Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Ahmad M. Saudi Arabia, January 27, 2013
Palace

Palace
9.7
everything was fine i enjoyed there it's for relax for plejr honeymoon to be with yourself
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss it
Leong W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Dissappointing Hotel

Nice landscape
3.7
Hotel's decorations at lobby, hall way and landscape is beautiful.Exterior arcitecture amazing.Dissappointing : hotel room with air-cond leaking, sound of above room's flushing of toilet can be heard, a very long walk to the room from the lobby, room's wall yellowish, swimming pool very small, very old pool towel and multiple colours and very little choices of food for breakfast buffet. Very inconvenient location : no hawker food near by and shopping mall quite a distance.
Herman S. Couples Netherlands, January 27, 2013
enormous hotel with spacious rooms

very large room, close to highway, yet close to lake also.
7.7
This hotel was built in 1998 but the time has already withered the rooms. The room we stayed in was large and great! perfect view over the lake and the toll plaza. The noise insulation is fairly good but there was a venue with young guys with fast cars which at some point left and one could hear that. It is a good place for sports and walking. The Chinese restaurant is good and has nice specialities. The "internation" restaurant seemed more of a food court, unexpected in a place of these standards. The building really is immense and gives the splendour of old Grand Hotels. Upon arrival the trainee could not find our reservation and it was only in the morning when a night staff member settled the matter (in a perfect way, with excuse about the trainee). The bed was somewhat old.
Lin C. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Hotel but bad air conditioning system

The staff was friendly and helpful, Service was great, Room was looking good and clean, Good environment.
7.3
Fix the problem of your air conditioning system. The chef need to improve with their cooking method.
Bennie T. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Average Hotel

Spacious Room
4.7
Pro Appreciate the front desk effort to upgrade the room to junior suite which is big and spacious. Con I was there for a function and the room does not comes with Breakfast, so I paid RM50 (for 2 pax). The breakfast spread and quality of the food is horrible. Took 20 mins for front desk to serve me and checkout. There was only 2 person in the counter serving 6-7 customers. Not worth to stay unless necessary.
Eileen Q. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Wonderful hotel, 5 star experience

Lake views, beautifu spacious refurbished room, friendly helpful staff, free shuttle service to KL
9.7
We had a "royal" experience. The staff throughout the hotel couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. If you enjoy wildlife enjoy the ferry trip down to Mines Well Hotel: if you are lucky you might see a giant turtle.
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Horses everywhere

Themed design
6
it was only a night stay in the hotel, checking in late and checking out early therefore my comment may not be comprehensive enough. nonetheless i must acknowledge that the horse themed is really prevalent everywhere from the hotel lobby to the guest room, from the writing desk to the toiletries. i was offered a refurbished room hence nothing much i want to complain about but the pillow and blanket are not up to mark in turn of comfortable level.
Kow S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
5 star hotel 1 star service

good bed
5
what to say a 5 star with no quality control .good hotel bad service ill never go back again
Lai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great garden and lake view.

You can enjoy many horse statues and painting around the lobby area. The environment is quite and you may enjoy a evening walk at the lake.
7.7
Overall stay at this hotel is satisfactory. The deluxe room is very comfortable with big single sofa. I was attending an event at the ballroom and the lunch is pretty poor. We are paying RM100++ for normal dishes like chicken, beef, vegetable, fried meehon and steam rice.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a good place for relaxation.
Hazmiruddin S. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
hotel is good but thare staff is very bad

its a pore
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06