Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palatin Hotel

4 Agripas Street, Downtown, City Center, Jerusalem, Israel 94301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 43 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Radu B. Families with older children Romania, November 26, 2015
very good

breakfast, friendly staff, location
9.3
The hotel is in central Jerusalem near the main streets, with shops, pubs and public transportation facilities all around. Breakfast is excellent, staff is friendly and rooms are clean. Very good value for the money.
Ben W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
start-up organisation visitng a conference.

The staff were all amazing and extremely helpful
7.7
Very easy, managable, friendly and honestly quite enjoyable on certain occasions.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
Great location and value

Location is perfect to walk in West Jerusalem & Old City; Service is excellent to find stuff to do; Breakfast is large and wonderful
9.3
Overall, Palatin is a great value option for a walking distance, no frills hotel in Jerusalem. There's no elevator and floors are steep, so you'll likely have to walk 2-3 flights of stairs to your room (and 1 flight just to get to the lobby). It looks like the first floor of rooms (#1-10) are renovated, but the others are fine but old and worn. Decent size room (fine for 2 people and bags/stuff), small bathroom, enough outlets for phones. Breakfast is traditional Israeli and large (salads, cheeses, tuna...). Coffee (from a fancy espresso machine) and tea are out 24/7. Everyone on staff we talked with was super friendly and helpful. The front door is locked (except on Shabbat) for an extra level of security. I'd happily recommend Palatin and stay there again, unless I want something a little fancier.
Paul G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Palatin

Breskfast. Location.
8.3
Very loud from the street. Can work with jerusalem Police to address the rowdy behavior and drunks on the street? Street music was very loud. Cable remote would not work.
Ivana P. Groups Slovakia, June 8, 2014
Great vacancy

location, clean, stuff
10
We were satisfied with hotel stuff and stay in Palatin hotel.
Hon M. Groups Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Excellent stay in a nice boutique hotel

Location, price, friendliness
8
The location is perfect to explore both the new and the old city. It is very close to the city tram station and is only 15 mins walk to the old city. The only drawback is the noise from the street at night and there is no unloading area in front of the hotel. There is also no lift inside the hotel
Hon M. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Very satisfied with this nice boutique hotel

Centrally located, good variety of restaurants nearby, friendly staff
8
The only drawback is the room is a bit small
Masateru A. Solo travelers Japan, January 19, 2014
Good location but.....

location
8.7
Good location and Good price for me. But there was Bed-bug in my room.(I booked the cheapest room on 2F) Basically this is good hotel but I was unlucky......
Kwokkeung C. Couples Japan, May 14, 2013
Economic price, overall satisfied

Good location, 10 mins walk to the old city.Very nice dining room for breakfast. High ceiling. Staffs with smile and helpful.
9
Aileen Y. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2012
Favourite hotel of Israel trip

warm staff, great location, good price
8.3
Palatin was hands down the nicest stay I had in Israel. The hotel staff was very warm and delightful, and always quick to help. Location was great -- there are plenty of eating places and shops right outside (yet without being noisy); just a 15 minutes stroll to Jaffa Gate of the Old City (alternatively, the Jaffa Center light rail station is about 5 minutes away, and the train goes to most of the key tourist attractions). Room was small but clean, comfortable enough for a good sleep. Hotels in Israel are generally costly but Palatin was not too expensive -- a great price considering the convenient location.
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Palatin Hotel JerusalemPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - Double or Twin RoomPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ViewPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ViewPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - Double or Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01