My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palais de Chine Hotel

No. 3, Section 1, Chengde Road, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - View Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - View Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Lobby 1st fl. Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Lobby Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Reception Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Reception Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Lobby 6th fl. Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Business Center Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Business Center
Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - More Photos Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Executive Superior Single Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Jenny C. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
Nice Hotel,

location, price and friendly staff.
9
I have stayed with this hotel many times, as usual, friendly staff, good breakfast and our room clean and on high floor as required.
Rebecca W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Convenient and nice hotel

The hotel is located in the Taipei Station. It is very convenient for tourist. It is a nice hotel. The hotel service is good.
7
Edmund C. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
wonderful location, excellent staff.

great location.
9.7
Bouy P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Fabulous Stay

Hotel is strategically located next to a shopping mall and Taipei Main Station.
9
The stay at Palais de Chine is fantastic, the staff are very helpful and friendly and rooms are great.
James C. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Nice hotel and centrally located

Attentive staff, clean rooms and well decorated
8
The room was very nice and the lighting is very creative in that you can choose how ambient the lights should be. However, breakfast was average and the hotel could do with a better bar service. Overall, I'd say this is a nice hotel to stay in.
Ling J. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
very good

豪華、舒服,早餐吸引
9
Angela H. Solo travelers Thailand, March 5, 2014
good

well
8
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Comfortable room & nice bed

Beautiful interior & nice service, also quite convenient
8
I think the room is quite nice, but they could have a better gym room.
Kim H. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
good food

good location, good service,clean
8
Shao B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2014
Superb Hotel

Friendly Staff, Very good location & Good food
9.7
Stayed here recently for 4 nights and had a very good impression of the hotel. The concierge was really helpful and attentive especially during one of the days when I sprained my ankle and was limping, the staff offered to help carry my shopping bags and delivered it up to my room and asked if I would need additional medical attention. In addition, I only found out after my checkout that there is a free shuttle service to the taipei west bus station which would require to book one day in advance. Although the last time slot available was at 130pm and I only found out at the concierge at 130pm collecting my luggage, the staff relentlessly helped me to arrange for another taxi to shuttle me and my luggage to the bus station. I found their service and attitude really commendable. As for the rooms, it was really comfortable with a very unique bath room which would require you to draw the curtains if you are staying with your not so close friends... However, there isn't a hook/clip to hold the curtain after drawing it leaving some spare space that does not give you full privacy. For the plus point, the toilet bowl is automatic and the seat is warm everytime you uses it! that's is the most awesome thing ever especially on cold nights. Overall, I would come back and stay at this hotel again the next time round. (:

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - ViewPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - ViewPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Lobby 1st fl.Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - LobbyPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - ReceptionPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - ReceptionPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Lobby 6th fl.Palais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Business CenterPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Business CenterPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - More PhotosPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Executive Superior SinglePalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Junior SuitePalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Junior SuitePalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Superior CornerPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Junior SuitePalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BuffetPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BuffetPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - La RotisseriePalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BallroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BanquetPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Banquet HallPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - LobbyPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BathroomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - EntrancePalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - BuffetPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - ReceptionPalais de Chine Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Palais de Chine Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05