Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Zapatera, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
610 reviews

420 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Joseph W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Well Worth Price

Affordable Price, Awesome Staff, Clean Room
9
Every time I visit Cebu I stay in this hotel. You really can't beat it for the value. If you are looking for a resort, this isn't the place for you; however, if you are looking for a comfortable hotel at an exceptional price then you will enjoy your stay.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
Repeat guest returning

Location, comfort, quiet
7.7
Recommended if this is your budget.
Report this review
Vai S. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
nice hotel to stay in Cebu

quiet, nice staff
8
it's located in a quick resident place in Cebu, but walking from the pier it takes about 30 mins, not very easy to find it, but the place is quiet and nice to stay, walk to ayala centre is not also too far, just about 20 mins, and the staffs are very nice to help.
Report this review
Danny V. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2015
Good for a very short stay

STAFF ROOM QUIET
5.7
It was OK poor location staff is nice food poor little choice. Lot of squatters in the area. Hard to find for taxi drivers. Mall is close but bad traffic area.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

Friendly staff, clean rooms with great bathrooms, nice breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed the location and friendly staff
Report this review
Kaitlyn D. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2015
Last minute booking

The best three things were the clean rooms, the budget friendly menu, and the price for the room.
5.3
I needed to find a place last minute in Manila close enough to the airport and the pier to Mactan. Location was good for those reasons but hard for taxis to find and it's in a kind of sketchy area of the city - especially when you are travelling alone at night.
Report this review
Genesis E. Solo travelers Philippines, February 17, 2015
clean and accommodating

within the heart of the city, neat, accommodate
7.3
Report this review
Ken B. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Central location

central location, good staff, good value for the money
7.3
I booked on mobile phone and when trying to pay for room, it upgraded it and i did not need a larger room, that still had single beds, as we are a couple. Also i dont visit cities to visit hotels, hotel just place get some rest, shower, charge things up and maybe breakfast. Then off to a full day of activity wherever we go. But other than this and trying to get ripped off by a hotel service massage girl, my stay was good. i almost always stay a palazzo when in cebu the past few years. its improved now with the new wing added, but on the down side, its hard to make the electronic key unlock you door, and if you take it out of the socket in the room, all the electric for the room is cut off. so tough luck if you want to charge something up while out, or keep room cool.I recommend getting room on the lower 2 floors, that come with a key u can take with u to open room door, but can leave the electronic card in is slide thing and the electric stays on while u are away
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Close by to shops and nightlife and secluded from

Comfortable, Friendly, Convenient
7.7
Unless there is any construction work going on next door in the daytime then it is reasonably tranquil. You can walk to Ayala Mall and to nearby nightlife in 15 minutes. The rooms are big. I stayed here on 3 separate occasions during my 3-week stay in the area. I would get jeepney back to hotel for only 7 pesos, getting off at the end of General Echavez Street.
Report this review
Naomi S. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Nice place in Cebu

comfort, breakfast, location
7.3
We had stayed before 4 years ago. Cebu is not a great city so we just pass through on our way to somewhere else. This hotel is within walking distance, 15 minutes, of a large mall with nice restaurants and coffee places. Breakfast is basic but included in the price of the room. Wifi did not work in our room but did in the breakfast room. Recommended for a short stopover.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 420 reviews Next page
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - The Terraces at AyalaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cebu Heritage Monument


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01