Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palatin Hotel

4 Agripas Street, Downtown, City Center, Jerusalem, Israel 94301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Reception Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Surroundings Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - View Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - View Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Steven M. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
Great location and value

Location is perfect to walk in West Jerusalem & Old City; Service is excellent to find stuff to do; Breakfast is large and wonderful
9.3
Overall, Palatin is a great value option for a walking distance, no frills hotel in Jerusalem. There's no elevator and floors are steep, so you'll likely have to walk 2-3 flights of stairs to your room (and 1 flight just to get to the lobby). It looks like the first floor of rooms (#1-10) are renovated, but the others are fine but old and worn. Decent size room (fine for 2 people and bags/stuff), small bathroom, enough outlets for phones. Breakfast is traditional Israeli and large (salads, cheeses, tuna...). Coffee (from a fancy espresso machine) and tea are out 24/7. Everyone on staff we talked with was super friendly and helpful. The front door is locked (except on Shabbat) for an extra level of security. I'd happily recommend Palatin and stay there again, unless I want something a little fancier.
Paul G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Palatin

Breskfast. Location.
8.3
Very loud from the street. Can work with jerusalem Police to address the rowdy behavior and drunks on the street? Street music was very loud. Cable remote would not work.
Ivana P. Groups Slovakia, June 8, 2014
Great vacancy

location, clean, stuff
10
We were satisfied with hotel stuff and stay in Palatin hotel.
Hon M. Groups Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Excellent stay in a nice boutique hotel

Location, price, friendliness
8
The location is perfect to explore both the new and the old city. It is very close to the city tram station and is only 15 mins walk to the old city. The only drawback is the noise from the street at night and there is no unloading area in front of the hotel. There is also no lift inside the hotel
Hon M. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Very satisfied with this nice boutique hotel

Centrally located, good variety of restaurants nearby, friendly staff
8
The only drawback is the room is a bit small
Masateru A. Solo travelers Japan, January 19, 2014
Good location but.....

location
8.7
Good location and Good price for me. But there was Bed-bug in my room.(I booked the cheapest room on 2F) Basically this is good hotel but I was unlucky......
Kwokkeung C. Couples Japan, May 14, 2013
Economic price, overall satisfied

Good location, 10 mins walk to the old city.Very nice dining room for breakfast. High ceiling. Staffs with smile and helpful.
9
Aileen Y. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2012
Favourite hotel of Israel trip

warm staff, great location, good price
8.3
Palatin was hands down the nicest stay I had in Israel. The hotel staff was very warm and delightful, and always quick to help. Location was great -- there are plenty of eating places and shops right outside (yet without being noisy); just a 15 minutes stroll to Jaffa Gate of the Old City (alternatively, the Jaffa Center light rail station is about 5 minutes away, and the train goes to most of the key tourist attractions). Room was small but clean, comfortable enough for a good sleep. Hotels in Israel are generally costly but Palatin was not too expensive -- a great price considering the convenient location.
Keith M. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
Great location, clean rooms - renovations needed

great location
6.3
the location was the reason we booked this hotel and it did not disappoint. peeling paint on the ceilings and i can't describe what was in the caulk in the shower (my guess: mold). though the room was clean (including the sheets) and the bed was comfortable. the room was small. if you're going to stay here, be sure to request (or demand) one of the renovated rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a renovated room.
Keith R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2011
Great location and good value though a bit old

good location, reasonable price, free internet, nice staff
7.3
Palatin I believe was opened in 1936 and at the time was likely a great hotel. Still nice and has character, more than reasonable value considering options, have stayed there more than once. Rooms not particularly large but reasonable clean, nice helpful staff and reasonable walking distance from most places you would want to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if one wants to get back to Tel Aviv, no need to go to bus station as there are vans leaving a few blocks from hotel at Zion Square

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem - Double or Twin RoomPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ViewPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ViewPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorPalatin Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04