or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Suriati G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Amazing, peaceful, superb.

Tranquility, beautiful, luxurious
9.3
I feel relaxed, calm, peaceful. That's what I am looking for. There are not many people, and it is easy to find quiet corners where we can enjoy the beauty of paintings and sculptures. At night we can hear the soothing sound of the birds from the hotel's 'mini forest'. Beautiful halls, building and outside scenery. And I love the hotel's little kitchen garden where some herbs and vegetables are grown. Delicious breakfast. Attentive staffs. Reasonable price. I'll sure come back for a peaceful stay.
Mohd A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, April 19, 2014
so nice

clean great friendly staff
9.3
It was so nice but the food for arab not nice
Peter T. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable.

Great Staff especially Mr. Mohan, Ms. Priscilla & Ms. Sharifah. Lovely pool and a beautiful lake setting close to the mines mall accessible by water taxi.
8.7
Our stay was most pleasureable.
Hwee P. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
something different in decoration

nice view, large bed and spacious bath room
6.7
The location is not convenient, the sound proof is not good but the rest are fine.
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Peacefull in luxury .

FOOD , ROOM and ART
8.7
Its more than i expect . Full of art . its really nice work .
Farhan Z. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Poor staff service at reception

Toilet, Bed, Location
5
Fook T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
clean, friendly staff, international hotel

friendly staff, clean room, relax
9
relax and enjoyed
Dina T. Solo travelers Egypt, March 22, 2014
It was the worth hotel I have ever stayed in

Nothing
2.3
I had 3 major problems during my stay in this hotel 1- They were suppose to pick me up from the airport but they didn't, although I requested that when I was booking, and then when they realized it was their fault 2-During breakfast I was eating some tomatoes, I noticed that it wasn't clean at all, and when I told the manger of the restaurant, her answer was no it just one, I had to explain to her is that I had to rubber the other one to remove what had on it(And I have pictures if u want to see) 3- I had ants in my room from the first day, and they noticed and didn't do any thing(as I left a plat with some food on it and ants was allover it and when I came back the room service removed the plat but didn't report any thing about ants) After these three indecent they tried to sweet talk me or tied to shut me up by dinner but I refused
Khalid M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 21, 2014
Fine

Quiet
5.7
Aliff A. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Beautiful statues of horses all around the palace

Decorations, Concept, Space
8.3
One of those hotels you will remember cause of its unique decorations. There were lots of huge statues of golden horses. Room was bigger than usual standard rooms and they have their style consistent from bath soap, floors, restaurant decorations and furnitures. Only problem was it was out of the way from cities but they do have FREE, yes, FREE transfer to Mines and KLCC. But there's certain timings that you have to follow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06