Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Lac Long Quan Road, Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 480 reviews

311 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Tania P. Couples Portugal, October 5, 2014
Nice Place

location, beach, confort
7
Leena D. Couples India, October 5, 2014
revjuventaing break

atmosphere,beach and staff
8.7
excellent! would love to revisit..
Fabian S. Families with young children United States of America, October 4, 2014
Great Value, Great Stay

Beach, Room , Staff
7.7
Great stay, it is our 6th stay at this hotel as the location, pool, staff and overall hotel amenities are a great value. The hotel is in front of the ocean, nice relaxing area, not many people around. The pool is large enough to feel private and it has a great baby/small kid pool next to the main pool. I would say the menu has pretty much stayed the same for a long time, it could use a little more local options. The room is great, spacious , and comforable. We stayed at a garden bungalow with easy access to the pool. Great stay overall, will stay again next time we go to Hoian.
Lynette S. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2014
Palm garden

Beach, service, pool
9.7
David J. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Comfortable conference hotel

Great garden, convenient beach and luxurious room
8.3
Great location for a conference and socialising in tropical beach surrounds. The rooms are better than average for Vietnamese hotels with benefits of great gardens, long sometimes swimmable beach, reasonable restaurants and pool. The fitness/spa facilities, food variety and business services were less than five star. The rental bikes were poorly maintained and too small for foreigners, the access to Hoi An inconvenient and the water/beach quality less than pristine - but it is Viet Nam.
David J. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Comfortable for weekend break at the beach

Garden, rooms and Hoi An Town
7.3
Gerald L. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Great beach

The beach, the friendly staff, quiet
8.3
It was a small room with a particularly small bathroom and virtually no drawer space. Had to leave non-hanging clothes in the suitcase, and internet almost never worked....but the room was not the reason to be there. Beautiful beach and pool with nice sunrises and sunsets. Quaint little beach bar great for the early evening drinks. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing
Satoshi N. Families with older children Japan, August 24, 2014
Beach-front bangalowI recommended

Beautiful beach, 5 minutes drive to town, beachfront bangalow
9
When I decided to stay at Cua Dai beach, the difficult question was which hotel to stay. Among the five-star beach resorts, I chose this hotel to reserve a beach-front bungalow at a reasonable price. I believe the choice was right. As my family took an early flight to Danang, I asked the hotel for early check in. Upon arrival, we were assigned Room 418, which was one of the 14 rooms in front of the beach. The view from the door facing the beach or the terrace was brilliant. We were very satisfied with the room. The bathtub was uniquely located in a place similar to courtyard and looked nice but it took a while to fill the hot water. Beach was beautiful and uncrowned. To spend a day there and the poolside was lovely. Spa treatment near the beach was amazing experience to ladies of our family at affordable price. It was convenient to take a taxi to and from the charming town of Hoi an though there was a free shuttle run by the hotel.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Fabulous resort

Location, staff and beach
10
We stayed at the resort from the 16 - 23 August and absolutely loved it there. We stayed in a room with a garden view which was fine. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the pillows lovely and soft which was perfect for me as I always take my own when I go on holiday but on this occasion didn't need it. The resort itself isn't huge but designed in such a way that it feels pretty spacious. The pool though is huge and very clean, so plenty of room to relax on one of the many loungers. The staff at the pool/beach are great and provide you with a menu and a flag which you gently wave to attract their attention should you want to order something. The beach is equally gorgeous with many loungers and hammocks to relax on. There's an abundance of choice for breakfast: Vietnamese, Chinese and European, with an array of bread and lots of fresh fruit too. Other than breakfast, which we loved, we only ate once at the resort which was on our first evening and tried the seafood BBQ which was only ok, after that we ate in the restaurants across the road from the resort and along the beach. My favourite was situated on the beach and is the first of two restaurants on your right, a few minutes walk from the resort - their green papaya salad with shrimp was simply delicious! The resort provides a free shuttle service to Hoi An town, however, a taxi only costs around £3.50 so not a huge expense if you choose to return earlier. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Palm Garden and Beach resort and will definitely return next year!
Andrew S. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Best 2 days ever...shame we only had 2

Staff, location, comfort
10
Simply awesome...had our greatest 2 days. Such an amazing location, great setting, beautiful beach, and the price was excellent. For what we enjoyed for 2 days of cocktails by the pool, dinner, etc...you can't go wrong! And special mention for Duc who was serving at the pool, his service was brilliant, he deserves an award, thanks Duc!!!
Previous page 81 - 90 of 311 reviews Next page
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi AnPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Floor PlansPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Lush Tropical GardenPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - GardenPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - ExteriorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - OverviewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bungalow Garden ViewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SpaPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - BeachPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Garden ViewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Deluxe Garden ViewPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SuitePalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - DeluxePalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - SuperiorPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Bungalow TwinPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - BathroomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - DivingPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Meeting RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Terrace CafePalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Kid’s clubPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - RestaurantPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - BathroomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - LobbyPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - ShopsPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Meeting RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Guest RoomPalm Garden Beach Resort & Spa Hoi An - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08