or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
787 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Yap B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
classical hotel with beatiful scenery !!!

Good view, relaxing place, friendly staff
7.7
this hotel truly a best place for family stay and short getaway trip. I travel along with my wife and kids. The hotel full of cultural and beautiful structure which hard to find in town nowadays. worth staying and will check in again in future!!!
Ban H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Nice stay in a spacious room in a good location

The room is spacious and clean. Nearby to Mines Convention Centre and provide free shuttle to the major shopping mall
6
P E. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2012
A Perfect Gateaway Palace

The rooms were fantastic. Personalised service was given, the staff there were very polite, forthcoming and pleasant. Room service was excellent. The swimming pool was very good.
9.7
We booked the hotel for 2 nights in Dec 2012. We liked the staff working in the hotel, they were so friendly, pleasant and helpful. Checking in was a breeze. Hotel security is good. Lifts operates with key, which are only given to the hotel guests. We booked four deluxe rooms with breakfast included. Rooms were very well maintained. Room service was excellent. Whatever we needed was given to us in the shortest possible time. Breakfast was good with a wide variety. The kids enjoyed their stay there and they loved the swimming pool.There is also a water taxi service that can bring us to MINES resort if we are interested. There is a shopping mall there with plenty of food stalls too.
Shopping Tip: There is a free shuttle service to Berjaya square. (Both to and fro) Those who would like to have some fun in the amusement centre can easily spend some time there and to do some shopping too. You can move on from there to various other locations too.
Fong C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
5 Stars in 10yrs ago probably yes, not now, bad!

Nothing I like
3.3
Poor maintenance, the room water heater not functioning well, lighting was dark, the furnitures are very old and not well maintain. Breakfast not worth than the charge, no many choices and don't taste good, service are bad.
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Palace like Hotel

Huge, Clean Room, Nice Garden
6.7
Everything was good except not so near Shopping Centre
Aik W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Grand architecture , zero service

Architecture n huge rooms
4.7
I stayed here for a business trip, and found the location of the hotel to be poorly located. It was pretty inconvenient to go anyway. The rooms was big, however it is getting old and maintenance is doing a poor job. Since it was a 5 star resort I would think that the service would be of a certain standards. I was surprised when the service level of the hotel is worst than the motels which i have stayed before. It was non-existing, the rooms where not made at the end of the date, and the concierge was constantly unattended. The front desk was slow and inefficient. Having dine at the Japanese restaurant, i found the food to be good , once again service for poor. Why? I was the ONLY table there and yet I have to try to get the waitress or waiters attention. I found it sad to have such a beautiful place to be run by poor management. Breakfast was poor, the spread was poor. Not to mention a rude waiter who pretend not to see me and walk pass me, he had nothing in his hand and was not doing anything, walk right pass in front of me , to the front of the restaurant and yak away!
Shopping Tip: Mines Wonderland, has certainly improve, loads of choices to shop for. Go have a look, travel by water taxi to avoid the congestion on the road.
Kee M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Not comfortable hotel

Golf course
2.7
Disappointed with the hotel.service. Difficult to find taxi out of hotel especially during peak hours.
Shaheen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Very high standard provided.

Aesthetic, spacious and clean.
10
I was most impressed by the high standard of the hotel facilities and even enjoyed the meal at the restaurant. One staff, in particular assisted in printing out the confirmation of my booking (whereas another member of staff was unable to assist). Altogether a very professional service.
Noor H. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great Luxury Hotel, best view and very relaxing.

Away from the busy city.
9
Hotel was extremely comfort. Beautiful interior and exterior. Will get back again there. However, should provide a Lobby shop.
Shopping Tip: Shop & Dine at the Mines 2 Malls.
Salem B. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 22, 2012
great hotel

good for honeymoon
9.7
nothing every thing was good the location and the Cleanliness

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01