Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Pensionne

49 Sepulveda Street, Zapatera, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
24 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (24)
Sort by:
Alain S. Business travelers Philippines, September 24, 2015
Smelly pillows

economical, location, homey
8
Have to ask for pillows replacement. Pillows have hair on them.
Report this review
Ken B. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Central location

central location, good staff, good value for the money
7.3
I booked on mobile phone and when trying to pay for room, it upgraded it and i did not need a larger room, that still had single beds, as we are a couple. Also i dont visit cities to visit hotels, hotel just place get some rest, shower, charge things up and maybe breakfast. Then off to a full day of activity wherever we go. But other than this and trying to get ripped off by a hotel service massage girl, my stay was good. i almost always stay a palazzo when in cebu the past few years. its improved now with the new wing added, but on the down side, its hard to make the electronic key unlock you door, and if you take it out of the socket in the room, all the electric for the room is cut off. so tough luck if you want to charge something up while out, or keep room cool.I recommend getting room on the lower 2 floors, that come with a key u can take with u to open room door, but can leave the electronic card in is slide thing and the electric stays on while u are away
Report this review
Maydeeh L. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2014
Quiet ok

Affordable
5.3
Just fine...
Report this review
Leah R. Business travelers Philippines, June 11, 2014
Cheap but classy

Class, Room Size and simple
8
Room was simple, the water was OK, although I think they should take out the slippers (I don't know it looks like a complementary slippers) they dont look good anymore or atleast change it... but over all the stay was nice
Report this review
Robert G. Business travelers Luxembourg, April 11, 2014
great value for money

confort, clean, friendly
10
nice place be sure i will come back soon
Report this review
Michael R. Business travelers Canada, March 5, 2014
decent, helpful

fair size room fair price, good staff,
8.3
the room was very clean, large, and comfortable. Good shower too. The staff was friendly, the food was good. The location is central yet remote, not walkable really to anywhere. But inexpensive taxi ride to common locations. unfortunately the ants found us but that is par for this country, just don't bring food into your room.
Report this review
Richard C. Business travelers Philippines, June 5, 2013
Hassle, too far from main roads

quite, homelike environment
2.7
Report this review
Ramon J. Business travelers Philippines, June 5, 2013
Great true value hotel!!!

Value for money and convenience
8
Report this review
Jeongik S. Business travelers South Korea, December 18, 2012
not so good location but very kind workers

good price
7
Considering the hotel price, this hotel might be one of good hotel in cebu city.
Shopping Tip: Robinson mall is good one, opening is 10am
Report this review
Glady M. Business travelers Philippines, November 1, 2012
Disappointed with Housekeeping

Large serving of food
6
housekeeping did not properly perform their responsibilty in keepin the room tidy. no knowledge in good housekeeping ang bed making. housekeeping staff need training.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 609 reviews Next page
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - FacadePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - EntrancePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - InteriorPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cafe JulianaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Deluxe RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Standard RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Studio RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Junior SuitePalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Executive RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Superior RoomPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - The Terraces at AyalaPalazzo Pensionne Cebu City - Cebu Heritage Monument


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01