Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Beach Hotel

No: 52 De Saram Road, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 17 reviews

54 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Hassan A. Solo travelers Maldives, April 13, 2016
great hotel
5.7
superb location and relaxing
Report this review
Amarinde L. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 13, 2016
Peaceful Place close to the city

(1). Location (2) Design of hotel (3). Garden
7.7
Was comfortable and a good place to sit and work just 30 mins away from the city of Colombo. New staff friendly and trying hard but the require training is service.
Report this review
Amarinde L. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 21, 2016
Great Environment

Location. Garden with big trees, Close to the beach with activities
8.3
No ssues
Report this review
Hassan A. Solo travelers Maldives, February 8, 2016
great

calm relaxing and enjoying
8
i have been here before. it was great
Report this review
Ahmed M. Solo travelers Maldives, February 6, 2016
Wifi
4.3
Rooms were not that clean and wifi is not available in the rooms
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Review

The quiet and peaceful grounds, the pool and pool attendant. Lastly the very helpful and friendly staff
7.3
OK in general rule
Report this review
Sanjeevan R. Solo travelers Norway, December 7, 2014
Serenity

Calm,ok
6.7
Good
Report this review
Cyril K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 20, 2014
Nice place to stay

Restaurant, Comfortable room, Excellent design
6.7
One minor issue. Checked in at 2:30 pm. There were no towels in the bath room. After several reminders (too numerous to count) a towel arrived at 6:30 pm. I was told that there is a delay in the Laundry.
Report this review
Jaqueline O. Solo travelers Kenya, July 15, 2013
staff and management were uncooperative,not flexib

nothing much
3.3
we realized that we were booked at the wrong hotel, when we approached staff and management were hostile, uncooperative, did not offer any assistance or refunds (they refused to offer us even 50% refund and refused to cooperate)no one was able to make a decision, the rooms are big but the tv had problems and it was smelly, the coffee was horrible, the buffet breakfast and lunch was did not have variety. internet is only at the lounge. Will not be going back there
Report this review
Judith H. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2012
big rooms but very smelly

pool , nice garden, big room
3.7
the hotel was ok, but not really good. the room was big but it was very smelly after cigarette smoke. the staff on the reception was nice and friendly, only one staff there was unprofessional and has harassed me with phone calls in my room and Facebook stalking.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
Palm Beach Hotel ColomboPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Vintage CarPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - View from BalconyPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Pool Area View from GardenPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPalm Beach Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06