My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Japan

2-31-6 Kiyokawa, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Japan Tokyo - View Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Exterior Palace Japan Tokyo - the double room Palace Japan Tokyo - Bathroom Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Exterior Palace Japan Tokyo - Bathroom Palace Japan Tokyo - Guest Room Palace Japan Tokyo - Guest Room Palace Japan Tokyo - Guest Room Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Entrance Palace Japan Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Palace Japan Tokyo - Interior Palace Japan Tokyo - Recreation Space
Palace Japan Tokyo - Reception Palace Japan Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Ploypin B. Groups Thailand, July 9, 2014
The room quite small and publish area dirty

Staff polite, near transportation and easy to go anywhere
5.3
Good and near MRT, JR. The rate for room reasenable.
Wachirapon Y. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2014
Clean room convenience near station good staff

Near station Cheap Convenience
7
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2014
just fine

fast internet, easy to find, clean toilets/shower room
7
Our stay was just fine. We arrived around 2:30pm and was able to checkin and get to our room immediately after check in. Room was ok.. a bit small / cramped but is good enough for 2 adults and 1 toddler who will be staying just to sleep. Internet is very fast. Hallways, lounge and toilet/shower areas are clean. Staff speaks english and willing to assist. There are convenient stores around. Just a comment re the cleanliness in the room and in the kitchen... The kitchen has an odd smell that we are not sure if we would like to cook there. There is a microwave oven available for use, but when you open it smells like it has been a while since it was last cleaned. Stains are all over and does not smell good. We only used it to warm rice in closed packages, bought from 711 or Lawsons. The room is generally clean, the table, the cabinet, the sheets (when we arrived), the curtain.. but the small refrigerator has stains inside and a smell... They dont seem to have a daily cleaning service too. Our sheets, pillow covers and towels were the same as what we had when we arrived. No body also collected the trash from the room's trash bins. Hotel also has a curfew. The front door is open only from 7am to 12mn. I am not sure if the front balcony and the door from the balcony to inside the hotel is always open, but we were able to get out thru that way when we left before 7am. For those looking for a place to spend the nights after sightseeing, for fast internet connection, and easy to find hotel, we can recommend this hotel. We may still stay here but would probably remind them of the microwave and the inroom refrigerators. :)
Wu Z. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Value for money

value, staff, cleaniness
8
It was a good hotel. No complains
Nantawan K. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2014
Nice for ladies who travel alone

Easy access to CBD,Clean and Cheap
8.7
I stayed in a private room on ladies' floor for 5 nights. The room was tiny but clean. Shared bathrooms was nice too. Hotel is located close to Minami,senju station that you can access to tokyo metro, JR line and Tsukuba express. Also, there are local supermarkets and 24,hours convenient stores nearby so that it's still okay even you are a woman walking back to hotel alone at night. Staffs can speak English very well and very helpful.
Hsinyi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2014
Nice place

Great service
7.3
Piyawit K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2014
Private room with clean shared bathroom.

Private room, clean bathroom, grocery near by and walkable from train station.
8.3
Nice and professional staff. Easy to walk or stoll your luggage to and from train station. The grocery store is on the opposite. Coin laundry and self service tea/coffee is 24 hours.
Conn S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Excellent reception

Location, supermarket across the road
8.7
Good for JR and Tokyo Metro just a few blocks down the road. Small accessible kitchen to use, the rooms are very small and cramped (Typical of Japanese hotels), but the cleaning of the washrooms was of the highest standard. The mature receptionist spoke flawless English and helped me several times, steering me in the right direction with travel issues saving me time and money. Ten out of ten!
Gordon Y. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2014
Great Value

Price, Cleanliness, Relaxed Atmosphere
7.3
Anthony W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Great and thankful

Clean and comfort, frindly staff and quiet surrounding
8.7
Overall is great staying. very well kept on the sharing toilets. looks very new on the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Japan Tokyo - mainPalace Japan Tokyo - ViewPalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - ExteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - the double roomPalace Japan Tokyo - BathroomPalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - ExteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - BathroomPalace Japan Tokyo - Guest RoomPalace Japan Tokyo - Guest RoomPalace Japan Tokyo - Guest RoomPalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - EntrancePalace Japan Tokyo - Pub/LoungePalace Japan Tokyo - InteriorPalace Japan Tokyo - Recreation SpacePalace Japan Tokyo - ReceptionPalace Japan Tokyo - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01