Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Zapatera, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
609 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Ej M. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2013
Best value for money.

Large rooms, close to city center, quiet surroundings
8.3
Our key card didnt work. We got transfered from an executive room. Our refund was given right away when i asked since the new room was cheaper. Still large enough. Good value for money.
Report this review
Tomoya Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 15, 2013
great!

kind staffs, food they cook is delicious and not so expensive, and cozy bed!
8.3
i like this hotel. staffs are so kind and friendly. the location of this hotel is really good to access to Ayala by a jeepney. i wanna stay in this hotel again!!
Report this review
Ambrocio C. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2013
good for short stays on a budget

affordable, close to city, quiet neighborhood
6.3
we only stayed overnight and i would come back again- its good value for money
Report this review
Terry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2013
It was OK for someplace to sleep...

It was cheap, close to where I needed to be and quiet
3.7
I had to stay in the 'new wing' No elevator, had to go past a communal bathroom that stank, but was only there for a short time. The people were nice though...
Report this review
Ken B. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2013
good central location, cheap price

central location, does include some semblence of breakfast included in the price of room, cheap room rate
5.3
its the palazzo, central location and cheap room rate, all i need when i go to cebu
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
Very comfortable city hotel/pensionne

Comfortable room, great staff, easy taxi access to shopping, sightseeing and dining
8.3
This was our second stay,so that should be a good indication of how much we liked the Palazzo. Both times the room was nice, the staff great, breakfast good, and a great place to stay to see some urban sights, go shopping and have dinner at nice places. My criteria of a good room includes a comfy bed and pillow and cleanliness. Double score on these criteria. Taxis are cheap, so no worries about having to go five or 10 minutes.
Report this review
Tuan C. Groups Vietnam, March 10, 2013
Good if you need to get to the port early morning

Quiet surroundings, near Pier 3&4, a nice security guard
3.7
This hotel is OK for a quick stay before heading out to other islands because it's near Pier 3 & 4. Room is a bit gloomy, has mosquitoes, bathroom sink is very small. It's located in a quiet neighborhood so you won't be bothered by noise, but the empty alley at night can seem scary (we always use taxi anyway). Not very far from Ayala center, where you can enjoy a lot of good restaurants.
Report this review
Clarice P. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2013
Rooms are comfortabe

Room, staff, cleanliness
7
Report this review
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2013
Good hotel for the price

Big rooms okay price
7
Have stayed 3 times got upgraded wifi not good in the room but overall a good place to stay for the money.
Report this review
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, March 3, 2013
Comfortable stay in a modern room

Free room up grade, caring staff and quiet location
8
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 419 reviews Next page
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - The Terraces at AyalaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cebu Heritage Monument


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04