or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Entrance Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Interior Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe Juliana Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior Suite Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Ken B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2012
central location but isolated

low price lodging, small breakfast included
6.3
I dont like ants crawling around and that they dont give you a wash rag, just a couple towels. Cab drivers dont know it well and try to rip you off. it only costs 57 pesos to get to ayala mall, the most efficient route, but most will take you a longer way that cost 68 pesos, and some even though they say they know where it is, get lost, or confuse it with pension house hotel. the hotel has a driver know who knows where things are and can take you to places to meet girls if you wish. many girls come and stay there. i met several on this stay. also a nearby home massage service will send a girl for 250 pesos.
Travel tip: cheap rates, central location, but bugs, long wait for orders in the cafe there, and no wash towels supplied unless you pay an extra fee for extra pillow etc
Zuriel B. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
Nice, Peaceful Hotel

Wifi access, clean rooms, great service
8
Palazzo Pensionne is a good choice for any traveller. They have nice spacious rooms with wifi access inside the room. Nice, friendly and very helpful staff. The place is also very accessible, the location is great, near the business establishments, tourist attractions. It's a good choice for anyone, whether they're in Cebu for business or pleasure. Alone or with family or friends. I would definitely come back.
Darren C. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
Loely family run hotel

Location is not far from centre of nightlife, very comfortable
8
Have stayed here twice before. Always very welcome, breakfast included and not far from cebu nightlife!! Very comfortable stay.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
Good hotel

Location
6.7
The hotel is near the major shopping mall with lots of food. Cultural experience is awesome. Travelling to the shopping mall is a breeze. There is many food in the area. The hotel room is clean . The room is cosy and comfortable.
John B. Business travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Friendly service, great overall value.

Service, great price, cleanliness, TV, internet, food, laundry
9.7
when i go to cebu, this is my preferred choice for accomodation. it may be only small, but well worth it for value. location is away from the main street, but its never a problem to get a taxi. you just call the front desk and they will get one for you - almost immediately there is one waiting at the road. close to robinsons and ayalla - no more than a 10 minute taxi ride and about 60 pesos. free breakfast is great - served to the room if you desire and and promptly. i went for the american breakfast - satisfies my needs very adequately. i even ordered from the menu for dinner (when i am too lazy to go get some food) and i loved the fish and chips but other items there are good for a meal and reasonably priced. i stayed in the executive room - i like the fact there is a queen bed and a smaller bed there - beds are comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. tv is wall mounted and a modern lcd - unlike some hotels with outdated ones. water is hot (thank god!) - i hate luke warm showers - and with enough pressure to make the shower enjoyable. tip: takes a while to get the water adjusted to the right temperature, just be patient with the controls and after a while the water will start to get cold, so don't expect a 20 minute shower without getting a little cold :) staff are always smiling, friendly and will help you with anything you like. there is someone there 24 hours at the desk. the guard there will help you with the bags or to get you a taxi, always with a smile :) i also love the laundry service - drop clothes off before 9 am and they are returned that night. i would highly recommend staying here if visiting cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get an Executive Room if you can - good value with the extra small bed there if you have a third person with you
Judith P. Families with older children China, July 4, 2012
nice Pensionne house

Affordable with free breakfast
8
nice spacious room with phone, ac, wifi, bathroom, t.v., cabinet, dresser and table... and they do have a car for hire...so even though it's not very accessible to take a taxi...they can take you to places.
Mark I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great Location

Room size & location
10
The hotel was in a fantastic location in the heart of the city. A quick ride by jeepney or tricycle and you are there. You can easily hail one from outside the hotel or they can get one for you. The hotel staff were very friendly and would do anything to make your stay better.
Shopping Tip: The hotel was in a fantastic location in the heart of the city. A quick ride by jeepney or tricycle and you are there. You can easily hail one from outside the hotel or they can get one for you. The hotel staff were very friendly and would do anything to make your stay better.
Tineyre L. Couples France, June 30, 2012
nice hotel

location
5.7
Nice rooms , but beware of the dog`s noise if you take front room ,really not acceptable ...
Hotel Feature Tip: far from averything
Joselito A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2012
Comfortable

No fuss stay.
6.3
I always go back to this inn. Has big rooms. Has the basics.
Yukimasa U. Solo travelers Japan, June 25, 2012
Small room but convenient location

Location
6
near to shopping malls and bus terminals, it costs less than php to go famous sightseeing spots and shopping malls by taxi. the room ( stayed in studio) is very small and nothing around this hotel. better to bring some amenities you need by yourself, and difficult to find the location, you should show the map to taxi driver from airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palazzo Pensionne Cebu - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - Palazzo Pensionne, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03