Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1894 reviews

1349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Eva A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 2, 2016
Good value with the best location

The location. Wonderful staff. Swimmingpool.
9.3
Report this review
Vinolia M. Groups Australia, January 23, 2016
Very disappointed!!!!!

Location
5.3
The hotel is dated, breakfast is more asian and a all day menu.Dont expect wifi in your room. Its extremely poor. I stayed at the signature saigon for 1 night with a connecting room which was far better than a Palace suite at the Saigon Palace.Oh yes you have to go through all kinds of paperwork BS to book airport transfer from where we were even at the price of $550,000 dong from the airport. I was willing to give my credit card details over the phone but the manager wanted me to fax my details to him even though my room was fully paid for 2 nights.Stingy with towels and visitors not allowed in your room.We had a bad experience and will not go back there again.There are better hotels for a lesser price in the area and free airport transfer. We got taxi vinusan (metered only).for 200.000 dong from airport.Dont go unmetered,you will get ripped off.
Report this review
Charles B. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2016
very enjoyable stay

location, room size, view
7.7
The room was clean large and comfortable. Great location and quieter than expected. Great breakfast and service
Report this review
Adam B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Misleading and Disappointing

Location, pineapple cocktails, the view.
4.7
The location was perfect, does have a nice view of the street and lights. The pool is fine. The problem we had was how misleading the pictures were and how misleading the four star quality was. They rooms were fine and clean. But the pool and roof top area was run down. We stayed in five other four star places that were a huge cut above this one. They are expensive for drinks etc.. (the cocktails are worth it). But it takes so long to get anything. No one was at the pool bar/roof bar. When they finally came it look 10 mins to get a beer, 20 mins for a cocktail. (there were no other customers at the bar or in the restaurant so i am unsure why this takes so long). The doormen, roomcleaners and the poolman were fabulous, literally the only people working for their money. It was a big disappointment.
Report this review
Chee L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
General Feedback

Good location, reception staff is friendly
6.3
Breakfast is decent, staff at the restaurant is unfriendly. In my opinion this is only a 3 stars hotel.
Report this review
Eddie K. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2016
Poor staff knowledge. Bad attitude.

Location. Breakfast. Clean.
6.7
We check in on the 31st Dec 2015. Book a family suite with city view planning for the countdown however was given family suite with no view at all. Walls block. We check with the staff however was told rudely that family suite does not come with city view at all and there are no such room in this hotels. On the 2nd day of our stay we felt unhappy then we proceed to send agoda an email to feedback. Agoda handle it well and assist us to upgrade our room. Thank you Agoda for your prompt actions toward us. Will wish to book with Agoda in future.
Report this review
Jenna B. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2016
Great location

Breakfst, Balcony & Bed
8
We had 8 Nights here with a delux balcony room. Balcony was tiny but fine for short periods. WIFI was TERRIBLE - very frustrating. Staff were really really nice - they let us check in 4 hours early and check out 1 hour late. Breakfast was great, the pho was amazing. Rooftop bar was NEVER open - was really disappointed. Pool small but adequate. Location AMAZING I would give this hotel a 3 star rating. Not 4.
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2016
Good location

Location & Clean room
8.3
Overall we had a pleasant stay. The location is good & the staffs are friendly & helpful. Check-in was slow & the room is small (deluxe double).
Report this review
Kiet L. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
NEW YEAR EVE

Front desk services, location, prices
9.3
Great! Front desk services were outstanding. They helped to accommodate my situation with my room and guests issues. Thanks for the help. I appreciate it, and would recommend people to stay there.
Report this review
Dung N. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Mr.
3.3
The worst experience that I have ever had.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1349 reviews Next page
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06