or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Naif W. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 22, 2013
amazing

view, clean and nice
7
Asim A. Couples Iraq, February 21, 2013
Real Palace

Big Room
8
For people whom want relax and asking for special service I really recommend The Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel where every things nice starting from Hotel Building, Its swimming pool, its garden. The view of the Lake is fantastic, Also the Golf Course is very nice, The Hotel located south of Kuala Lumpur and about 10Km from the Centre City, The Breakfast contains wide menu and mix between western food and Asian food. The Hotel room is very big area make you feel you are in real Palace.
Swee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Far from our expectation.

Grand but no properly arranged.
5.3
When we first stepped into the hotel. We are so impressed with its size & grand decoration. However, the first poor feeling came half an hour later while we are trying to locate the swimming pool. There is not sufficient & clear signage pointing where it was. We spend at least 10 mins to know where is it. And from our room, we must pass by the main lobby in order for us to get ourselves straight to swimming pool. Another bad experience was happened in next morning in the cafe where we took our breakfast. First staff we met in front of the cafe was an foreign Bangladish who cannot speak proper english. So, we guess we are at the right place. When we try to get our seat, we have to stand and wait for 15 mins before we found a table which is properly cleaned. We understand that the cafe was flooded by China tourists during that time. But it is bad impression for us to see 70% of the dishes were empty of foods for quite some time before it is fill up. I have to ask 3 staffs for a empty bowl & waiting time is 15 mins before i could get it.
Sharita S. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Spacious Rooms but poor service

Room size
2
Very spacious rooms. However the hotel is not in good condition. Not sure how it managed to obtain the Best 5 Star Hotel for 2011 and 2012. Breakfast is very disappointing. Facilities as good as none. Not children friendly at all. Would not recommend to friends and definitely will not visit again.
Emelda J. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Nice, quite, calm

Good surrounding, cozy.
6
Karena M. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2013
Truly an extraordinary hotel!

very unique hotel because it has a wellness center and a mall connected tonit. the staff is very helpful and accomodating.
9
it was really a nice hotel. unique in its theme all over the place. the staff is very helpful. we were lucky enough because the place is beautified for the upcoming chinese new year. the chinese restaurant serves best chinese food. and if you want more food choices, you may take the water taxi to the mines mall where there are restaurants and food court.
Andrey F. Families with young children Russia, February 8, 2013
quiet place of a huge size :)

marble floors in the hall and horses' sculptures
10
We stayed for 3 nights - 3 adults and 2 children. The hotel is big and luxury as a sultan's palace. Very quiet place about 15 km from a centre of KL. But taking in account the prices of hotel taxi it takes about 10-12 USD to reach there. And getting to the noisy centre you understand the advantages better :) Breathtaking view from the windows. Especially in the morning when the sun rises and fog spreads above the golf fields (one of the best golf resort) and lake.
Jonas F. Business travelers Germany, February 4, 2013
Hotel Lost on Flair

Outside look of the Hotel
9
the hotel is out of shape, poor maintenance, poor room cleaning never smile very rude kicked the blank sheet out of the room, breakfast very poor for a star hotel like this, no pancakes, no bread or marmalade selection, food always empty nobody to border to replenish. restaurant service very poor, nobody clear tables only on person on duty to clean the restaurant manager prefer to be in the kitchen or lobby to chat and laugh loud around, no standard no wonder if manager act like this satff do what they like. pool is dirty not cleaned the water very soft also many outside people just sneaking in, not enough sitting possibilities at thee pool, toilets far away kids just pee on the floor....it is a shame this hotel was so nice 10 years ago, just bad management.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is no tips for this hotel, only that is the closest to the turf club for horse racing or betting friends.
Nurhaziqah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Big room and worth it

Nice view and old funiture
5.7
Good and big room.. I love the toilet sooo big and clean.. In the other hand the stuff no so friendly averege is good!
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Grand 5 Star Hotel

Next to Turf Club
7.7
clean room with excellent hotel staff service. moreover for horse racing fan, this hotel is situated just next to selangor turf club as well as very nice view of the lake. for couples and family it is a very nice 5 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02