel staff at the front desk who speak minimal English.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the higher floors. The cheaper rooms are those without any view while the more expensive ones have balconies that face the city.
Hwee H. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2011
Central location and easy to move arround

Good location.
6.7
Good location in Dist.1 surrounded by many historical buildings (Town Square). 5-15 min walk to many shopping places (including Ben Thanh Mkt) and restaurants. Like: Good breakfast. Dislike: small hotel room with limited daily supplies (no supply of tissue paper in room, etc.).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07