or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1538 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1538)
Sort by:
Ivana A. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2011
nice room, great location, great staff

big room, great location, nice staff
10
i was staying in hcmc for 2 nights and i decided to stay in palace hotel. and i highly recommend you to stay in this hotel. they have really big and nice room, friendly and helpful staff and also great location. and most importantly, it worth the money you paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be careful with the taxi driver and also the cyclo driver. use official and trustable taxi like vinasun and maihlin.
Kelvin P. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2011
Centrally located

Good location
6.7
The hotel is centrally located and the facilities are to a reasonable standard. It has a very nice roof-top pool overlooking the main road, only small but a good place to relax whilst watching the world go by. The bathroom required some attention with the shower door not closing properly and some issues with the taps, otherwise the room was to a reasonable standard. Pleasant staff and I would definately stay again.
Shelley M. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Nice hotel but expect to be bitten by bugs

Great service
6.3
We first stayed at Huong Sen and changed hotels after 2 nights as the Huong Sen is run down, stinks of smoke and the beds were very hard. The palace was much better although definitely not 4 star. Our shower was badly designed and everytime you showered the water would run off the ledge and flood the bathroom, rather annoying. We complained and they cleaned the water up and nothing was done about it. The balcony door didnt close properly and i was bitten alive by horrible bugs every night even with wearing repellant. The roof top pool is lovely with good views but the pool has major calcium build up, was a bit gross. They dont vacuum the floor just sweep it and its filthy you cant walk on it without shoes. The TV is an old fat back and the noise from the downstairs nightclub kept us awake. They do pretty good western food for vietnam standards and there is also a lemongrass restuarant situated in the hotel that i highly recommend. Roof top pool is nice, service was pretty great although when we complained about having money taken from our wallet they just offered us a free drink and werent too fussed by it.The beds are also hard compaired to Western standards but still have some bounce. Western standards this is probably a bad 3 star. If you like cleanliness and used to nice hotels do yourself a favour and stay at the Caravelle, Rex or even The grand. You get what you pay for and the standards are much different over there.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass and My Thai were both amazing with the loveliest food. Would definietly reccomend the Chicken and Cashew nut at My thai, the best i have ever tasted, just amazing!
Chang T. Families with young children November 2, 2011
Very spacious Palace Suite

Very nice bed, cool AC
8
Check in was very fast Fast WIFI in the room (Palace Suite) The hotel/room are not new, kind of old actually but still very clean. AC was very cool Lived on the 9th floor, where the hot water runs out after one person taking the shower, have to wait another 20 minutes for more hot water.
My H. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2011
Great location, room small and no view.

location
6.7
For the price I paid I expected a better room. It had no window and was small. The location is great, but next time I will stay in another hotel.
Robert J. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Great hotel with good food

service and food
7
Nice clean room with great resturant. No gym but close to everything.
Prashanth R. Business travelers India, October 31, 2011
Ok, but not value for money.......

breakfast
8
They don't have any information..... I had to open my Laptop and show them the proof to make them believe.....then the lady talks to colleague in Vietnamese and says ok. They absolutely had no info...the answer is the sales team who handle this has not communicated anything to us......with a smile. How irritating..... Sadistic Halloween theme at the reception giving an unpleasant. Trust me two jokers and gofers would have made much better entertainment. Comon no body comes to hotel to play haunted house games..... Service was ok. Breakfast was good.......but be on time i.e. before 9:40...they wrap it all before 10:00 am. So can't actually relax on Sundays
Shopping Tip: Go to second floor Thuong Xa Tax (Ho Chi Minh city) and make sure to have a thumb rule to start with of 1/3 the price....
Khoo S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2011
Good location with clean and basic room

Location is ideal and easy excess to restaurants.
6.3
It is quite a basic hotel however the location is good. Face some difficulties at the point of check in as there is only two staff at the reception and not very friendly. Guests checking in and out the front office is a bit small. Food in the hotel is just average. I will rate the hotel as 3 stars .
Kathleen G. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
Staff very friendly and helpful

great view from the 16th floor
8
having stayed as a range of places in hcmc the palace certainly had the great staff and service. my only disappointment was the "swimming" pool - it was big enough to cool down and paddle but anyone who wants to "swim" will also be disappointed
Mee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Good location with plenty of restaurants nearby

Good location
7.7
with the location and the price, i think this hotel is at an acceptable level. the room is small, but it is ok. however there's this weird smell in the room on and off, not from the toilet but i guess it's from the aircond / vent. breakfast was not very good. other than these, the rest was just good and perfect. staff members were really friendly and it's very easy to find restaurants nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02