or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Inn

Jalan Mojopahit No 91, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Inn Medan - Guest Room Palace Inn Medan - Guest Room Palace Inn Medan - Exterior Palace Inn Medan - Interior Palace Inn Medan - Guest Room Palace Inn Medan - Restaurant Palace Inn Medan - Interior Palace Inn Medan - Guest Room Palace Inn Medan - Meeting Room Palace Inn Medan - Guest Room Palace Inn Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Baru
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Kumari N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
satisfactoty stay

the best thing about palace inn is the location which is centre of town.
6
Stay was below average. Disappointed with the rooms comfort. Tap in bathroom leaking. Exoected better for s three star hotel. Room dingy looking. Lighting not enough.
Fork K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Normal. Nothing much to shout about

None.
7
1. No hot water 2. Towels are smelly 3. No wifi connection 4. B'fast was served late 5. Food was not too tasty 5.They place the mirror right infront of the bed The price i paid for this hotel, i would say it's a bit too pricey.
Chen W. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2013
near airport bus station

clean room
7
a little bit far from the plaza medan fair, but still ok, i stay here overnight for the flight.over all its fine.
Hendrik P. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2013
affordable for transit

internet, location, budget
6
so so, hotel price cheaper than agoda price, even agoda give best deal.
Ming M. Solo travelers China, June 19, 2013
very normal

not big, easy to find, and simple breakfast.
6
Say L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
great location great value for money

great value for money
7.7
great value for money. simple breakfast is provided.
Lauren I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Cross between hostel and hotel

Taxi driver's know the location
6.3
Our bed was quite comfortable however the air conditioning did not work and the toilet only worked half of the time. Since I live in Indonesia, I know that those are both quite common problems. The front desk manager was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included noodles and an assortment of fresh fruit. Overall, it suited our needs just fine!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The mansion in town is remarkably well preserved for Indonesia.
Cameron M. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2012
Hardly a palace, but not bad

close to shopping
7
This small, secure hotel is a bit hard to find, but not far from Cambridge Plaza, Medan Fair and Sun Mall - convenient if you're planning on doing some shopping. Rooms are generally clean, the cheapest option being a windowless single. Staff make an effort, but are clearly unused to seeing western tourists. The breakfast buffet is short of options and not very appetizing. Strong wifi signal in most rooms.
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice rooms, close to malls

Good location and service
9.3
Had a junior suite which was a fairly normal room, nice and light. Walking distance to Sun Plaza and Cambridge City Square. Indonesian breakfast was good. Only downsides: 1) No shower curtain, and shower is right next to the toilet, so that area is all wet after you have a shower. 2) No refrigerator in the room.
Kuldip S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
nice hotel, good location,

clean and well maintained
8
Better to book direct if u want to stay at this hotel, it is much cheaper than book thru agoda. The superior room has no window,
Shopping Tip: this is near patisah market, and bika ambon cake makers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Inn MedanPalace Inn Medan - Guest RoomPalace Inn Medan - Guest RoomPalace Inn Medan - ExteriorPalace Inn Medan - InteriorPalace Inn Medan - Guest RoomPalace Inn Medan - RestaurantPalace Inn Medan - InteriorPalace Inn Medan - Guest RoomPalace Inn Medan - Meeting RoomPalace Inn Medan - Guest RoomPalace Inn Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03