or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bus Shuttle Service Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Room
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
832 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (832)
Sort by:
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Nicely design with horses

Comfort, Nice & unique
8
Is a nice design hotel, very special if you like horse very much then is a place you must visit. Unique design.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
It was superb.

Surroundings are clean and green. It's refreshing. The area was so huge and you can enjoy the hotel facilities itself. The bed is so comfortable. Rooms are clean and spacious. The bathroom (which is i
8.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was the best hotel ever we have stayed. The structure was amazing, it was relaxing and luxurious and quite affordable hotel. This hotel is 30mins. drive to Kuala Lumpur Centre. The hotel itself has a shuttle service so you just need to book it from their concierge. Staffs in this hotel were very helpful also.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Luxury hotel close to a mall and 18km to city

Location, facilities, mall
8
Stay was good. Everything was in order but some facilities in the room were broken and not fixed. Furniture looked old and need refurbishment. Nevertheless we had a good time.
Mohd H. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
Nice and quiet place

Very peaceful,facing lake
6.7
Room service was very slow response and breakfast wasn't that great. My children enjoy the swimming pool but very inconvenient to access there.
Chun C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good for business traveller

quiet place, good service.
6
the room was nice however maintenance was poor. customer service was good. breakfast served was great.
Melati M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Wooo. Nice place

Heritage. High class and worth the money
10
Best, fabulous and good experience
Kee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Execellent and cozy and pleasant stay experience

really like a King palace ... 6 stars quality ... Best design ... best coziness .... best view in town
10
Pleasant and memorable experience ... enjoy and joyfull
Ling H. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
It is Ok for the money I m paying

spacious room and bathroom
5.3
when we arrived at the hotel, there is only one staff at the front desk, and she was attending to another hotel guest. We had waited for about 20 minutes for another staff to come out from the back. When we went for Hi Tea at the International Cafe. The food quality is so bad . The only good thing is the room and bathroom are very big.
Hajar K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
it is ok

room,view and restourant are very nice
8.7
hotel is old but hotel is very nice.view is to lake.
Diana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Adequate

Room, deco, garden
5.7
The rooms are beautiful and the gardens are very pretty albeit in need of a little T&C. The hotel is architecturally very beautiful but seems not as well maintained as it could be. The disappointment began when I ordered room service. I was told I could not charge it to the room and the waiter insisted on cash. I was on a single day trip alone and didn't want to carry a lot of cash on me but was forced to use what little I had. After he left, I noticed on the receipt that I could have signed and charged it to the room but he just hadn't let me! Anyway, I ate the food and it was awful. The worst hotel food I've had; and I've had quite a range. I had very low expectations for breakfast after that and found I was right to do so. Breakfast was mostly cold; pastries were rubbery and omelettes were empty. The omelette station didn't have any condiments you could add to it. Very disappointing food all in all. Later, I telephoned housekeeping to check why my bathtub wasn't draining properly. No one came. Ever. Luckily, after an hour, it righted itself so I didn't need the help but annoying that they just never showed up. What if I did need the help? The final straw - though this was partly my fault - I left an expensive chain and locket in the bathroom. When I called to see if housekeeping had found it; the lady said no. It seems odd for it to have disappeared. I stressed that it had religious connotations and told her to look again. She called back to say they found the chain but not the locket. Strange. The locket was of course dotted with semi-precious stones and was many times over more expensive than the chain. I don't know what happened; but this trip altogether cost me a LOT more than the price of the room. But I must give credit where it's due. The rooms are lovely and the furniture seemed newly purchased or refurbished. Concierge and reception staff were delightful. Sad that a bad restaurant and housekeeping can ruin the experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bus Shuttle ServicePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No UmaPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim MaPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim Ma RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No Uma Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03