or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Exterior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2013
Hopeless Management, chaotic

Nice bathroom, although small
5.7
I stayed now 2 times there and both times the hotel was overbooked. When I arrived and showed my Agoda confirmation, the staff became hostile and didn't want to honor the reservation. I had to wait 2 hours in the reception area, until they sorted it out and let me into my room. All the while I was treated like a criminal. The staff seem so constantly reserve rooms for walkin guests to rent out for inflated rates.
Robert J. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2013
nice new modern hotel rooms in central location
9
palazzo pensionne offers new modern rooms in central location. stayed there several days. the rooms in the annex building are all brand new. easy to get to anywhere.
Russell B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2013
okay hotel for the price

breakfast
4.3
Took the cheapest room this time notice the difference standard was not as good as the better rooms amenities worn down bathroom the room it's self for a little more better to go for the rooms with led tv and better bathroom
Shopping Tip: not far to Ayala mall about 65 pesos with taxi no shopping or food outlets nearby so stock up at the mall
Michael J. Couples Canada, January 18, 2013
Nice hotel, not great location

Clean, friendly staff
6.3
very affordable, clean and quiet. you have to take a cab to find this location. they have free breakfast and you can eat it inside your room.
James S. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2013
Nice Room but Far Removed

Quiet
6.3
the breakfast meals are very simple. it's better to appreciate filipino meals as the western notion of a breakfast can only be adequately met by a few. there is a stray cat that enters the building regularly so one can imagine the smells, at least on the mezzanine floor.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Mall is in the Fuente Rotunda, about a 20 minute walk from Palazzo.
Hope D. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
affordable hotel

good location
7
room was basic but atlst it included shampoo and soap in the room. breakfast was included, not so good but will do. note that their egg doesn't have salt,so if u ask for room svc, don't forget to ask for salt taxi meter shouldn't go above from the hotel to ayala,sm,airport,taoist temple and sto.nino basilica. the receptionists weren't so friendly,there was even one foreigner who complained but i don't knowwhat was it about. i just wish they could wear a smile on their faces to greet guests.
Todd R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Nice room

Food was very good
7.7
the location of the hotel is not the best location for seeing things around cebu city. pretty much have to take a taxi to go places unless you like to walk long distances. safe area though. the internet worked well. the room was clean and comfortable. the kitchen downstairs served good food at a fair price.
Qasim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 8, 2013
Zero

Nothing
2
I didn't stay on the hotel even one mints because it has bad oder in un secure area bad intrench so I loose my money having different hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: No good to stay on it
Felix M. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2013
Spacious rooms and great staff but bad location

Big Rooms
7.7
The staff was very friendly and helped us out during our whole stay. The rooms were spacious which was also nice. However, the location wasn't as great as I expected as the hotel is in a bit of a shady area. However, the staff will help you get a cab if you want to go out. Comfortwise, the beds were a bit too hard and the blankets too thin and tattered for my taste. Overall, good value for money but can improve in a few areas especially the bed and blankets.
Torsten N. Solo travelers Germany, January 5, 2013
Homestay style hotel

Quiteness, small hotel
7
I stayed in Palazzo Pensionne for three nights. Actually it feels more like a homestay than a hotel. The studio rooms are small, but enough for one person or two persons. They are clean and ok for the price you pay. The location is good, maybe 10 - 15 minutes walking to Ramos Street and 5 more to Mango Avenue. The hotel is in a quite area, no noise around. A basic breakfast is served. Two things which could be better: There is no safe in the room and the staff could be friendlier. And one thing: If you want to have your room cleaned, you have to leave the key at the reception. If you want to stay more in a homestay than in a hotel, the Palazzo is a good choice. Otherwise I recommend staying at Premier City Suites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ExteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06