My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre Bar
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Christian S. Couples Austria, October 20, 2011
good price-performance ratio

very good location to start your Saigon trip
5.3
the most important sightseeing points are just a walk away; a taxi stand in front of the hotel; very good restaurants within 5min away
Kevin A. Couples South Africa, October 20, 2011
Better than what we expected

Clean, neat and tidy. Very centrally located
9
all the features of an upper 3 star hotel. the price was reasonable. fantastic selection at breakfast. hotel is very centrally located in disrict 1, within walking distance of most attractions. the rooms were quiet, as the rooms we had were not facing the front streets. massage spa in the hotel was very neat and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your hotel in district 1. this allows you to get the exercise of walking to all the touristy spots. watch out for sneaky cab-drivers. they overcharge, take longer routes around the city + sometimes switch notes around while you are paying them....then tell you that you have made an error.
James D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Good Location but tired hotel

Good location and ideal for sightseers
8.3
hotel room was clean and functional. vietnamese restaurant was very good also. the gym was not ideal and the tread mill was designed for walking only. i never found the pool however i believe it could have been the other side of the staff 'off duty" area. in house currency exchange only took cash and not international credit cards. all in all ok for tourists not for business.
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Excellent value central location

Great ammenties, excellent serviceclose to CBD.
8.3
This was our second visit to the Palace. Again the staff from reception to porters etc were friendly and welcomimg. Rooms were clean and tidy with a nice freshness. Breakfasts were well catered for and we again enjoyed the Lemongrass restaurant at night. The hotel is only a short walk to the main market multiple shops and various museums. Taxis and cyclos are plentiful in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend trying the in-house Lemongrass Restaurant. Food is excellent local cuisine. The Headwaiter takes time to show diners how to traditionally prepare and eat the various spring rolls etc
Kay B. Couples Australia, October 17, 2011
"Clean hotel, friendly staff

Central location near Ben Thanh markets and restaurants
8.3
Our stay at the Palace Hotel was excellent. The hotel was in an excellent location being close to Ben Thanh markets, close to the river and nice restaurants. We chose this location as it had a pool, not too many hotels in this price range have pools. We ate lunch in the Lemongrass Restaurant on the first day and this was outstanding and a reasonable price.
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2011
Old Hotel

Location is good
5
There are far more better hotels around the area for a cheaper price. Uncomfortable rooms with old bathroom facilities. Won't recommend dinning at the restaurant too.
Theresa S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2011
great location

convenient
8
near to money changer and lots of shop around. it is just behind the famous dong koi street and good night life area. taxi are cheap and about few minutes ride from benh tanh market. cozy lounge and friendly staff
Vince P. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Grand hotel with good location

Very close to the exclusive shops - great shopping
5.7
The Palace hotel is in a lovely location, close to all the classy shops in the Ben Thanh area. The room was quite small and I believe we were in the older part of the hotel. I booked 4 rooms at the same price etc, but the rooms were very different, and when I asked at the reception, they were too busy to give me much of an answer. Wasn't very impressed with the service at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The shopping around this hotel is extensive, but can be a little pricey, due to a lot of exclusive items. Opposite the hotel is a shopping mall. Upstairs on the third floor, shopping is much cheaper. The Ben Thanh market is also a lot cheaper. This was our third stay in Ho Chi Minh and we enjoyed staying around Ben Thanh market better.
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Excellent value central loaction

Walking distance to many historical sites
9.7
Lemongrass restaurant is excellent for high quality local cuisine at very reasonable rates
Restaurant Tip: The Head Waiter takes the time to show you how to mix the various dips the local way with spring rolls etc
Maria J. Solo travelers Spain, October 2, 2011
Great location

Location; Good breakfast
7
It was good. However, the room assigned had no views to the street but just to a wall. It was not very quiet as there is a restaurant in the 5th floor that was just on top of my room and very noise early morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference RoomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SalonPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BakeryPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03