Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 639 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 639 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Agnes J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Our 2nd Home in Cebu City
Value for Money, Attentive Staff, Great Breakfast
Reviewed February 19, 2014

osman C. from Turkey
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
We enjoyed in Cebu
Clean,close to the night life and nice staff
It was very nice ACCOMODATION. The breakfast is ok. Not too far fom the city centre. On walk u can reach everywhere only in 10 minutes. The room was clean. Internet was good.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

peter S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Niche clean hotel with family ambience,quiet place
Its near Ayala shopping mall, very quiet, friendly and fast staff and nice rooms for a low price.
We had a pleasant stay for a very moderate price, enjoyed the friendly staff and went for excellent dinner in the nearby situated Lighthouse restaurant
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Andreas C. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
I will be back
quiet room, friendly staff and good breakfast
I came back to the Palazzo Pensionne for the fourth time The athmosphere is very nice good shower and breakfast the place is a bit far from the centre of town and not easy to find, even for taxi drivers at the airport
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Christine O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Good Value for money
Aside from the fact that it is cheap, the location is quiet yet very close to the shopping malls and restaurants. Also the hotel is clean and decent.
We were promptly accommodated by the receptionist and the guard who helped us carry our luggage to our room. The room was clean and the appliances are functioning properly. The free breakfast exceeded our expectations. They would even bring it up to the room if they can. The internet is fast and also free. We went out a lot but we were assured that our stuff is safe inside our room. The hotel is near to different interesting places. However, a certain amount of walking is necessary to be able to find PUVs but we really didn't mind. If we ever felt lazy, we requested a cab from the receptionist. The staff was very attentive and friendly too. Overall, the hotel felt homey and comfortable. Only sentiment that we have is that there are no elevators. But nonetheless, this is not the last time we will stay here. :)
Reviewed January 15, 2014

peter S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
friendly,comfortable, clean
Its near Ayala shopping mall, very quiet, friendly and fast staff and nice rooms for a low price.
We enjoyed in Palazzo Pensionne very much, as it is a cheap, clean and quiet place. The staff is super friendly and fast and a nice breakfast is included.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

edsel G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
fast internet big room
large room, quiet, interner
nice large room, quiet, good internet connections. location is not good, no food availability inside at all times only during breakfast. its good for transient only or backpackers
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Bernard M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Inexpensive but comfortable stay in Cebu
Spacious and cheap rooms, friendly staff
Palazzo Pensionne's location is not tourist-friendly but still safe and quiet. Front desk is open 24/7 - ready to accept early/late-arriving guests.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Stephen P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
it is quiet and nice
room, lobby,internet
It is nice to stay in this hotel, staff are friendly, and nice to us, every morning she bring our breakfast in our room that is good service, but a bit far to walk where you will ride jeepney, its quiet in the night time, and im afraid to walk outside.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

wong C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Quite yet so close to city centre
Friendly staff, great location and breakfast
This Pentionne is located in one of the quite lane in the middle of town, so you can find the catholic church, city shopping mall and some night life are within walking distance. If you are adventurous enough to deal with the local traffic, then you can rent a motorbike at Cebu Backpacker nearby and explore the mountain trip.
Reviewed December 07, 2013