Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior Suite
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 594 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (594)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
service with a smile

clean rooms, and great service
9.3
The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, but inside the rooms are clean and comfortable. It's in a good area within a 100 peso taxi ride to all the tourist sites within the Cebu City. The staff is very friendly and work hard to provide good service. I stayed there a couple of times and if I visit Cebu again I will check to see if they are available.
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
service with a smile

service and clean rooms
9.7
You get more than what you paid for in this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is great. The employees really take pride in their work in this hotel. Location is good for Cebu City-just take a taxi where you want to go and it will usually run you 60-100 pesos to any of the main tourist attractions within the city. I've stayed there a couple of times and will stay there if I visit Cebu again.
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great service

service
9.7
My wife and I stayed there a couple of times. If we visit Cebu City in the future we will stay again. The hotel is clean and service is great. The location is good for visiting historical and other tourist sites within the city of Cebu.
Report this review
Hiroshi Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 14, 2013
comfortable

very quiet location
8
It was very hard to find out the guesthouse even a local driver. But as it is located in a center of the city, I could go to a few shopping center on foot.
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Clean rooms and great service

service
9.3
The hotel is in a good location within the city (within a short taxi ride to many sites). The rooms were very clean. The staff was very accommodating. I stayed there on a couple of different trips into the city. If I visit Cebu again I will stay there.
Report this review
May S. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2013
You get what you pay for

Cheap, clean.
6
The hotel rooms are really basic. A tad old, but clean enough to sleep comfortable. Aircon was kinda noisy. Toilet is a little cramp and the shower is not strong enough to shower in comfort. I wouldn't complain much since we were out sight seeing and shopping most of the time. There was one day receptionist whom we were a bit displeased with. She barely smiled at us and spoke to us as if she was annoyed. But her attitude towards caucasian tourists were different. Be careful going around at night as we were told by the security that there are snatch thieves.
Report this review
Sean S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Good hotel for the price

Security/close to bar street.
8
no problem traveling from the airport to the hotel. taxi driver spoke english. there is an armed guard outside the hotel. seems, odd but keeps a sense of security. rooms are locked with a heavy duty lock. an alarm sounds if door is ajar and continues to ring until closed. free breakfast which is light but sustains you for an hour or so (minus the instant coffee). most importantly, it's a close walk to zubochon restaurant. best pig ever!
Nightlife Tip: Close walk to Mango Ave. Decent bars. Watch out for children beggars. Zubochon!
Report this review
Andreas D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 29, 2013
One of the best, real value for money

nice rooms, good shower and tastefull food
8.7
Although not every taxi driver does know this little palace it is a real nice place to stay and i will definitely return there when i visit Cebu again. Staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2013
Nice room, but the traffic..

Room was nice and the price okay
6.3
I have stayed at Palazzo before always staying in a standard room. This time I spent a little more for a Superior room. Unfortunately these rooms are located right on the street and it was so much traffic in these back street of Cebu... so our stay did not meet our expectations. The wifi connection did not work in this area either. But if you book a standard room or a executive room you will be better off. Probably less noisy and with wifi..??
Report this review
Charisma R. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
In the middle of everything

Reasonable rates, spacious rooms, nice bathroom
8
The staff were friendly enough to answer all and every query. The hotel was easy to locate, and after coming from a rather long trip from Malapascua, the beds were simply inviting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a cab for our tour and just told him to wait up at the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03