or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Beach Hotel

No: 52 De Seram Road, Colombo , Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mountlavinia

Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Amenities Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Lobby Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Interior View Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage Car Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Reception Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair Way
Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair Way Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from Balcony Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining Area Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining Area Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Bar Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from Garden Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Hassan T. Groups Maldives, June 11, 2014
It was relaxing and fun short stay!!

Pool with great pool man! General manager
7
Friendly staffs and great GM, enjoyed a lot. Thank gym for the late checkout!!
Schahzad A. Business travelers Pakistan, May 9, 2014
it was an average hotel. nothing much to expect.

quiet surrounding,nice pool to relax.
4.3
it i was just al right as internet is the biggest problem,not all staff can understand or speak English. room furniture was nice but lack other facilities. no locker and lacks maintenance
Yogesh T. Groups India, April 27, 2014
our stay could have been better....

location near beach and railway station, old haritage look,
5.3
we three friend decided to visit colombo just to have a nice time and selected hotel with swimming pool and night club and near to beach. we enjoyed the beach, night club was almost empty and we were told that it was because a working day. swimming pool was a bit bitter experience. on first day we could not enjoy the swimming in the pool because there was a thunder storm at about 8.00 p.m. and general manager said he cannot allow anyone for swimming fur safety reason. second day we went for swimming at about 7.00 p.m. the whether was nice but we were not allowed to swim because the swimming pool timing was only upto 5.30 p.m. we discussed the situation with general manager but his response was a bit hostile and bit unpleasant. and on third (the last day) we were planning to go for swimming in the monrning as we were planning to go to galle in later that day. but could not go for swimming because they started cleaning at about 8.30 and it lasted till 10.30 and we decided not to go for swimming at all. in short we missed swimming in the pool which was photographed well on all the websites... and we wished the approach of general manager was less hostile....
Cyril K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Restaurant, Comfortable room, Excellent design
6.7
One minor issue. Checked in at 2:30 pm. There were no towels in the bath room. After several reminders (too numerous to count) a towel arrived at 6:30 pm. I was told that there is a delay in the Laundry.
Arumeen M. Couples Maldives, January 16, 2014
Palm Beach Hotel

nothing
3
Moosa N. Families with young children Maldives, December 7, 2013
-

-
5
i can say palm beach is not a best hotel like they like we expect the say there is a kids club but they don't have it i choose palm beach to entertain my 3y old doughtier.
Sharad B. Families with young children India, October 12, 2013
the stay was nice

nice clean roooms, centrally located, value for money
7.7
Jaqueline O. Solo travelers Kenya, July 15, 2013
staff and management were uncooperative,not flexib

nothing much
3.3
we realized that we were booked at the wrong hotel, when we approached staff and management were hostile, uncooperative, did not offer any assistance or refunds (they refused to offer us even 50% refund and refused to cooperate)no one was able to make a decision, the rooms are big but the tv had problems and it was smelly, the coffee was horrible, the buffet breakfast and lunch was did not have variety. internet is only at the lounge. Will not be going back there
Richard H. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Old, dated hotel

Friendly helpfull staff
5.7
Quite dissapointed about the hotel we booked for our wedding anniversary We booked a suite, what was pretty big but all the furniture was worn down and is set up pretty boring. We tried the food a couple of times and got pretty dissapointed each time. Breakfast buffet is alright if there is actually everything available. Overall wouldn't recommend the place for what you are paying.
Prasad G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Quiet and great location near the beach.

Room spacious.
5.7
Good location as it is walking distance from the beach. Fairly good swimming pool but food especially breakfast is simple and nothing exceptional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Beach Hotel ColomboPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room AmenitiesPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room interiorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - SuitePalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Palm Beach HotelPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - LobbyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Interior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage CarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Reception Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair WayPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair WayPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from BalconyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - BarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - EntrancePalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07