Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palloma Hotel Kuta

Jl. Dewi Sri I No. 8, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 119 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Variansen L. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2016
Nice place. But not the best budget hotel.
4.3
The staff is very nice. Clean enough. But there are several place better than this. Thank you.
Jamie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Love this place
6.7
Stayed here a few times. Has literally everything you need. Super clean rooms with cable to, nice shower, great staff, nice pool, good ac and you can arrange taxi, scooter or food with the hotel. Amazing price for it all. I will say though if you are looking to meet people it is fairly quiet there.
Ricky T. Couples Australia, March 14, 2016
Basic for transit
3
Breakfast pretty basic but adequate, rooms very small ,and the aircon is old and unreliable .pool is a good size but needs a good clean,nothing in the area and dark and creepy,you will definitely need a scooter to get around from here
Ann T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2016
Cheap & nearly cheerful
3.3
Room was dirty, as well as sheets & toilet was leaking. Swimming pool wasn't available due to mantinence work going on it. Air conditioning unit leaked and didn't seem to cool the room down very fast. Only bonus was the shower was powerful.
Fabio L. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2015
Would be really good in a better location

Pool, rooms had a good size and good aircon
6.3
Shiela D. Couples Indonesia, December 14, 2015
great hotel for budget hotel

location, cleaness, price
7.3
Luis A. Solo travelers Spain, November 29, 2015
cheap and nice place to stay

cheap, swimming pool, quiet
8
I spend so many days a year in Bali and i think some of the reviews are not fair. it's true that it's not near the main street but if you see the ""location"" they show where is it, so it's not fair complain about the location. for me the location is perfect because is near enough to the main places but far from them, so it's a quiet place. if you go Legian Street you might be near the beach and the clubs, but you cant sleep because it's noisy. i think this hotel is good located and for the prices, is very good recommended.
Kimberly B. Couples Canada, November 28, 2015
I wish I would have only booked for 1 night

The staff was nice
5.7
Pool was very cloudy, food was bad, air conditioner was weak, even tho it said it was 18 degrees the very small room was boiling even after hrs of it being on
Jordan F. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2015
Modern & clean little hotel

Location, cleanliness & pool
9
For the small price I paid for a room, this was great! The staff were super-professional and friendly. The property and rooms were really new, clean and tidy. There's a good size pool with sun lounges and all-day sun! My spacious room on 1st floor had lots of light and heaps of cable TV channels, a mini-safe and a great shower. Also it had strong wifi up to 5mbs which is fast for Bali. There was a cheap Thai restaurant next door, and McDonalds and Starbucks are within 2mins walk. If you have a scooter or catch taxis it's good, but if you're only on foot it is about 20mins to the beach or Seminyak. I had to change rooms on my first night because of some roadworks happening (not the hotel's fault) and the manager Ronny and his staff were very responsive and apologetic and gave me a new room straight away. Overall I was really happy and I will stay there again.
Nadya P. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2015
Hassled by Management to move out

The location is quite nice
5.3
The hotel was okay. If we had a complaint it would be for the management. We booked our stay at the hotel for 2 nights and 3 days, and decided to extend twice. One thing we didnt like was the management kept on asking us to check out to accommodate other customers, which made us feel unwelcome. A hotel supposed to prioritise customers who are already staying with them over future customers. After that kind of treatment, I wouldn't want to recommend it to anyone.
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
Palloma Hotel Kuta BaliPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - FacadePalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool ViewPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View RoomPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Pool View Honeymoon SetupPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Deluxe Room Palloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel ViewPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel ViewPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - LobbyPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - LobbyPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Swimming PoolPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Samarra Meeting Room - Theater SetupPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Samarra Meeting Room U ShapePalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel ExteriorPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Hotel ExteriorPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Saffron TerracePalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Romantic DinnerPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Special Welcome drinkPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Breakfast BreadPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Food and BeveragesPalloma Hotel Kuta Bali - Saffron Pizza


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04