or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Mohammed K. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 8, 2013
Old hotel with bad experience
3
It is so old hotel with no care of review their attitude. The room is not clean, the cooler has last guest staff. The hotel is var from any where which will cost you Taxi fee to going even to nearest mall. The breakfast is under normal which not worth to wake up from bed to have it.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is under normal which not worth to wake up from bed to have it.
Gan W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Excellent

Nice view, Large size, Friendly staff
6.7
Chanmugam M. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Hotel failed to live up to the Hype

Location is central to the town
5.7
The hotel condition is in dekay and has not been maintained well. The room we were given was not set-up with towels even though we just checked in on the 1st day. Toof 40 minutes for towels to arrive. Shower door did not shut. Locations within the hotel for different services and places were not well identified. Not many staff around to help distressed or lost guest
Yusniza M. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel and nice environment

Nice place with green view
8
I like all decoration at your hotel very peaceful and quite. Just a little bit comment, during I check in the hotel did not provide a two set of towel. as usual whereas I stay..
Nightlife Tip: to have more night life at your hotel for the attraction to the tourist.
Olga M. Couples Russia, December 29, 2012
Close to airports

Close to KLIA and LCCT, large rooms
5.7
Staff is mostly not trained well. We had to change our room due to noise from renovation.
Noraliza B. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Amazing grand palace exterior but poor reception

The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a great record of receiving honourable guests. The lakeview is serene and love the water taxi ride.
7.7
Went there for hubby's birthday retreat. Much thankful to Yusalmah (Duty manager) who transfered us to a lovely dignitary suite after the disturbance from contractors upon our check-in. We especially love and enjoy exploring the beautifully decorated hotel and the whole experience is quite satisfactory. However, we are concern with the building maintencance onthe appearance and cracks that needs attention. Another improvement suggestion is the front desk service and breakfast service staff which should be more efficient and friendly. We felt like they are not genuinely minding the hotel's reputation with the way they perform their duties. It's not very nice coz it made us feel a bit like "double standard treatment" and can't help wondering that only VIPs and foreign guests would be treated nicely...? We never felt that way with other hotels we've been, luxury ones or otherwise. Since we like the hotel very much...we hope management could look into these matters. Best wishes.
Restaurant Tip: The Sidewalk cafe is offers delicious pstry ad cakes. Our favourite spot especially the birthday cake odered from there was super delicious. Guest may also want to check out the Mines Shopping fair for selection of meals. The water taxi ride is wonderful and you could also hav a view of the Mines wellness centre as you walk to theshopping mall.
Karta S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
this hotel is far from city

nice garden, good hotel
5.3
this hotel is a old hotel with big garden. view river
Azman A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

friendly staff
9.3
Good environment for family relaxation.This is a nicely designed hotel.
Hafez R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice view. Suitable for family with young family

the garden, lake and swimming pool are the best feature of the hotel that will make the children would want to come again
5.3
Rooms spacious but not well mantain Food does not reflect the 5 stars status. Room service and house keeping below average.
Syed N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel to stay with family

Nice architecture
8.7
It was a very lovely hotel to stay, the room were very nice, clean and cosy but it's far from the shopping mall. The hotel were also not well maintain. Holes can be seen at some area and the wall also need to be repainted. It's not like last time when i checked in into this hotel. Water taxi to Mines also getting expensive should be two way not one way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04