My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Cityview Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre Bar
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
Always a great stay at The Palace

Location-Value-Cleanliness
10
I always stay at The Palace Hotel when traveling to Saigon. Great value for your money,always clean and quiet rooms,central location and a very efficient English speaking staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Saigon.
Thomas W. Business travelers France, April 11, 2014
Good location and very good & friendly staff

Location, staff, breakfast
8.7
Good : breakfast, staff, room, swimming pool, best location. Bad : swimming pool open from 6am to 7am (early in the morning : no staff to provide you towels), gym very small with broken machines and cheap machines.
Yen B. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2014
all good, the only thing is the room have a smell

breakfast are great
4.7
Tomonari F. Business travelers Japan, April 4, 2014
Good location with clean room. high value.

Location, Hot Shower, Breakfast
8.3
It was very nice. Surprise about value for cost.
Ron S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Good location but not a great hotel

Location location location
5.7
Small room with no seating - only a bed to sit on. Most staff language skills very poor. Breakfast very much below average if you don't want local food. Location was great, but that's the only positive I can think of. Won't be staying there again.
Paul F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Clean, well-located with amazing Roof top views

Staff, location, view from the rooftop pool
7.7
Great. The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The one minor issue I had was after discovering my key didn't work, I was told my code had been changed because my room door (and safe!) had been left open. The staff confirmed my identity and after asking me to sign an Incident report, written almost entirely in Vietnamese, a new key was issued without problem. However, despite being promised a copy of the report for my records (and because so much of it was beyond my understanding), I was told by the management that they could not provide the promised copy because it was not hotel policy to do so.
Joseph B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2014
fantastic staff

The excellent staff and friendly atmosphere, the rooms are clean and well appointed with a great housekeeping staff,fantastic managers at all levels.
10
I have stayed at many hotels in Saigon and the Palace is by far the most comfortable, friendly hotel in district 1.
Peter C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
On the main street, conveninet for getting around.

City centered, easily getting food around, affordable price as business hotel.
7.3
Palace Hotel Saigon is business hotel, not very new but maintained quite well. Breakfast restaurant is at the 5th level where there is no signboard. Overall if you are a businessman and looking for a convenient place to stay, this is the one suit your need.
Mark B. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Nice stay in well located shopping area

location
8
The hotel is ok but should be 3 star hotel not 4 as mentioned. Very slow internet sometimes cutting off making very frustrating for my business. Breakfast ok and gym is a laugh (unworkable machine)I prefer to stay at other hotels
San H. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Good location and good hotel.

It is centrally located, good restaurants and cleaned room.
7
The hotel room was cleaned and the hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city. It can be easily accessible to many shopping malls, markets and river banks for sight-seeing. The restaurants served good quality food and the staffs were friendly except they are not good in English. The swimming pool is too small and may not be able to accommodate more than 5 persons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite - BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite CityviewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Calibre BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference RoomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SalonPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Poolside BarPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BakeryPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Tour DeskPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06