Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Zapatera, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
609 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
May S. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2013
You get what you pay for

Cheap, clean.
6
The hotel rooms are really basic. A tad old, but clean enough to sleep comfortable. Aircon was kinda noisy. Toilet is a little cramp and the shower is not strong enough to shower in comfort. I wouldn't complain much since we were out sight seeing and shopping most of the time. There was one day receptionist whom we were a bit displeased with. She barely smiled at us and spoke to us as if she was annoyed. But her attitude towards caucasian tourists were different. Be careful going around at night as we were told by the security that there are snatch thieves.
Report this review
Sean S. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Good hotel for the price

Security/close to bar street.
8
no problem traveling from the airport to the hotel. taxi driver spoke english. there is an armed guard outside the hotel. seems, odd but keeps a sense of security. rooms are locked with a heavy duty lock. an alarm sounds if door is ajar and continues to ring until closed. free breakfast which is light but sustains you for an hour or so (minus the instant coffee). most importantly, it's a close walk to zubochon restaurant. best pig ever!
Nightlife Tip: Close walk to Mango Ave. Decent bars. Watch out for children beggars. Zubochon!
Report this review
Andreas D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 29, 2013
One of the best, real value for money

nice rooms, good shower and tastefull food
8.7
Although not every taxi driver does know this little palace it is a real nice place to stay and i will definitely return there when i visit Cebu again. Staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2013
Nice room, but the traffic..

Room was nice and the price okay
6.3
I have stayed at Palazzo before always staying in a standard room. This time I spent a little more for a Superior room. Unfortunately these rooms are located right on the street and it was so much traffic in these back street of Cebu... so our stay did not meet our expectations. The wifi connection did not work in this area either. But if you book a standard room or a executive room you will be better off. Probably less noisy and with wifi..??
Report this review
Charisma R. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
In the middle of everything

Reasonable rates, spacious rooms, nice bathroom
8
The staff were friendly enough to answer all and every query. The hotel was easy to locate, and after coming from a rather long trip from Malapascua, the beds were simply inviting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a cab for our tour and just told him to wait up at the hotel.
Report this review
Abhist D. Solo travelers India, January 25, 2013
nice and clean hotel

economical stay with neat and clean rooms
7
My stay at Palazzo Pensionne was a nice one. Hetel is neat and clean, though it looks small from outside and not many people may be able to advice you on its location.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for a nice and clean budget hotel, its amongst the best choice.
Report this review
Didith U. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2013
great beach

beautiful location
8
great place for relaxation.... lovely...beautiful and smiling staffs...
Report this review
Toni H. Solo travelers Finland, January 23, 2013
Nice place, peaceful area, but still near the city

Value for money. You gt more than you pay
7.7
i enjoyed to be this hotel. good service, laundry and nice breakfast. near mango square where is good nightlife
Report this review
Abhist D. Solo travelers India, January 23, 2013
small hotel with neat and clean rooms

very economical
8
My stay was a good one, rooms are neat and clean and are big
Restaurant Tip: very neat and clean hotel and rooms are big too!
Report this review
Robert J. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2013
New modern rooms in central location
9
palazzo pensionne offers new modern rooms in central location. stayed there several days. the rooms in the annex building are all brand new. easy to get to anywhere.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 419 reviews Next page
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - The Terraces at AyalaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cebu Heritage Monument


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02