My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lakeview Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Minister’s Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Minister’s Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Polo Lounge Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Polo Lounge Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No Uma Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No Uma Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim Ma Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim Ma Chinese Restaurant
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Eileen Q. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Wonderful hotel, 5 star experience

Lake views, beautifu spacious refurbished room, friendly helpful staff, free shuttle service to KL
9.7
We had a "royal" experience. The staff throughout the hotel couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. If you enjoy wildlife enjoy the ferry trip down to Mines Well Hotel: if you are lucky you might see a giant turtle.
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Horses everywhere

Themed design
6
it was only a night stay in the hotel, checking in late and checking out early therefore my comment may not be comprehensive enough. nonetheless i must acknowledge that the horse themed is really prevalent everywhere from the hotel lobby to the guest room, from the writing desk to the toiletries. i was offered a refurbished room hence nothing much i want to complain about but the pillow and blanket are not up to mark in turn of comfortable level.
Kow S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
5 star hotel 1 star service

good bed
5
what to say a 5 star with no quality control .good hotel bad service ill never go back again
Lai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great garden and lake view.

You can enjoy many horse statues and painting around the lobby area. The environment is quite and you may enjoy a evening walk at the lake.
7.7
Overall stay at this hotel is satisfactory. The deluxe room is very comfortable with big single sofa. I was attending an event at the ballroom and the lunch is pretty poor. We are paying RM100++ for normal dishes like chicken, beef, vegetable, fried meehon and steam rice.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a good place for relaxation.
Hazmiruddin S. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
hotel is good but thare staff is very bad

its a pore
5.7
Amelia N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
nice outlook hotel but dirty room

Nice deco
3.7
The stay is not comfortable and should not rated 5-star at all! the room i check in is HORRIBLE, the bathtub and standing showering area is filled with hairs! It made me so mad that I am paying so much for a 5-star hotel but the quality of hotel is worse than a 3-star that I stayed before! Bottom-line, I will not stay in this hotel ever again!
Adi A. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
very spacious, side of city

large room, elegance design, simplicuty
7
large room, elegance design, simplicity, friendly staff, very big hotel with big rooms.
Shi W. Groups Australia, January 17, 2013
Great location but old interior decorations

great location, massive space to walk around, nice breakfast with lots of varieties
7
Palace of Golden Horses has easy access to freeways. Great location with local shops nearby. Front reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere in lobby lounge area. Back gardens were very nice, with great views of lakes. However, the room was not as good as we expected. The interior design was quite out-dated. Bed linen was not as clean as I expected it to be. We almost got lost when we looked for our room since the directional sign was not at the best possible spot.
Rizal Y. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great place with great Lake view by the balcony.

Enjoyed breakfast. Clean and cosy room.
8.7
This hotel id ideal for honeymoon. Those who want to spend longer time in the room this place is a great one. You can see great lake view by the balcony. Room service is a bit slow. So do order or request things early.
Gladys S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2013
great hotel but what?rm40 for wifi service?

comfortable room
8.3
Just nice for family vacation or trip with friends but hey why isn't there free wifi in such a big and grand hotel? that disappoints me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lakeview Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Minister’s SuitePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Minister’s SuitePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Polo LoungePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Polo LoungePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No Uma Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No Uma Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim Ma Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim Ma Chinese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02