or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Exterior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Terrance J. Solo travelers Canada, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, nice staff,quiet area
6.7
Nice hotel, in safe area, close to malls,safe to walk day or night
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Excellent Value for a comfortable night's loding

Squeaky clean, good shower, good bed, nice big room, breakfast
8.3
for the price, i thought this was as excellent place to stay for a couple of nights in cebu city. cebu city isn't that much on the tourist trail, but there are a couple of things to do here, so we stayed the extra night before moving onward to bohol. the pensionne is not really walking distance to most places, mostly because the streets aren't pedestrian friendly, but taxis are cheap and the staff at desk are more than helpful in getting a taxi, or supplying other help. breakfast was not fancy but did the job.all in all, highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fort San Pedro, the Basilica and the Cathedral are all well worthwhile. Also, Ayala Center is fun for shopping and dining.
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
service with a smile

clean rooms, and great service
9.3
The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, but inside the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's in a good area within a 100 peso taxi ride to all the tourist sites within the Cebu City. The staff is very friendly and work hard to provide good service. I stayed there a couple of times and if I visit Cebu again I will check to see if they are available.
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
service with a smile

service and clean rooms
9.7
You get more than what you paid for in this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is great. The employees really take pride in their work in this hotel. Location is good for Cebu City-just take a taxi where you want to go and it will usually run you 60-100 pesos to any of the main tourist attractions within the city. I've stayed there a couple of times and will stay there if I visit Cebu again.
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great service

service
9.7
My wife and I stayed there a couple of times. If we visit Cebu City in the future we will stay again. The hotel is clean and service is great. The location is good for visiting historical and other tourist sites within the city of Cebu.
Hiroshi Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 14, 2013
comfortable

very quiet location
8
It was very hard to find out the guesthouse even a local driver. But as it is located in a center of the city, I could go to a few shopping center on foot.
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Clean rooms and great service

service
9.3
The hotel is in a good location within the city (within a short taxi ride to many sites). The rooms were very clean. The staff was very accommodating. I stayed there on a couple of different trips into the city. If I visit Cebu again I will stay there.
May S. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2013
You get what you pay for

Cheap, clean.
6
The hotel rooms are really basic. A tad old, but clean enough to sleep comfortable. Aircon was kinda noisy. Toilet is a little cramp and the shower is not strong enough to shower in comfort. I wouldn't complain much since we were out sight seeing and shopping most of the time. There was one day receptionist whom we were a bit displeased with. She barely smiled at us and spoke to us as if she was annoyed. But her attitude towards caucasian tourists were different. Be careful going around at night as we were told by the security that there are snatch thieves.
Sean S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Good hotel for the price

Security/close to bar street.
8
no problem traveling from the airport to the hotel. taxi driver spoke english. there is an armed guard outside the hotel. seems, odd but keeps a sense of security. rooms are locked with a heavy duty lock. an alarm sounds if door is ajar and continues to ring until closed. free breakfast which is light but sustains you for an hour or so (minus the instant coffee). most importantly, it's a close walk to zubochon restaurant. best pig ever!
Nightlife Tip: Close walk to Mango Ave. Decent bars. Watch out for children beggars. Zubochon!
Andreas D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 29, 2013
One of the best, real value for money

nice rooms, good shower and tastefull food
8.7
Although not every taxi driver does know this little palace it is a real nice place to stay and i will definitely return there when i visit Cebu again. Staff is very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ExteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03