or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Japan

2-31-6 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Japan Tokyo - View Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Exterior Palace Japan Tokyo - the double room Palace Japan Tokyo - Bathroom Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Exterior Palace Japan Tokyo - Bathroom Palace Japan Tokyo - Guest Room Palace Japan Tokyo - Guest Room Palace Japan Tokyo - Guest Room Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Entrance Palace Japan Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Recreation Space
Palace Japan Tokyo - Reception Palace Japan Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Te Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 14, 2014
nice service with nice people

nice people, good service and clean
9
Yiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
Palace Japan is worth your money.

Price, Good toilets, Speedy internet
8
Stayed at Palace Japan for 10 nights in total. Room wise its pretty decent for solo travellers and comes equipped with tv, fridge & towels & tooth brush are also provided so you wont actually need to bring those. There's toilet in every level, which makes showering & doing your business a lot easier those some others i've seen before. Internet is pretty decent, good speed & nice coverage throughout the whole building. Laundry wise, you'll have to prepare at least 400 yen, 200 for washing & another 200 for dryer. I guess this was the only downside since its a little costly to actually use it on a more often basis. Even if you were to stack lots of clothes up n wash them at one go, it wouldn't dry up properly unless you the dryer twice. Which can add up to make it even more costly. Staff there were all really nice and most of them do speak english so travelers shouldn't have a problem checking in and stuff. No breakfast provided but there's a 7-11 & Supermarket nearby or simply have your meals at the malls beside the station. All in all, its a good stay & will definitely return to this place the next time i travel to Japan.
Ka R. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and cozy place

Washing machine and dryer, clean toilet and bathroom, value for money
9
Very friendly staff, guide you through safety regulation. They have laundry room and the prices is inexpensive for using the washing machine and dryer. The hotel is easy to fine, about 10 minutes walk from train station. They have 2 apple laptop at the lobby that you can use, free wifi .
Kah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Palace Hotel Worth it?

1. Very Clean 2. Sensor for turning on the lights and Sensor for toilet seat and flush at the aisle near rooms 3. English Speaking and helpful owner.
7.3
Pleasant although the small single room is a bit stuffy if the air condition is not turned on. The surrounding area near this hotel is actually not as pleasant. There were lots of Drunken Japanese men loitering there. This is the old and poor side of Japan, I guess. There is a local supermarket across the street. Lots of senior citizens at this area. A variety of food can be found near the JR station. The hotel is pleasant but the location is not.
Edward T. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2014
Perfect. A really great deal for their price!

The staff were really attentive and friendly, and could also converse in English well. Also to note; their toilets are spacious and the hotel is kept very clean. Near to a supermarket and konbini(s).
9.3
I had a really pleasant stay at Palace Japan Hotel. Kudos to their friendly staff especially the ones manning the front desk, whose names I didn't catch. I would definitely stay at Palace Japan again when I return to Japan one day.
Ploypin B. Solo travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
Location near MRT and JR, The price is reasonable.

Good location, Near Supermarker, Near MRT and JR
5.7
Public area like kitchen very dirty (microwave, bar, table)
Ploypin B. Solo travelers Thailand, July 9, 2014
The room quite small and publish area dirty

Staff polite, near transportation and easy to go anywhere
5.3
Good and near MRT, JR. The rate for room reasenable.
Wachirapon Y. Solo travelers Thailand, July 8, 2014
Clean room convenience near station good staff

Near station Cheap Convenience
7
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2014
just fine

fast internet, easy to find, clean toilets/shower room
7
Our stay was just fine. We arrived around 2:30pm and was able to checkin and get to our room immediately after check in. Room was ok.. a bit small / cramped but is good enough for 2 adults and 1 toddler who will be staying just to sleep. Internet is very fast. Hallways, lounge and toilet/shower areas are clean. Staff speaks english and willing to assist. There are convenient stores around. Just a comment re the cleanliness in the room and in the kitchen... The kitchen has an odd smell that we are not sure if we would like to cook there. There is a microwave oven available for use, but when you open it smells like it has been a while since it was last cleaned. Stains are all over and does not smell good. We only used it to warm rice in closed packages, bought from 711 or Lawsons. The room is generally clean, the table, the cabinet, the sheets (when we arrived), the curtain.. but the small refrigerator has stains inside and a smell... They dont seem to have a daily cleaning service too. Our sheets, pillow covers and towels were the same as what we had when we arrived. No body also collected the trash from the room's trash bins. Hotel also has a curfew. The front door is open only from 7am to 12mn. I am not sure if the front balcony and the door from the balcony to inside the hotel is always open, but we were able to get out thru that way when we left before 7am. For those looking for a place to spend the nights after sightseeing, for fast internet connection, and easy to find hotel, we can recommend this hotel. We may still stay here but would probably remind them of the microwave and the inroom refrigerators. :)
Wu Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Value for money

value, staff, cleaniness
8
It was a good hotel. No complains

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Japan Tokyo - mainPalace Japan Tokyo - ViewPalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - ExteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - the double roomPalace Japan Tokyo - BathroomPalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - ExteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - BathroomPalace Japan Tokyo - Guest RoomPalace Japan Tokyo - Guest RoomPalace Japan Tokyo - Guest RoomPalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - EntrancePalace Japan Tokyo - Pub/LoungePalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - Recreation SpacePalace Japan Tokyo - ReceptionPalace Japan Tokyo - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Palace Japan, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04