Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Zapatera, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
609 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Judith B. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Nice stay spoilt by poor catering service

clean, tidy & price
6.3
Report this review
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
Very Poor and i stay there many times before

staff nice, central location,
6
Very Bad stay, my room was just above the alcoholic neighbor who keeps a dog tied up in run down part of the property and it crys and barks all day and night. u cant sleep. a german man went over to try to talk to him. the staff says he don't care and drinks and then gets mad and comes and threatens them. the rooms I have stayed in had no hot water, or barely warm, lots of bugs crawling all over, they don't give you a wash rag, only two old small towels. the food in the café is fatty and grissly and not so good. the breakfast is very small portions.
Report this review
Gigette A. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Very Conveniet and Value for Moneyl

Clean, Value for Money, Very Comfortable
9.3
Very nice, I definitely recommend this Hotel. Very Clean, Big and Comfortable Rooms, Personalize staff service. Centrally located, you can get away easily from traffic, near to Historical Places, Ayala Mall and Fuente Osmena Circle.
Report this review
Edralyn J. Couples Philippines, July 31, 2013
Satisfied

Big Room, Centrally Located, Budget wise
9.3
The room given to us was big and clean. It comes with a free breakfast and the staffs are friendly. The location is close to many bars around mango avenue.
Report this review
Caroline I. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Charming hotel

Caring staff, good price, complete basics- good bed, aircon, internet in room, cable and restaurant
8
The staff was caring. Ensured we got a good taxi that would not cheat us on our city tour to the Tops. Good food, reasonable price, room is complete.
Report this review
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2013
adequate at best

good location to things, lower price, nice staff
6.7
The breakfast is very tiny portions, not fit for westerners. the breakfast meats were awful. u cant turn the tv off without climbing behind it to unplug all the cords. i dont like all the noise from people working next door in the mornings. i dont like bugs crawling all over the room and they dont give you a wash cloth
Report this review
Zarah J. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
A brief stay in Cebu City/Mandaue City

Friendly staff, well-known pension hotel, near the city center
8
We booked at Palazzo Pensionne only a couple of days before our arrival due to an urgent situation. It was good that there was an available room for me and my husband as my family already booked their room in this hotel earlier. It was raining when we arrived at the hotel so the guard welcomed us with umbrellas and escorted us to the hotel entrance. On our check-in, the staff greeted us warmly and efficiently gave us our room. It is our first time to check-in at a pension hotel so I didn't know much what to expect. They had the very basic amenities only such as soap, shampoo and towels. We had a double bed and the room had cable tv and a phone. There was wifi but we cannot connect, maybe because we are at the annex. Wifi at the reception, dining and family room was quite fast. Breakfast was arranged in advance (during the night) so that they can prepare it according to the guest's preference. Since me and my husband stayed for 2 nights only and we cannot get the second breakfast due to our early morning flight back to Manila, they allowed us to give the 2-pax breakfast to our family who left much later than us. The reception staff noted our early morning departure and waited for us to go down. She even asked the guard to get us a cab to the airport.
Report this review
Ailene A. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2013
The best customer service!

Great customer service, good food and superb rooms.
9
Great staff! The best asset of this hotel is the warm, friendly and ever helpful staff who are always willing to help and give needed information. They offer services without extra change, like room service and extra towels. They even lend you plates & utensils even if you buy food from outside restaurants. They would even help you order food for delivery from the fast food chains if you do not know how to speak their dialect. They also help in the calling cabs and making advance arrangements for you. Staying at the Palazzo was like staying in the comfort of your own home.
Report this review
Ali G. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
non smoking hotel only good for few nights stay

can not think of any
5
uncumfortable good for families and religious tours pay more get better if you plan to stay long
Report this review
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, June 24, 2013
Cheap central Hotel

Breakfast Big room Friendly staff
7.3
I have stayed many times there and its cheap clean central just to use as a place to sleep when your in cebu is fine.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 419 reviews Next page
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - The Terraces at AyalaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cebu Heritage Monument


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02