or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
not value of money;sucks,lousy service

I cant find any interesting in this hotel.
4.3
the hotel was not full but they have arrange a room which was very far from lift and need turn out and turn in to another block. Housekeeping sucks. internet speed is great but inconvenience as i need call up to activate in hotel server everytime i need to use. aircon is not function well. large room with low aircon is sucks.
Kar M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
good hotel

friendly staff
10
good service and very nice staff , clean room large room and very delicious food
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Memorable

Rooms were big enough n clean..toilet was spacious ...good service by the staff
8.7
I was lucky to get the 7th floor room...it was just been renovated.
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2013
comfortable

cleanliness, friendly staff and nice garden
6.3
No convenient to shop and find food.
Nicholas C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Nice hotel a bit far from town for an escape

Nice hotel and room design, good selection of restaurants, relaxing atmosphere
7.7
This is a nicely designed hotel a bit far from Kuala Lumpur, so don't choose this hotel if you want to be close to the city center. It's a nice place to stay at if you want to relax and escape from the city. Rooms were really nice and spacious, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good too. It seems that the hotel also offers a water taxi to take guests into the Mines Shopping center but I did not try it out.
Donald M. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013
Lovely hotel 40 min drive to city free shuttle

Great bar good rooms and service
8
Large pool and grounds and free shuttle to and from the city it's a great hotel for the price local transport available and for the price paid would strongly recommend.local taxi to city around 20 rm or $7 aud. if arriving from overseas best to take train from airport to kl sental (station) and local taxi to hotel. Takes around 30 to 40 min by taxi from city.
Ryan C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Super

NiceRoom, Good Surroundings and Fantastic View
8
Very good many good experience shared. Will consider come again for another holiday
Katherine L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Luxury hotel??

location, room size and good bed
5.3
When I was checking in, I heard a guest complaining that he is so unfortunate as his room was not up to par. I thought he was being 'fussy' instead. My son pointed out the hotel was voted as luxury hotel twice. We were very happy with our choice of hotel then. However, our happiness was shortlived as the room was really not up to par. Room were changed but to a secluded spot. Pros : room is of adequate size. Adequate size bathroom and large bathtub. Comfortable bed. Cons : room a bit dated. Not properly maintained. Can't boil water on table as the kettle's cable not long enough from the pantry table. Had to put the kettle on the floor. Room lighting inadequate. Poor housekeeping. Room not cleaned up even at 7 pm. Took them nearly 1 1/2 hour to send towels to room. To sum it up : a luxury hotel without the luxuries.
Siti S. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2013
spacious room with great view of the surrounding

clean, big and elegant
6
I have no complains with the stay however, the checking in part takes ages.. We did a late check in but ven so the rooms were not even ready yet. And it happened twice. They should really work on that area.
Wee S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Average

Clean room, nice bathroom, nice view
5.7
Average hotel but very poor wifi and Internet service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03