Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Lac Long Quan Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Palm Garden Resort
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Lush Tropical Garden Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe Garden View Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Suite Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Superior Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bungalow Twin Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bathroom Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Overview Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden View Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Lobby Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bungalow Garden View Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and Activities Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and Activities
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Diving Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Meeting Room Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Exterior Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Spa Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Restaurant
Area: Cua Dai Beach Number of Rooms: 212
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Beautiful beach hotel with wonderful staff

huge clean beach, beautiful pool area and great restaurants
9.3
my husband and i stayed 6 nights at palm garden. it was a very beautiful place with its manicured gardens and large clean rooms. we stayed in an ocean view room on the bottom floor and it was great but i think staying on the top floor above would have brought better views of the sea and less noise. i was not well upon arrival and the reception staff were wonderful, getting me a doctor to come the following morning at no cost to us. the restaurants (2) served very good food, one was outdoors and the other offered both indoor and outdoor. the staff was very professional and could speak quite good english. there was very good restaurants across the road from the hotel which were also very value. there was a nightly band playing in the hotel lounge which was a lot of fun. we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a trip to Bana Hills and took the longest cable car in the world to the top of the mountain. It was spectacular and very worth while.
Vicki V. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
great resort with fantastic interior design

friendly, exotic, great for honeymoon, good location
8.3
The resort was well equipped and staff was friendly. We gor picked up from airport on a Mercedes Benz. There are 4 free shuttle buses to HoiAn old town per day. The beach was nice and clean. The pool was very enjoyable. We got upgraded to Bungalow room facing the sea. We also tried dinner at the hotel. Seafood basket was nice. If youre planning to stay here it's a good idea to bring insect repellant. A lot of mossies. The massage service was quite underwhelming and lack of professionalism.
Shopping Tip: Haggle when you're at old town and try street food.
Donna S. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2013
Lovely, indulgent resort, great pool!

Great pool, great location on the beach
9.3
We loved our stay here. The staff were friendly, helpful & spoke very good English. The kids went from pool to beach to pool! Was difficult to force ourselves to go shopping in HoiAn.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants at the resort are expensive compared to what you pay in town.
Sarita J. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Lovely hotel, fantastic staff

Loved the beachfront villa! Great mojitos at happy hour. Staff couldn't have been better.
9.3
We loved our stay at Palm Garden Resort and ended up staying 5 nights. We were upgraded by the hotel to an ocean view villa as the hotel hadn't received our initial booking. The villa was fabulous with its outdoor bathtub and beachfront position. Our air conditioning didn't work too well, but it didn't particularly bother us as it wasn't too hot during our stay. I'm sure they would have fixed it or moved us if we'd notified them. The grounds of the hotel were lovely. The food in the hotel restaurants was really good. Unfortunately the restaurants were lacking in atmosphere at night as most people dined in Hoi An. We found this a little disappointing as the hotel really seemed to be making an effort to attract diners with special offers etc. We booked a car to go to My Son sanctuary one day and were upgraded to a Mercedes, complete with cold face towels and chilled bottled water.. a nice touch! Any issues we had, whether or not they were related to the hotel, were promptly and plesantly dealt with. The staff really were exceptional. We can't say enough about them.
Shopping Tip: We had clothes tailored at Bi Bi Silk, 13 Phan Chu Trinh St, Hoi An. I have very high expectations when it comes to clothing quality. Having had bad experiences in other southeast asian countries, I wasn't expecting much! However I was amazed at the end product. We had several fittings for each item of clothing, and adjustments were made until everything was just perfect. The staff there were incredibly friendly and obliging. Would highly recommend!!
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Beautiful and unique location.

Design, location and staff.
7
My room got upgraded because there were ants in my room. The staff responded promptly and displayed great customer service skills. I believe this was a once off event and the new room they put me in was spotless.
Sally I. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Beautiful resort with great staff and rooms

Peaceful location, friendly staff, great rooms and facilities
9
Booked a couple of days in advance and got a great deal with a deluxe garden view room which was lovely. Good buffet breakfast, freindly and helpful staff. We got engaged over dinner on their private beach which was perfect and set up amazingly! Highly recommend. The only thing was you had to get the shuttle bus at certain times that was provided but we found it no issue
Eloy L. Families with young children Italy, January 2, 2013
Very nice and clean hotel with a nice beach

Very good service and staff always greet you with a smile
10
The staff in the hotel provides an excellente service, they can organise private tours to sorrounding areas of interest, it has nice restaurants accross where you can have good food for half nothing
Valerie H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great hotel and great location

On the beach
9
We will be back! Lovely hotel, grounds are very pretty and the hotel staff are wonderful. Breakfast was buffet with everything to please all. Hotel has shuttle to Hoi An which was very convenient . Very relaxing and the Christmas Gala was really nice. Prices at hotel were a bit high but to be expected. Beds were a tinge firm , had a beachfront room and the view of the beach was fantastic. We didn't want to leave. A great escape from the madness of Ho Chi Minh city, we will definitely come back. Thank you to all the hotel staff! Happy New Years!
Shopping Tip: My husband had a suit tailored and 3 shirts, and I had an Ao Dai and gown made for $100 you can't beat that, and the quality seems very good, also had some silver jewelry custom made as well, great quality too. Must go to Hoi An, great town and most people speak great English .
Sherry P. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
My oasis in Vietnam

the pleasant staff
10
Fantastic- Christmas eve gala was incredible with the food being the most perfect I have ever had. The entertainment was very enjoyable - wanted to go away for Christmas and enjoyed having it again!
Hotel Feature Tip: pleasant staff
Mark H. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Tropical Paradise

Beautiful location and setting, wonderful and friendly service, great food.
9.7
We only had 3 nights but it was superb. Wish we could have stayed longer. It is definitely a place that we would love to return to and spend more time relaxing and enjoying all of the resorts facilities. Its location near the beach allowed us peace and tranquility. The sounds of the ocean were a stark contrast to the noise of the cities. The staff were friendly, accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We used their airport transfer service and although slightly more expensive than a taxi, it was well worth the extra couple of dollars. The spa was fantastic. We did have some problems with Wifi and internet downloads but this may be to do with the area rather than the hotel itself. An iron in the room would have been nice.
Shopping Tip: When shopping in Hoi An, be aware that you will be constantly approached by shopkeepers but more especially by market stall owners. Know your prices, be prepared to negotiate a price and don't let them see what money you have in your wallet. Many shop keepers will be prepared to deliver your handmade ordered goods to the motel if you don't want to make the trip back into Hoi An.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi AnPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Lush Tropical GardenPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe Garden ViewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SuitePalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SuitePalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - DeluxePalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SuperiorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bungalow TwinPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - BathroomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - OverviewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden ViewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - LobbyPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bungalow Garden ViewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - DivingPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Meeting RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A03