Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior Suite
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 593 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
good sized room with comfortable bed

generous sized room, good bed and shower room also
6.3
excellent room and modern Tv. close location to Ayala mall. No problem with taxi drivers knowing where the hotel was located
Report this review
Teofredo E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Simple clean hotel

Friendly staff with free breakfast.
8
Simple adequate size room, clean with no pest or insects. Clean showers with hot water. Great location in a quite neighborhood with not much traffic on its street.Near to old downtown area and good access to public transport. They have limited parking area and spot for private cars. Great to have free adequate breakfast every morning.
Report this review
Mary G. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2012
No the staff is not friendly

No,
2.7
Im not satisfy for the room, I'm transfer to the ather hotel , bec. My reservation is standard, but my room is only suite.
Report this review
Luzviminda B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2012
Cozy hotel like I'm home at a friendly budget

Near a mall, friendly and accomodating staff
8
They just have to make sure that trash are emptied everyday.
Report this review
Odessa E. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2012
nice place

affordable, neat, away from noise
9
We were looking for a hotel where we can spend just for a night which is not very costly since we will be roaming around the city during day time. Fortunately, I found this hotel in the website and find the reviews interesting. We got the studio room type and we find it comfy to stay in.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no water heater for coffee in the room, but you can ask from their mini cafe.
Report this review
Scott H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
ok hotel

The staff is wonderful
6.7
The hotel needs updating. You get what you pay for. The staff does go out of there way to help you.
Report this review
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2012
Good Value

Clean western style rooms
8.3
i booked this room as my first room in cebu but ended up staying here the whole time while in cebu. for the money the rooms were super clean with a nice western style bathroom. the rooms reminded me very much of an ikea showroom. only complaints about the hotel was that the wifi seemed to be rather spotty, i had 3 rooms and in some rooms it worked great and in others... not so great. i never had problems connecting to the laptop with my laptop but experienced problems with my iphone in a couple of the rooms. other than that, everything was great! oh yea... wasnt really happy with the fact that the staff wouldnt bend their rules for a late checkout after staying there for 10 days. but i guess rules are rules.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you cant connect to the wifi call the front desk and they will reset the routers for you. had to do this about once every 2 or 3 days.
Report this review
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Great Rooms

New building so very clean
8.3
For the price, i dont think there is any better value in Cebu. While the rooms are rather small they are complete with a comfy full size mattress, lcd tv and desk. The studio i rented was in the new part of the building and was really clean with a very contemporary vibe. The room also included free breakfast for 2 (even though i was alone) that they brought up to my room every morning. I recommend the Local breakfast with the tocino, a great way to start your morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay in a studio in the new building
Report this review
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
So fresh and so clean

Great new wing to the hotel
9
booked the cheapest room on agoda prior to arriving in cebu and ended up staying in my room for the first 3 nights because i had a very bad cold. wasn't very pleased with my room as it was old and rather run down. however, after realizing that the water heater in the shower had broken down the staff kindly moved me to a "studio" in the new back building of the hotel. it was the difference between night and day. after staying in this room i decided that this would be my base for the next 10 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a studio. believe these are all located in the new building.
Report this review
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Great Security Guard

Extremely helpful staff
9
I ended up staying here for my entire trip in Cebu. I was so pleased with the room and staff that i did not even bother to search for a "better" room. The security guard at this place is awesome. He was able to help me navigate the city and even referred me to a local gym by his home that i could use. i was paying for a gym about 4km away and he directed me to a gym close to his house which only charged. Just that single tip alone must have saved me over in fees and taxi fares.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02