or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Exterior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Odessa E. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
nice place

affordable, neat, away from noise
9
We were looking for a hotel where we can spend just for a night which is not very costly since we will be roaming around the city during day time. Fortunately, I found this hotel in the website and find the reviews interesting. We got the studio room type and we find it comfy to stay in.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no water heater for coffee in the room, but you can ask from their mini cafe.
Scott H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
ok hotel

The staff is wonderful
6.7
The hotel needs updating. You get what you pay for. The staff does go out of there way to help you.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2012
Good Value

Clean western style rooms
8.3
i booked this room as my first room in cebu but ended up staying here the whole time while in cebu. for the money the rooms were super clean with a nice western style bathroom. the rooms reminded me very much of an ikea showroom. only complaints about the hotel was that the wifi seemed to be rather spotty, i had 3 rooms and in some rooms it worked great and in others... not so great. i never had problems connecting to the laptop with my laptop but experienced problems with my iphone in a couple of the rooms. other than that, everything was great! oh yea... wasnt really happy with the fact that the staff wouldnt bend their rules for a late checkout after staying there for 10 days. but i guess rules are rules.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you cant connect to the wifi call the front desk and they will reset the routers for you. had to do this about once every 2 or 3 days.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great Rooms

New building so very clean
8.3
For the price, i dont think there is any better value in Cebu. While the rooms are rather small they are complete with a comfy full size mattress, lcd tv and desk. The studio i rented was in the new part of the building and was really clean with a very contemporary vibe. The room also included free breakfast for 2 (even though i was alone) that they brought up to my room every morning. I recommend the Local breakfast with the tocino, a great way to start your morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay in a studio in the new building
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
So fresh and so clean

Great new wing to the hotel
9
booked the cheapest room on agoda prior to arriving in cebu and ended up staying in my room for the first 3 nights because i had a very bad cold. wasn't very pleased with my room as it was old and rather run down. however, after realizing that the water heater in the shower had broken down the staff kindly moved me to a "studio" in the new back building of the hotel. it was the difference between night and day. after staying in this room i decided that this would be my base for the next 10 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a studio. believe these are all located in the new building.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Great Security Guard

Extremely helpful staff
9
I ended up staying here for my entire trip in Cebu. I was so pleased with the room and staff that i did not even bother to search for a "better" room. The security guard at this place is awesome. He was able to help me navigate the city and even referred me to a local gym by his home that i could use. i was paying for a gym about 4km away and he directed me to a gym close to his house which only charged. Just that single tip alone must have saved me over in fees and taxi fares.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Great staff

Helpful Staff
9.3
Stayed at this palce for 10 nights after booking it for just 1. The staff here were super helpful. I had a dispute with a taxi driver who said he was ABLE to take me to a specific address, after driving around for over an hour he just ended up bringing me back to the hotel. He still requested the 400 or 500 PHP that the meter showed. The staff was able to help me resolve the issue with my taxi driver. He finally understood that he should not have said OK if he did not know where the address was. i ended up giving him 150PHP for his gas...
Marisa P. Groups United States of America, September 2, 2012
Kind people, location fine, too

Hotel staff was very friendly
7.3
Rooms were very basic. Hotel is a funny mish-mash of add-ons. But the staff was extremely friendly and helpful at pointing us in the right direction.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Awesome staff

New, nice and clean
9
booked this place for my first night in cebu but was so pleased i ended up staying for ten nights. the staff here are very helpful. ended up changing rooms twice because of an issue with the shower and an issue with the ac. both times staff was super helpful and made the transition as seemless as possible, even assisting with my luggage. even assisted in finding a place to fix my laptop.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room in the new building (back building).
Robert S. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Love the philipines

clean,nice beds, nice shower
8.3
very enjoyable nice place to visit very friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ExteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03