Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 640 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 640 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Philip D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Comfortable , in quiet surroundings
Friendliness of the staff, location, and price
Large room, clean and tidy, but the main thing here is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Reviewed March 26, 2014

se K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
great experience.
great staff. great location and caring people
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Agnes J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
I'm a returning patron.
Value for Money, Nice Breakfast Options, Fast Wifi
Great. I highly recommended Palazzo to fellow budget travelers who are looking for cheap yet high quality accommodation.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Agnes J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
I'm a returning guest.
Value for money, good breakfast, fast internet
Great. Palazzo is the most affordable (quality of service and value for money) pension house in Cebu.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Wayne R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay ...a little hard to locate
Quiet,pleasant staff ,easy for taxi
The hotel is reasonably well kept ...breakfast was average and room reasonably comfortable .A few negatives - the room was not serviced during our stay as towels not changed or room cleaned ; there was a dank smell as you entered the room ; be careful of the room you book as ours was 2 single beds that they pushed together There is not a lot to do around the hotel .; no refrigerator.We left after 2 nights to find a more central hotel .
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Michael R. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
decent, helpful
fair size room fair price, good staff,
the room was very clean, large, and comfortable. Good shower too. The staff was friendly, the food was good. The location is central yet remote, not walkable really to anywhere. But inexpensive taxi ride to common locations. unfortunately the ants found us but that is par for this country, just don't bring food into your room.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

mark C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
the inside is better than the outside
location,cheap and comfortable
it was nice and peaceful,the food was edible,the staff polite,if you want a budget hotel...away from the noise of the city..but close enough to walk,i suggest you give this one a try
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Sri I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
hotel
good service, centrally located, friendly staff
Overall we had a pleasant stay. affordable and recommended for budget travellers. we need to have the room clean daily as there were many ants.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Takeshi N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Cheap but not cheapest
Not on the main street. Not too far from the main street. Cheap.
If you need wifi, you should ask for a room on the 2nd floor. You just need a place to sleep. This is a good enough place. Still you need a taxi to go to anywhere but it's just P50 to go to Mango street (and bars). if you need a clean new room and good view, this is definitely NOT in an option. Breakfast is complimentary and edible with volume. But every time I received something little bit different from what I ordered, like ham instead bacon, fried egg instead scrambled, etc. not a big deal.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Agnes J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Our favorite place in Cebu City.
Value for Money, Value for Money, Value for Money
Reviewed February 19, 2014