Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palazzo Versace Resort

Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Australia 4217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 276 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Allie C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2016
.
5.7
.
Report this review
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2016
Very Ordinary
4
I found the suite to be cold and uninviting. I expected something luxurious but I thought it was very ordinary. When I booked on Agoda as opposed to direct I believed Agoda stated breakfast was included. When I arrived I was told that it wasn't and I also noticed then that the confirmation from Agoda stated no meals. I definitely don't believe that it started out that way. I won't use Agoda again. When I mentioned it to the reservations person she didn't seem to care at all. There are many places on the Gold Coast to stay with much nicer rooms at a much fairer price. Versace was very disappointing.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples Australia, March 26, 2016
Somewhat Disappointed
4.3
I booked online (stayed in room 202), upgraded to a Suite, the TV in the lounge area of the suite was not working so when we ordered room service we had to sit on the bed to watch TV when all we wanted to do was relax in the lounge (which is why I upgraded to a suite as we were spending the night in). When I ordered room service there was a lot of confusion as the menu I had in the room was the old one so after 2 phone calls I asked them to send another current menu up - which they did, then the burger I wanted was not on the new menu!!!! This was suppose to be a relaxing night away and the fact that I spent about $820 with you leaves me feeling that it was not worth it. The hotel looks great and the room itself was really nice, we have stayed there before about 6 years ago and it has obviously been upgraded since then as it was a lot fresher in appearance.
Report this review
Georgia T. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2016
Ok stay
3
Staff could be slow to serve at the Jardin bar, bathroom amenities were not restocked, room smelt of bleach when we arrived. However the room service & buffet were good.
Report this review
Antony S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
I thought it would be of higher quality...

Staff. Dining.... Lobby
7.3
Overall it is average. The dining was fantastic.. We had a table of 13 at the buffet. The accomodation I was expecting to be of higher standard. Bathroom smelled of sewer, aircon vent had a veryloud vibration that interrupted quiet time as we were on a romantic weekend stay. However, the bed was very comfortable. We were on level one and throughout the hallway the carpet is heavily stained also... I just thought for the $ spent it would be more luxurious. Probably would not recommend to stay here.
Report this review
Rodney W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
Enjoyable Stay

The restaurant food was superb and the view from the apartment was wonderful.
9
Very enjoyable stay, one would expect nothing less as the cost of the accommodation is rather excessive. The room was comfortable and clean however the furniture was a little tired.
Report this review
Sarah D. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
Honeymoon
5
Breakfast buffet was average Room was ok but considering it is a more expensive hotel I expected more. The view from the room was very disappointing, it looked into an alleyway.
Report this review
Doris S. Families with older children United States of America, March 10, 2016
Nice hotel

Location, helpful staff, classy
9.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2016
.
3
.
Report this review
Kelly W. Solo travelers Australia, February 29, 2016
Best hotel ever
6
I loved it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
Palazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - 2 Bedroom Condo with BreakfastPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - LobbyPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Suite RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Lounge by the poolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Vie Restaurant and BarPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - GymPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Hotel ExteriorPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Imperial SuitePalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - LobbyPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - View of Hotel LobbyPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - La Medusa BallroomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - La Medusa BallroomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Aurora Spa RetreatPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Aurora Spa RetreatPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerracePalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - InteriorPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Meeting RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - FacilitiesPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Meeting RoomPalazzo Versace Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06