Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Garden Resort

Viset Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Aldona B. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
service is first class with professionnal staff

Swimming pool, workers and also clean
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Phillip H. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2015
Would stay here again

Staff, Location, Pool
7.3
Overall my stay was great. I only have 2 minor issues. 1) For some strange reason when they cleaned our room on the last day, they took the two dirty towels away, but only gave us 1 clean towel back... 2) On the first night we were there, they didn't push our door shut, while it was locked, it wasn't pushed closed so when we arrived home, we just pulled it open. I had to tell the staff to ensure they pushed the door closed properly. Apart from this, the staff were awesome, room was clean, pool was nice, location was good, little bit hard to find but we had a good time. We plan to stay there again soon.
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
nice and quiet

good food..staff happy gardens
8
Had good massages and nice meals
Report this review
Min L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Pretty Oasis in Chalong

atmosphere, staff, cleanliness
7.3
The resort is located in a quiet corner in Chalong. As a single traveler, it can be daunting when walking the dark street towards the resort at night. However, it is away from the bustle of the main street, so you get some peace and quiet. The resort is comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff are always smiling and friendly, and they have a nice swimming pool to chill at. Only a few negative points- due to the many trees and plants around the resort, it is filled with mosquitoes so it was hard to sit at the patio; and the restaurant and lobby closed at 8pm while I was there.
Report this review
Soufiane J. Couples France, May 5, 2014
Great Dive Resort, close to the pier and wonderful

Friendly and profesional staff, beautiful garden and functional for diving.
8.3
Great stay for diving as the hotel is walking distance from the pier. The Staff made our stay very special.
Report this review
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Quiet place to relax

Quiet, Quiet, Quiet
6.7
Upon check-in my wife and I found out that our room was not room for couples, rather it was a room for singles. The bed was two small beds pushed together to make a big bed. Not the most comfortable idea for a husband and wife. I asked to change and the response from the not so friendly Assistant Manager was "maybe we will put you in a new room tomorrow night, we are booked full tonight." My wife went back and was more upfront and the lady finally gave us a new room of the 5 that were available. So she lied to customer to avoid doing more work. Not a very customer oriented individual. The night-time manager was completely different. She was great. That just shows the difference in hiring young staff with no experience (day-time) and older staff that knows how to treat customers (night staff). All in all it was a nice quiet stay, but if you intend to do beaching, you will need to rent a bike and travel about 10-15km. The pool is nice, the drinks poured strong, and the night staff wonderful. My advice is to avoid the day staff if at all possible.
Report this review
Dominic B. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Luxurious, relaxing

Staff, design and Views
8
Report this review
Marian H. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
This was a fantastic little discovery for me

Divine gardens and great pool and mini waterfall, dreamy secluded ambience, fantastic staff
8.7
I love the location;it is just a short walk to Sunrise Road, Chalong and I could walk around and feel safe. I walked to the pier in the morning for exercising and to watch the sun rise. The staff are all lovely and helpful and friendly. There is nothing bad to say about my time there. will definitely return, loved the pool and gardens, and my room was charming.
Report this review
Steve M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
Excellent “scuba diving” hotel / resort w/a pool

Easy access via walking to the dive shop. The staff!! The staff was the friendliest, the most accommodating and gracious professionals I’ve experienced to date.
9
Overall, a relaxing experience for any diver! Truly an “eye in the storm” for recreational travelers.
Report this review
Yitzchak R. Couples Israel, September 13, 2013
Nice

Location near the Pier. Pool and friendly staff.
8.3
We stayed for one night, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the room is beautifully designed. I was a bit disappointed from the breakfast.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Palm Garden Resort PhuketPalm Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPalm Garden Resort Phuket - ReceptionPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - FacilitiesPalm Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPalm Garden Resort Phuket - BathroomPalm Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalm Garden Resort Phuket - LobbyPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04