or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Beach Hotel

No: 52 De Seram Road, Colombo , Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mountlavinia
Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Amenities Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Lobby Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Interior View Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Interior Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage Car Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Reception Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair Way
Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair Way Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from Balcony Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining Area Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining Area Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Bar Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from Garden Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
4.6
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Cyril K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Restaurant, Comfortable room, Excellent design
6.7
One minor issue. Checked in at 2:30 pm. There were no towels in the bath room. After several reminders (too numerous to count) a towel arrived at 6:30 pm. I was told that there is a delay in the Laundry.
Jaqueline O. Solo travelers Kenya, July 15, 2013
staff and management were uncooperative,not flexib

nothing much
3.3
we realized that we were booked at the wrong hotel, when we approached staff and management were hostile, uncooperative, did not offer any assistance or refunds (they refused to offer us even 50% refund and refused to cooperate)no one was able to make a decision, the rooms are big but the tv had problems and it was smelly, the coffee was horrible, the buffet breakfast and lunch was did not have variety. internet is only at the lounge. Will not be going back there
Judith H. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2012
big rooms but very smelly

pool , nice garden, big room
3.7
the hotel was ok, but not really good. the room was big but it was very smelly after cigarette smoke. the staff on the reception was nice and friendly, only one staff there was unprofessional and has harassed me with phone calls in my room and Facebook stalking.
Navil S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2012
good hotel, friendly staff, nice large room

for the price i paid, got a really large room
8
everything was ok, food at restaurant was good as well and quite reasonable priced.
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Horrible hotel ...will not stay there again.

nearby to beach
3.7
The hotel room is smelly, dark like i am entering a prison. Bad services and the staff tried to push me to go to massage center. Guys, be aware!! I will not recommend for this hotel, price is too much.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Nice looking hotel

Nice rooms and a beautiful secluded pool.
5.7
i have tosay that the service in this hotel was appalling. from reception, room service, cleaning and the restaurant were suffering from lack of training, however i met the new manager on my departure and he said that he was going to sort the problems out.. i told him that he had a real challenge. when i booked this hotel it had a rating of 5.3, and i could not understand this low rating when i saw the beautiful pool and garden. first night i ordered a meal. the food came cool. i had a suspicion that the food had come from a tureen that had supplied food to a wedding reception earlier that evening. when i complained, the waiter told me that the food had to to be carried a long way from the kitchen and the ceiling fans had cooled the food. the staff were very friendly but lacked training to work i'm a three star hotel.
Nightlife Tip: nice little shack type restaurant on the beach called the bleu ciel. excellent food.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Beautiful looking hotel

Nice location, pool
5.3
reception staff were in total chaos. the food in the restaurant was always served cool. the new manager arrived the day that i left and promised to wield the axe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ciel Bleu on the beach was excellent
Thomas Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2012
Eccentric and comfortable

very helpful staff, quiet room, nice garden and pool
6.7
Horrible road to/from airport. Cost should be around 2000 rupee in taxi. Room had strange omissions. Nowhere to hang clothes, nowhere to hang towel, no mirror in bathroom, no knobs on drawers, poor/no television reception. Bed was fine, linen clean. My room was quiet, situated towards rear of hotel. Other guests not so lucky, perhaps their room faced road and large school opposite. Breakfast not bad, service friendly, English spoken well everywhere. Wifi in lobby or near pool, not in room. The strength off this hotel is the friendliness of the staff, the gardens and the pool, with many lounge chairs for enjoying the sun or under the shady trees.
Travel tip: Doesn't seem to be much to do in the locality, not a good choice of restaurants or shops. The hotel itself is more of a destination than its locality. Only stayed in Colombo which was probably a mistake. Supposedly a nice area of Colombo. ATM is a short walk away.
Lucy M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Has potential.

The pool, breakfast and allowed me an early checkin
3
Overall my stay was ok. The hotel itself is very outdated. My room had a horrible musty damp smell and feel about it. The food and drinks apart from the breakfast were over priced and very disappointing. Wifi access was limited and the gym/fitness centre was a joke. It is located a distance from the beach and anything of interest. Staff spoke or understood very little english. The spa and massage centre was also disappointing. Very over priced in comparision to others and the massage itself was horrid and unprofessional (talking on the phone and leaving the room during my massage). The hotel would be ok if you just need a bed for the night.
Sui L. Solo travelers China, March 13, 2012
kind of vintage but inconvinent location

room is big and the envirament of the hotel is kind of old movie, old stuff. it reminds me of the movie-Evil under the Sun at the first sight
5.7
the facilities of the whole hotel are way much old, fairly clean, however the sheet and cover of the bed, even the towel are way much shabby. the people there are quite nice, not so crowed and noisy. it locates at mt lavinia, 40 mins ride from colombo. overall, it is ok, just ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can take the train from colombo, the view is amazing, only several metres away from the sea.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Beach Hotel ColomboPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room AmenitiesPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room BathroomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room interiorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - SuitePalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Palm Beach HotelPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - LobbyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Interior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage CarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Reception Palm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair WayPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Stair WayPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from BalconyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - BarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - EntrancePalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Exterior View By NightfallPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06