Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 934 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Maggie W. Families with young children Singapore, August 2, 2015
Too noisy & bed too soft

Bi
4
Report this review
Tian S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Good Design but lack of maintenance

Good Environment, Very Detail Interior to suit the hotel theme - HORSE
6
Service quality is low. Need Improvement
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2015
Not so golden about this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel
3.7
Bad. Paid too much for this kind of hotel. My mum fell in the room because the floor was slippery due to the fact that the aircon leaked. Their phone system was down, wifi was intermittent, the carpet was really dirty, room was very dusty and it surrounding was pretty messy due to construction. So I think it is overated, not maintained.
Report this review
Eric P. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2015
Just ok.

Room size. Huge hotel area. Nice pool
7
It was pleasant. The room is big and ideal for family. They provide shuttle to mines mall and klcc. Bring insect repellant,too much mosquitoes.
Report this review
Basyirah A. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Big and spacious

Location, bed and bathroom
8
Everything just fine. Really near to National Stadium of Bukit Jalil. Good staff, spacious room and bathroom.
Report this review
Andrew J. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

The Restaurant was the good thing
2.3
I was disgusted at the poor level of service I received whilst staying there. No wifi, no phones. Cockroaches found in my room. No batteries in the TV remote. (Hotel Manager) was rude and unhelpful. No hot water at night. Messed up my room and gave us twin beds instead of a king size. Money changer is over priced & rarely available. Definitely would not stay there again
Report this review
Ashik V. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
Tired decor and dated facilities

massive, nice green sorrounds and lake.
3.3
Room service poor, room facilities very basic and facilities like spa and internet out of action , 60 Ringitt to get to town, so location not too great for tourists. Probably a business/meetings haven, but not geared to entertain tourists. Disappointing.
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Couples Bangladesh, July 19, 2015
Outlook Is fantastic

Exterior
8
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2015
Poor encounters

Clean, Quiet, Relaxing
6.7
This is not my first time staying there. I must say the check-in time has improved tremendously. However, there are some things that were not pleasant this time round. First thing is when I checked in staff asked for RM200 deposit. This is fair so I paid cash. What is strange is when we ordered room service, the waiter said we need to pay by cash and could not charge to room, otherwise we have to pay more deposit. This is the strangest thing I have heard for a hotel. Second thing is I brought my little personal pillow with me and after the first day, I realised the pillow is missing. My guess is housekeeping may have kept it unknowingly so I made a call to the operator to report the loss. The operator seems uninterested to attend to my enquiry and I told her I will check with the operator when I check out if they can find the pillow which had sentimental value to me. The next day when I checked out and asked the front office, there was no record of my loss pillow in the database. I am very disappointed with the service this time round. All along this was a good hotel but somehow this time, they did not meet minimum standards.
Report this review
Boon K. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Hotel Location not good

great lobby
6
Location not convenient, hotel slightly old, great lobby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06