Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Beach Hotel

No: 52 De Seram Road, Colombo , Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mountlavinia
Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Amenities Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Lobby Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Interior View Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage Car Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Reception Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair Way
Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair Way Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from Balcony Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining Area Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining Area Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Bar Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from Garden Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 23, 2015
Overall excellent.

Hotel location and room condition were excellent.
6.7
Everything was excellent but we lost money from the room and we haven't received any feedback from the hotel management till date.
Report this review
Daniel B. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2015
Meh

Nothing was fantastic
5.7
Overpriced for level of facilities
Report this review
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
nice stay

location to mount lavinia, price and actually very peaceful
6
Lovely and quiet - had to whole hotel to myself
Report this review
Asoka E. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Value for money

Location, Rooms, Facilities
7.7
Report this review
Sanjeevan R. Solo travelers Norway, December 7, 2014
Serenity

Calm,ok
6.7
Good
Report this review
Hassan T. Couples Maldives, June 11, 2014
It was relaxing and fun short stay!!

Pool with great pool man! General manager
7
Friendly staffs and great GM, enjoyed a lot. Thank gym for the late checkout!!
Report this review
Schahzad A. Business travelers Pakistan, May 9, 2014
it was an average hotel. nothing much to expect.

quiet surrounding,nice pool to relax.
4.3
it i was just al right as internet is the biggest problem,not all staff can understand or speak English. room furniture was nice but lack other facilities. no locker and lacks maintenance
Report this review
Yogesh T. Groups India, April 27, 2014
our stay could have been better....

location near beach and railway station, old haritage look,
5.3
we three friend decided to visit colombo just to have a nice time and selected hotel with swimming pool and night club and near to beach. we enjoyed the beach, night club was almost empty and we were told that it was because a working day. swimming pool was a bit bitter experience. on first day we could not enjoy the swimming in the pool because there was a thunder storm at about 8.00 p.m. and general manager said he cannot allow anyone for swimming fur safety reason. second day we went for swimming at about 7.00 p.m. the whether was nice but we were not allowed to swim because the swimming pool timing was only upto 5.30 p.m. we discussed the situation with general manager but his response was a bit hostile and bit unpleasant. and on third (the last day) we were planning to go for swimming in the monrning as we were planning to go to galle in later that day. but could not go for swimming because they started cleaning at about 8.30 and it lasted till 10.30 and we decided not to go for swimming at all. in short we missed swimming in the pool which was photographed well on all the websites... and we wished the approach of general manager was less hostile....
Report this review
Cyril K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Restaurant, Comfortable room, Excellent design
6.7
One minor issue. Checked in at 2:30 pm. There were no towels in the bath room. After several reminders (too numerous to count) a towel arrived at 6:30 pm. I was told that there is a delay in the Laundry.
Report this review
Arumeen M. Couples Maldives, January 16, 2014
Palm Beach Hotel

nothing
3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Beach Hotel ColomboPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room AmenitiesPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room interiorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - SuitePalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Palm Beach HotelPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - LobbyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Interior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage CarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Reception Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair WayPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair WayPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from BalconyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - BarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - EntrancePalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06