or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bus Shuttle Service Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Room
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
843 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Dina T. Solo travelers Egypt, March 22, 2014
It was the worth hotel I have ever stayed in

Nothing
2.3
I had 3 major problems during my stay in this hotel 1- They were suppose to pick me up from the airport but they didn't, although I requested that when I was booking, and then when they realized it was their fault 2-During breakfast I was eating some tomatoes, I noticed that it wasn't clean at all, and when I told the manger of the restaurant, her answer was no it just one, I had to explain to her is that I had to rubber the other one to remove what had on it(And I have pictures if u want to see) 3- I had ants in my room from the first day, and they noticed and didn't do any thing(as I left a plat with some food on it and ants was allover it and when I came back the room service removed the plat but didn't report any thing about ants) After these three indecent they tried to sweet talk me or tied to shut me up by dinner but I refused
Khalid M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 21, 2014
Fine

Quiet
5.7
Aliff A. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Beautiful statues of horses all around the palace

Decorations, Concept, Space
8.3
One of those hotels you will remember cause of its unique decorations. There were lots of huge statues of golden horses. Room was bigger than usual standard rooms and they have their style consistent from bath soap, floors, restaurant decorations and furnitures. Only problem was it was out of the way from cities but they do have FREE, yes, FREE transfer to Mines and KLCC. But there's certain timings that you have to follow.
Shanna V. Couples Canada, March 15, 2014
Great hotel but rooms need attention

room service food was good, location was great, staff friendly
7
I was disappointed that for the price, all the bedroom lamps were broken. I could not get WIFI in my room on the 5th floor and the swimming pool was out of service. Too pricey for what it's worth. I will not be staying there again. Other than that, it was great to get to the stadium. Hotel provided taxi service and they were reliable to come pick us up after the event.
Ayako O. Business travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
Empty hotel

quite, big room, good for golfing people
4.3
I was expecting more for 5 star hotel. When we get there on Friday night, 1 out of 2 restaurant was closed. The receptionist didn't know they were closed until they called the restaurant. So we went to Japanese restaurant instead of Chinese restaurant. The food was over priced, and the Sashimi was not fresh except salmon. I could taste watery fish taste when I bite sashimi. So huge hotel, and only one restaurant open, but customers in the Japanese restaurant was only us entire time. There is so many mosquito. I got more than 5 bites. They should put something... The room was ok, it was very big, but the hot water wasn't hot enough for bathtub. Breakfast wasok. Nasi Lamak
Ayako O. Business travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
not 5 stars hotel

wifi in room, quite, friendly stuff
5
I will not say this is 5 stars hotel.It is luxury, and it may have 5 stars hotel standard 5 years ago, but not now. The room has Free Wifi now, not only public area. Too many mosquitoes.
Nicholas C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Has seen better days

Spacious rooms, quiet surroundings, free wifi
7.3
Sing L. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Nice Relaxing Green Surrounding

Next to the lake surrounded with green scenery with fresh air.
8
Comfortable and relaxing to escape from busy city.
Taufiq H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2014
The hotel looks abandoned

Food was good, nice pool but far.
7.3
I was expecting a luxury hotel it once was. However, all we could see were the sign that it has been abandoned both by the public and the management. I guess the hotel still survive because of its name, the time share program it has and a few other things like health program or something that I saw on the lower ground floor. The pool is located very very far away from the rooms. It requires most people to walk through the lobby, out on the yard, across some rooms and empty halls. Had I not wear my sandal and just wear shorts from the hotel room, it could have been embarrasing. I went to the balcony facing the Mines and the ceiling had fallen down without any sign of repair. No new paints no smell of freshly cleaned carpets. The car park also looks deserted and abandoned. The only best thing about the hotel, for me, is the choice of foods for breakfast and the attentive staff.
Siew B. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
countryside

seeing horses
10
Superb .the buffet breakfast was great a lot of variety and the nice ambience in the restaurant. Food service and housekeeping. excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bus Shuttle ServicePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No UmaPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim MaPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kim Ma RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kin No Uma Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03