or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Exterior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Reception Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Frigo C. Couples Italy, May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with warm staff

great location, free WIFI,attentive staff
7.7
The hotel is located just 10 min away from the main shopping center Ayala.With 8PHP you can ride a Jeppny,which stops just few steps away from the hotel.Taxi will take around 50PHP and you will never find difficult to get one. During night time there is a local security on the door which helps you to get a taxi in case you need one. Breakfast is simple but good enough, you can pre order in the evening and get it delivery at your room.Wifi is in all rooms, dining room and lobby. I stayed in a junior suite for some days, in the new wing of the hotel, than swap to family room, in the old part.Huge difference.In here the rooms are old, with relatively small bathroom. Close to the hotel you can find a small shop where you can get drinks and some ready to go food.The hotel offer you laundry service if you really need it. We felt like at home, surrounded by sincere and genuine staff, always ready to help you out.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall, 10 min from the hotel. Santo Nino Cathedral (very nice) about 10-15 min, depends the traffic. SM Mall, 20 min With 10 min walk you can reach Bo's coffee for a nice breakfast and opposite "El Pochero" restaurant, which seems very famous within the city and offer you a good genuine filipino food for few pesos.
Stefanie M. Couples Canada, May 29, 2012
Decent place to stay

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff
7.3
The staff were friendly and helpful to offer suggestions and help us with directions. Location was ok, not great, but taxis and jeepneys are nearby and inexpensive. Breakfast was included and was decent.
Minin S. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
nice hotel, great location, old and new rooms

quiet, near the city, free wifi
7.7
We got to stay at a room from the new building and at a room from the old one. The former was much nicer, while the latter was okay. Taxis were always available to take us to wherever we wanted and the staff were helpful. All in all, such an amazing deal on this hotel! Cheap but comfy!
Restaurant Tip: zubuchon. best pig.. ever!! -anthony bourdain
Jagathesh S. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel with clean rooms and good food

good customer service, clean rooms, good food
7.3
hotel was located at a residential area. it was quiet and peaceful over there with no buzz of the city life. food was great and the staff were friendly especially the security. not easy to get a taxi but the security guard will help you to get a taxi in no time. rooms were clean and tidy but there was no great window view as it is a residential area. overall, it is a good place to stay for those on a budget.
Carlos L. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2012
accomodating staff

hotel
8.3
very accomodating and friendly staff, nice and clean room
Warren E. Families with older children New Zealand, May 19, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly and reasonably priced

Rooms were clean and the restaurant very Homely. Good service from reception.
7.7
enjoyed it as it was reasonably handy to most parts of cebu by taxi. the beds were comfortable and the room moderately quiet. generally a pleasant hotel to stay in. only complaint was no fridge in the room and i had to pay an additional night to get one. i also think they would attract more western tourists if they offered a slightly more 'western' style of breakfast with real bacon or cereal, even if they charged extra. however if i asked the waitress she would get me something extra like a side plate for my toast.
Glenn M. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
I love this hotel, and the location is ok for me,

Good Food, Clean, Security even opens the door :)
9.7
This Hotel was great for my stay...located central to what i was doing, Nice, Clean, good food, security helps out opening door and getting my cabs...I'm actually using this hotel for my next trip! And the cost...you cant get great prices like this in Hawaii!
Shopping Tip: Ayala Center it has everything you need!
Lin J. Groups China, May 13, 2012
the room is small but clean

it's near to the Magellan's Cross...
8.3
The hotel is in the lane .IT's far away from the airport ,but in the center of the city. The breakfast is delicious and staff is nice.The bath water is hot.Wifi is not good ,always cut off.
Hotel Feature Tip: call taxi to the guest
Trevor L. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a very quiet area

The rooms are large with clean bathrooms and serviced everyday. Quiet area.
9
Once again my wife and i stayed at the lovely Palazzo Pensionne and as always it was a pleasure. The hotel is lovely inside and the large bedrooms very comfortable. It's situated in a very quiet, safe area but you can walk to Robinsons shopping mall in about 20 minutes. The staff are always helpful and friendly. You can use their hire car with a nice driver for 100pesos anywhere around the main city area. We will continue to stay here and you should too!!
Nightlife Tip: It's close to Mango Avenue with lots of night clubs...if thats your thing!
Raymond F. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2012
Accessible to downtown area

Clean rooms, hospitable staff and with wifi
7.7
Comfortable room and quiet area. The location is not on main road but accessible going to downtown. Room rates are affordable, staffs are friendly and hospitable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ExteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - ReceptionPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Guest RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03