Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1083 reviews

859 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1083)
Sort by:
Mohamed R. Couples Egypt, September 11, 2015
nice for honeymooners

the green areas
6.7
its was a nice stay but the hotel need some renovations.
Report this review
See C. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2015
Dead Cockroach found in bathroom.
3
We were informed that we've been upgraded to a junior suite on check-in, but actually it was those rooms that was due for upgrading. The condition of the room was pretty bad, the other area since it was a suite was just an empty space with 2 chairs & an empty TV cabinet, no desk and the curtains were worst then my grandma's old house. The room was barely lighted with no desk light or stand light. Towels were just 2 pieces since there are 2 guests, no hand or facial towers available, the 4 pillows provided, except for 1 of them, the rest is like stone pillow. We were even greeted with a dead cockroach in the bathroom upon check-in. To make things more irony, we saw those normal rooms so-called not "suite" was nicely renovated with nice washing sinks & with wall paper. We left with the though that it was a discounted rate provided by Agoda thus this is the standard given. Sigh!......
Report this review
Wai C. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2015
My stay 2-4 Sep at POTGH

spaciousness, history, outside KL
5.3
Average
Report this review
Fatima A. Families with young children Oman, September 3, 2015
should close it doors
3
Waist of money , it is a waist to see such a palace with a poor management that do not no how to run it to maintain and gain new customers . Definitely will not visit it again since we felt that we are alone. Staff are trying but is a waist of money. It is time for new management or new owner to turn things upside down. What a wonderful palace ruined by its management. Maybe once upon a time it was alive.
Report this review
Haris S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Palace of Golden Horses

The staff, scenary & water commuter
6.7
Everything was ok until we had the breakfast. I rate the breakfast as 3-Stars equivalent for having the same menu, limited choice & fried mee was just mee in soy sauce without the usual ingredient.
Report this review
Beverly T. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Pleasant and Pleased

Secluded location, wonderful views, beautiful architecture
7.3
It was a short but pleasant stay. Enjoyed the view and the walks within and without the hotel. However, the room's air-conditioning can get a little too cold and it auto-switches on which can cause some discomfort. Beautiful architecture and interior deco.
Report this review
Heng W. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2015
okok

big room
4.7
Report this review
Choon W. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2015
Good surrounding

Surrounding
7
Report this review
Choon W. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2015
Good surrounding

Greeneray
7.7
Report this review
Choo H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Front Desk should give people what to expect in th

Room, Parking and space
8
ok, only morning breakfast should be earlier, 6:00 am. Met staff in the morning, bad attitude, not friendly
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 859 reviews Next page
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05