Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
Tang S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
So so hotel

Nice hotel but tired looking
4.3
No that good an experience as my room ac is spoil and the staff told me nothing can be done . Requested for ice and my request was forgotten
Report this review
Jian D. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2015
One night stay

Nil
6
Report this review
Trevor W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 28, 2015
A Palace For A Prince

Decor Room Standards setting
7.7
Magic for a first time stay Traffic to KL tedious at times
Report this review
Liyana M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
It is good but the room kinda unused.

Bathroom and few dish on breakfast.
8
Good. Nothing much.
Report this review
Dibyendu C. Solo travelers India, March 20, 2015
Nice hotel

Food, ambience, facilities
8
Report this review
Azhar O. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Comfort n Very Clean

overlooking golf course n lake
8.7
Excellent stay Breakfast (optional) was good at reasonable price
Report this review
Dina T. Solo travelers Egypt, March 22, 2014
It was the worth hotel I have ever stayed in

Nothing
2.3
I had 3 major problems during my stay in this hotel 1- They were suppose to pick me up from the airport but they didn't, although I requested that when I was booking, and then when they realized it was their fault 2-During breakfast I was eating some tomatoes, I noticed that it wasn't clean at all, and when I told the manger of the restaurant, her answer was no it just one, I had to explain to her is that I had to rubber the other one to remove what had on it(And I have pictures if u want to see) 3- I had ants in my room from the first day, and they noticed and didn't do any thing(as I left a plat with some food on it and ants was allover it and when I came back the room service removed the plat but didn't report any thing about ants) After these three indecent they tried to sweet talk me or tied to shut me up by dinner but I refused
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 11, 2014
Nice hotel and Great design

The design of the hotel and food
8.3
Report this review
Diana C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Adequate

Room, deco, garden
5.7
The rooms are beautiful and the gardens are very pretty albeit in need of a little T&C. The hotel is architecturally very beautiful but seems not as well maintained as it could be. The disappointment began when I ordered room service. I was told I could not charge it to the room and the waiter insisted on cash. I was on a single day trip alone and didn't want to carry a lot of cash on me but was forced to use what little I had. After he left, I noticed on the receipt that I could have signed and charged it to the room but he just hadn't let me! Anyway, I ate the food and it was awful. The worst hotel food I've had; and I've had quite a range. I had very low expectations for breakfast after that and found I was right to do so. Breakfast was mostly cold; pastries were rubbery and omelettes were empty. The omelette station didn't have any condiments you could add to it. Very disappointing food all in all. Later, I telephoned housekeeping to check why my bathtub wasn't draining properly. No one came. Ever. Luckily, after an hour, it righted itself so I didn't need the help but annoying that they just never showed up. What if I did need the help? The final straw - though this was partly my fault - I left an expensive chain and locket in the bathroom. When I called to see if housekeeping had found it; the lady said no. It seems odd for it to have disappeared. I stressed that it had religious connotations and told her to look again. She called back to say they found the chain but not the locket. Strange. The locket was of course dotted with semi-precious stones and was many times over more expensive than the chain. I don't know what happened; but this trip altogether cost me a LOT more than the price of the room. But I must give credit where it's due. The rooms are lovely and the furniture seemed newly purchased or refurbished. Concierge and reception staff were delightful. Sad that a bad restaurant and housekeeping can ruin the experience.
Report this review
Syazwan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2013
6* hotel outside the town

superb, nice surrounding, nice meals
10
hotel is 6*. not too near to town but acceptable. nice to stay for resting.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Head of State Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Golden Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Host Nation Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ministers Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08