or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Blanca G. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2012
lovely room at affordable price

nice room, spacious, clean
7.7
the stay was nice because the building was new. the rooms are spacious at affordable price. we were even upgraded to junior suite for free! the bedsheets are neat and nice to use. i love the room! that's all! however, the elevator is still not there because the 4th floor is still under construction. i love my stay here! when i'll be back to cebu, i'll definitely stay in this hotel again.
Mervin M. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great service!

Staff were very accomodating
8.3
cozy budget hotel..feels like home..we just had a hard time finding the hotel for the first day but eventually we were able to get through it. the room is quite big and the free breakfast "pinoy style" tastes good as well.we only had a few issues,the wifi connection in the hotel is intermittent,the connection stops like every 2minutes,its frustrating..but over all experience is satisfying and is recommended to all budget conscious travellers.
Nicholas K. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Great location

The biggest under $60 room I've ever stayed at on the island!
7.7
I was surprised at how big the rooms were, how fast the Internet was and how friendly the staff were because it's such a reasonable price. Because it's down a sidestreet you think you are in the middle of nowhere but really you're very close to the Ayala mall and the nightlife district. Very friendly staff and a very homely feel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're Catholic or like baked goods you're right around the corner from a bakery and right down the street from a church.
Nicholas K. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Nice location, great staff.

Walkablity to many things of interest.
7
having stayed at this hotel before all i can really do is reiterate what i said before. you are i'm super close proximity to the ayala mall and entertainment district even though it seems like you're in the middle of no where. if you don't feel like walking have no fear of the taxi meter as it barely has time to go above the peso start before you are at your destination.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a small Philippino style minimart about 10 feet away to serve your imidiate needs and a bigger one with a bakeary right around the corner.
Danilo B. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2012
Smelly Rooms!

smiley staff and breakfast is ok with the rate.
5.3
Cannot compete with other small "cheap" hotels around the south east region. Pillows are too small!
Nicholas K. Business travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Good location, homey feel.

Walkablity to many things.
7
although down a side-street seemingly in the middle of you are actually under 10 minutes to the ayala mall and the biggest hub of night life in cebu city. super friendly staff and decent internet round out this quality discount hotel. the building and rooms are old but the amenities aren't uncomfortable or horribly outdated considering the price.
Restaurant Tip: On a lazy to go out day I ordered a couple things from the menu and the adobo was surprisingly good at the hotel resturant.
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2012
nice central location

close to places i need to go
7
Palazzo has a nice staff, though food service is slow. its close to things which saves money on taxi fares.
Tim R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2012
Outstanding service, an exceptionally clean hotel

exceptional service, large rooms, very clean, very friendly staff
9.7
i will always try to stay here in the future when in cebu city. the staff was extraordinary in their help. i am hearing impaired and cannot use a cell phone, so they were very kind in calling several ferry companies for me. this service was done with a smile and friendly demeanor. the room was very clean and well appointed. it may not be the newest hotel in cebu city, but what it lacks in "flash" it more than makes up for in service and charming staff. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Great hotel and great service

Staff and owner are just lovely and friendly
8.3
Room nice and big and clean , food ok and helpful in the hotel and kitchen , really pleasant to stay here
Munn A. Couples Canada, July 26, 2012
Central location with lovely staff.

Clean modern rooms on a quiet street.
9
The staff are so kind and friendly...except an old sour puss in the dining room. We found her rather amusing! I had recently undergone some surgery and was recovering so my husband was a little bored. He ended up befriending the cook and the security guard and they took him to a cock fight. And I am glad because he'd have never gone to one with ME. They also had their friend drive us up Cebu for a really good deal. Overall, great place and lovely people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02