My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Coco Mantra Resort

143/11 Moo.4 Maret , Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Standard Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Standard room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Superior room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Superior room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Superior Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Deluxe Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Deluxe Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Deluxe Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Deluxe Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Deluxe room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Interior Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Villa
Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Villa Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Villa Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest Room Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Bathroom Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Lobby Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel Interior Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Ehud P. Families with young children Israel, April 15, 2014
If only the beach was different...

The staff and the quiet
7.3
We were 2 families with 2 young kids (all around the age of 3) and stayed at the Palm Coco for a week. The hotel is on a secluded part of the lamai beach and though its within easy drive distance of everything, its still a bit of a downer... The staff is amazing and specifically the restaurant keeper - Ora - which was so kind and helpful. The enire staff played with our kids and showed great understanding to our needs. The biggest downfall of our holiday selection was the beach which is very shallow (even through the high tide) and is no deeper than 40-60cm for the first 300m of water. moreover the water are hot due to the shallow depth which makes it even worst. It makes a beautiful view but not practical whatsoever.
Guy V. Solo travelers France, March 30, 2014
hotel not to be recommended, not well located,

nothing except that the people working there are kind
6.3
-Restaurant closed when they have received a group of 16 young persons -hotel noisy
Elisabeth S. Couples Canada, March 21, 2014
we enjoyed the suroundings

garden pool breakfast
4.7
we stayed for 10 days at this hotel, we noticed that our floor was never washed the same with the balcony. also the hallways were filthy. the staff was not overly friendly either. the views from the room were very nice, the garden and pool was great.
Rael S. Groups Australia, March 20, 2014
Great Service, friendly staff

Great staff, very helpfull
8.3
Nakul C. Couples India, March 9, 2014
Perfect

Staff, rooms n beach
10
Situated in one corner of Lamai beach sandwiched between banyan tree n renaissance. Quiet, peaceful n picturesque. What made the stay better was the room 45 which has a deck right in front of it. The staff is very friendly and very cooperative. If you are looking for acco around lamai, this the place to be.
Andrew C. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Decent value, beach front hotel in quiet area

Beach front location, view from rooms, breakfast
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Palm Coco Mantra. We were a group of 5 and stayed for 5 nights. The rooms themselves weren't spectacular, and there are other hotels with nicer rooms for the price. But the beachfront location and second floor views made up for that, the first floor views weren't as good. We previously stayed in another hotel close to this hotel, and while we felt the rooms at the other hotel were nicer, the beach at Palm Coco is much better for swimming. The hotel provides beach chairs and lounges, although you need to be up early to score one. While we were staying there were a few older groups who grabbed the majority of the lounges on the beach early in the morning and then stayed there all day. It didn't bother us as we spent most of our time in the water or outside the hotel, but it may bother some people. Hotel were good helping us to hire a car for a few days while we are there, which suited us perfectly as we could go out in the afternoon and at night. The hotel is about a 40 minute walk along the beach to Central Lamai, so hiring a car/scooter is a good option if you don't want to spend all your time in the hotel.
Camilla S. Solo travelers Denmark, February 8, 2014
Perfect, just what i needed

Pool, staff, room
8.7
From airport Pick up till they dropped me of at my next resort, everything was great. Beautiful view from the Big room, great pool and really friendly and helpfull staff. 1.4 km from a beautiful beach, and god restaurants in the area.
Laurentiu G. Families with older children Romania, February 1, 2014
Beautiful bay

See view rooms really got great view, nice garden& restaurant on the see side, beautiful bay
8.7
Very nice location, I've got 2 rooms, see view and garden view, it’s worth to get the see view ones, they are bigger, a nice balcony with 2 comfortable chairs just great to relax and enjoy the sight.My room was to the third floor (in fact second if consider ground floor), no lift, but nicer scene from there.
Laurentiu G. Families with young children Romania, February 1, 2014
Nice, quiet location.

Location, friendly staff, good rooms.
9.3
Seclude bay, only few hotels got access to that bay, in the morning it is nice to swim there, the waves aren't big – it is a reef at 100 meters away which break the waves- when Chaweng beach got big waves unsuitable for swim, to Palm Coco Mantra u can swim very nice. However the sand is nicer to Chaweng. Afternoon the water is too shallow for swimming. The inside garden and restaurant (close to beach) are nice, the swimming pool is decent in size, the staff is friendly. I think is a good hotel, if you don’t need the noisy and lively life from the more crowded beaches.
John H. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2014
Relaxed and comfortable

Location, friendly staff, gentle beach for a non-swimmer
9.7
Beautiful setting overlooking the beach which was very safe for children and unexperienced swimmers. Sheltered from the heavy seas and gentle walk out to waist depth. We had a standard room which was spacious and catered for our every need. easy walk down the road back to main ring road to either walk to main Lamai beach, approx 30 minutes, or alternatively by tuktuk which cost about 60 baht per person. Approx 100 baht per person to chaweng. A convenience store at the end of the road around the corner on the ring road for essentials. Tesco lotus a shopping centre with supermarket and clothing stores etc in Lamai beach. Breakfast staff very friendly and breakfast selection good. We dined twice at the resort and would highly recommend. Generous servings and menu extensive. Wifi access in room good. Staff polite and helpful. We stayed nine days and could have stayed longer. Would definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Coco Mantra Resort SamuiPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - StandardPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Standard roomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Superior roomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Superior roomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - SuperiorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - DeluxePalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - DeluxePalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - DeluxePalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - DeluxePalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Deluxe roomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - InteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Villa Palm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - VillaPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - VillaPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Guest RoomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - BathroomPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Balcony/TerracePalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - LobbyPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel InteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel InteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - ReceptionPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - RestaurantPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - RestaurantPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - RestaurantPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Cafe areaPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - ViewPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - DecorationPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - SpaPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - SpaPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - SpaPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Outdoor swimming poolPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - PoolPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - ViewPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - SurroundingsPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Beach frontPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Blue skyPalm Coco Mantra Resort Samui - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Palm Coco Mantra Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A07