or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
813 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (813)
Sort by:
Hafez R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Nice view. Suitable for family with young family

the garden, lake and swimming pool are the best feature of the hotel that will make the children would want to come again
5.3
Rooms spacious but not well mantain Food does not reflect the 5 stars status. Room service and house keeping below average.
Syed N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel to stay with family

Nice architecture
8.7
It was a very lovely hotel to stay, the room were very nice, clean and cosy but it's far from the shopping mall. The hotel were also not well maintain. Holes can be seen at some area and the wall also need to be repainted. It's not like last time when i checked in into this hotel. Water taxi to Mines also getting expensive should be two way not one way.
Khoo Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

location
8.3
Hotel room was clean and tidy but the room did'nt come with breakfast so I have to pay for the additional breakfast cost. Other than this, overall the hotel was nice and worth for the money. I will stay here again if I visit KL next time as this hotel close to Mines too.
Zaharudin A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great room with good services
7.7
Great place to stay. Big room and stunning scenery.
Yua S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

spacious room and comfortable
6.7
Nice hotel to stay but a bit far to downtown KL city; quite place
Siham B. Families with young children Tunisia, December 21, 2012
Splendid architure and stunning view

the hotel's architecture, the rooms cleanliness and largeness, and the stunning view
7.7
We booked two deluxe rooms for two nights at the luxurious Palace of the Golden horses. The rooms are very big and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view of the lake, the swimming pool and the surroundings from the room were breathtaking.However, breakfast was not varied. Also at night, due to the closeness of the hotel to the lake, insects crept into the rooms and disturbed our sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: One can go to the the Mines shooping mall by boat and enjoy the beautiful view of the hotel and the surroundings from a distance.
Lorraine S. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2012
Majestic and Inspiring

Great place, good amenities and service
6
The place is great but the location, not so much, they provide us with shuttle service but then again, you need to follow the scheduled times in order to get around KL.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may opt to get a hotel in the city if you want to explore KL, however if you just wantto relax and unwind, this hotel is your best option.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Never failed to surprise

value for money through agoda
6.3
Bathtub failed and rectified after 4 times of calls!
Wai L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Past glory but still decent

Grand, nice feature
5
is a palace, and an icon in malaysia. so paid a visit but is probably many years too late. it is still grand, but kind of run down. the room is dimmed, toilet was not working too. despite high floor and many rooms, still put us in a outlying low floor room - kind of disappointed. well, for the price we paid, can't expect much. it is still a palace.
Parashar P. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
3 *** at best but really 2 ** value

None
5.3
Part of the hotel, in which we had a room, faced a busy motorway and a construction site which operated 24x7. Had we not been exhausted on the first night you could spend the night listening to the traffic and cranes working though the night, which I did on the second night. The staff were courteous and smiled a lot but that's about all. The rest is pretentious. We had asked if they could provide a simple breakfast at 0300 as we had an early flight. This was duly agreed and confirmed with the front desk three times. We could order the breakfast through Room Service and we would not be charged for this. At 0300 we had a call informing us that out prebooked taxi for 0345 had arrived. Breakfast , however, we were told would only be served in the restaurant though 10 minutes later they called to say they had now been updated and the breakfast would be sent up, which arrived half an hour later after we had given up on it ever arriving and about to leave the room. Hotels are essentially time sensitive businesses and it would help if the staff communicated rather than smiled a lot, nodded and told you what could not be done rather than how best to get things done!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05