Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Chan E. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A lovely hotel with good service n location
Close to train station and town center, good service, nice room and good food
The hotel gives you an old world elegant feeling with well appointed rooms. Some bathrooms have bidet and are spacious. I prefer the room in the front facing the museum park. It gives you a beautiful sunrise view (if you are up early enough). The hotel was nice enough to change my room for my preference and kept the same room for my return visit. It also has a spa which offers services at reasonable price.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Anett H. from Hungary
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Very nice and friendly hotel right in the centre
Beautiful building, elegant and furnishing with a classic style. Very clean, friendly and professional staff.
The hotel is right in the centre, within walking distance to shop, restaaurants and the main squre. You can call a taxi or use the tram and can reach anything basically within minutes and for a low price. The staff is very nice and professional, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Bruno T. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
harming Hotel!
Close to everything
Palace hotel is the best you can get in Zagreb! Close to everything The breakfast buffet is amazing!
Reviewed January 03, 2012

SEUNG Y. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Romantic Hotel with a nice service in town
location in downtown and food service
rooms are a little old but oaky. you can walk to the old town and big churches and railway station. the bf was very cheesy.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Errol C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Classic hotel located across from park
friendly service
well kept rooms with large bright windows. easy walking distance to the centre of town.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Yuliya K. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great hotel in a fantastic location
Cosy hotel
We liked this hotel very much! Lovely place, lovely location, it is very close to the old city centre. Perfect breakfast! Free wi-fi (high speed), cosy bad, qualitative cleaning. The staff is professional, you don't need to wait for the reply or action, everyting is made on time, without extra questions. In front of the main entrance - there is wonderful park. All main sighteeings are very close to the hotel. If we'll be in Zagreb one more time, we'll surelly stay in Palace Hotel again.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Kaye B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Old World Charm
Position,Good rooms, excellent service& great buffet breakfast. Excellent value for money.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was excellent value for money. A great location, within walking distance from the train station and many of the main city sights. The rooms were spacious and very clean. An excellent buffet breakfast was provided. Staff were helpful and friendly.A free internet service was available.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

yuri T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
great location close to the park
stuff was friendly, gogeous, comfy and clean room
nothing much
wider variety of breakfast. bath room was very clean. The room looks out on the park, good view. 5 min walk to center, also the train station.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Raymond H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Great location and facilities but service?
Excellent location being close to old city center (Jelicica Square), main railway station, park and other sights. Tram runs right in front of the hotel. We like the clean and comfortable room incl ensuite, great view of the park, complimentary WiFi and breakfast. Morning staff very nice, knowledeable and helpful.
Air conditioning didn't work, parking a rip-off at 18 EUR per day, housekeeping staff didn't knock before coming into the room then blaming us for not putting up the "do not disturb" sign and doorman wanted keys to our car for "safekeeping". "Safekeeping" sounded suspiscious when the reasons ranged from "you are parking in a taxi spot (note: they opened the barrier for us to park there, as guests)", "we may need to move your car to allow the truck to offload things" to (get thiis!) "the President of Croatia will be visiting tomorrow so we may need to move your car"... the last time I checked, Head of states do not park in taxi spots!! In-room WiFi conenction was spasmodic.
Generally a good hotel and can be recommended but one should beware of the expensive parking (Off street hotel parking is €18 per day) and avoid the arrogant evening reception like the plague. We understand the hotel to be a former palace until it was converted in 1907. Rooms have a much later look and feel than that of a "turn of the century" and really comfortable. Rooms are very well lit at night! A Tip: Large underground shopping center to the right as you approach the main railway station from the hotel. Railway station is about 300m south of hotel, turn right when leaving the hotel, take a 300m walk and you'll meet the railway station.
Reviewed June 09, 2010

Viet T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2010
Palace Hotel
good
no
very good
Reviewed May 08, 2010