Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1994 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Wong I. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Best hotels I have stayed in ever
great services, great food, great room and pool
that's always my first choice in Taipei. The staffs are very helpful and nice. The restaurants food is great. The only issue is the route to train station is a bit far away, especially you have to push your suitcases.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Wei L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Taipei trip
Comfort, location and cleanliness
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Sharon L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Had a wonderful stay
Great location, great staff, great rooms
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Jennifer N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Below expectations
Only a handful of staff eg the chambermaids made it more pleasant
Odd hotel without a drive through. Had to stop at road side to unload heavy luggages, worse if it rains. Concierge staff were inattentive and most unhelpful - service with an attitude. A far cry from the level of service I have experienced with other similar rated hotels.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

June O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Above average stay for a way above average price
Location, cleanliness, staff efficiency
We stayed at Palais de Chine from 17-21 June. The location, cleanliness and interior decoration of the hotel are commendable. However, the hotel falls short of luxury as there are no king-sized beds in the Superior Rooms. To make matters worse, the mattress is no longer firm and sinks in when we sleep on it. Our nite time rest was greatly compromised as a result. A disappointment as this is the best 5 * rated hotel in Central Taipei Main Station area. And certainly also the most expensive. The hotel should upgrade their bedsize and mattresses.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Margery A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Unique and clean hotel
Interiors, Food and Clean
Very good
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Tracy H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Comfortable Stay
The nice bathtub, the helpful conciege and the convenience of having the shopping mall and train station next day
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Tien L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
great!
food people trafic
Reviewed June 12, 2015

CHOW L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Valuever accommodation
Nice and convenience location. Link to shopping mall and train station convinient to tourist who sole travel. Friendly and manner services provide.
Comfortable and quite hotel is it. Clear and nice design of the room.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Ian M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
central location
rooms were good, location central, staff competent and helpful
great
Reviewed June 10, 2015