or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel

Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Seri Kembangan / Balakong, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 43300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand Saloon Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel Cafe Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Restaurant Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - View Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Seri Kembangan / Balakong Number of Rooms: 472

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (54)
Sort by:
Amani M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
superb

very comfortable room, helpful staff and privacy surrounding
9
excellent facilities, cosy and luxury stay
Suriati G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Amazing, peaceful, superb.

Tranquility, beautiful, luxurious
9.3
I feel relaxed, calm, peaceful. That's what I am looking for. There are not many people, and it is easy to find quiet corners where we can enjoy the beauty of paintings and sculptures. At night we can hear the soothing sound of the birds from the hotel's 'mini forest'. Beautiful halls, building and outside scenery. And I love the hotel's little kitchen garden where some herbs and vegetables are grown. Delicious breakfast. Attentive staffs. Reasonable price. I'll sure come back for a peaceful stay.
Ryan H. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
could be better

nice lobby
6
honestly unpleasant. expectations were not met.
Ryan H. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Could be better

Nice lobby
5.7
Could be better. Not up to a Five star hotel standard.
Rashidah O. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2014
good location and privacy

large bed and pillow, friendly staff and the hotel design is very beautiful
7.3
feel very comfortable with our room. It has one king size bed with many soft pillow but it is so far from the lift. We have to walk about 5 minute to get to our room. The power went off before we check out. The service man came very late. The best thing is the staff is very friendly and nice.
Normala H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Rather disappointing.

Friendly staff and superb rooms.
8
I had a very hard time convincing them that my hotel booking was inclusive of breakfast when I first checked in. Than when I thought that everything was finally cleared, at breakfast the next morning, my team was again told that we had to pay for breakfast. It was very embarassing.
Nahida E. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 22, 2013
It was great

Room . Sightseeing. Hotel design
10
On arrival check in took them quite long to arrange our room which ended up with upgrading our room to premiere,it was nice white fancy room Full of horses . The hotel pool area is so nice overlooking stunning lake and green landscapes where you can rent a boat to cross you to other side of the lake where a big mall lays . Our stay there was relaxing and inspiring.
Ganesan P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
A very bad stay and experience in the hotel

Nothing is great
2.3
The lobby was nice but the room was not really up to standard. There was no wifi , the tv channels were not clear at all, air cond was so bad. The extra bed was over charged because the receptionist did not explain to us about the rates. The swimming pool was so pathetic and dirty. i cant believe this hotel was rated 5 star.At 12 midnight we realized it was so warm in the room and we called their room service. They changed our room but took more than an hour to give us our extra bed. In the new room the phone was not working and the water pressure of the heater was so bad. I think I urine even faster than the pressure of the heater. I didn't have a good sleep at all there. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Please do not stay at this hotel anyone.
Angela C. Families with older children New Zealand, August 9, 2013
Disgustingly , Terrible

Absolutely nothing !!
2
This would have to be the worst 5 star hotel EVER !!! How the hotel even has a 5 star rating is a mystery ?? The service was bad & thats when you could find someone !! The hotel was like a ghost town with a lot of the restaurants & bars not even operating . The hotel was run down & old with serious attention needed to bring it up to a 5 star standard . My Daughter also had a terrible accident while we were staying & had to go to the hospital . when my Husband informed reception that we would be ending our stay & leaving early , the first thing they said was you won't be getting a refund !!! Not one of the staff asked about the well being of our daughter !!
Kim H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
comfortable but poor attitude of staff

big rooms n nice landscaping
6.7
Comfortable stay except for delay in check in despite arriving at 5pm! Had to change rooms cos adjoining room not ready.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala LumpurPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Grand SaloonPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Carousel CafePalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese RestaurantPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ViewPalace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01