or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Garden Resort

Viset Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Car park Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Safe in the room Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Interior Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Space for drying Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Space Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Sala Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Relax sofa Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Exterior Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Garden Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Palm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Soufiane J. Couples France, May 5, 2014
Great Dive Resort, close to the pier and wonderful

Friendly and profesional staff, beautiful garden and functional for diving.
8.3
Great stay for diving as the hotel is walking distance from the pier. The Staff made our stay very special.
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Quiet place to relax

Quiet, Quiet, Quiet
6.7
Upon check-in my wife and I found out that our room was not room for couples, rather it was a room for singles. The bed was two small beds pushed together to make a big bed. Not the most comfortable idea for a husband and wife. I asked to change and the response from the not so friendly Assistant Manager was "maybe we will put you in a new room tomorrow night, we are booked full tonight." My wife went back and was more upfront and the lady finally gave us a new room of the 5 that were available. So she lied to customer to avoid doing more work. Not a very customer oriented individual. The night-time manager was completely different. She was great. That just shows the difference in hiring young staff with no experience (day-time) and older staff that knows how to treat customers (night staff). All in all it was a nice quiet stay, but if you intend to do beaching, you will need to rent a bike and travel about 10-15km. The pool is nice, the drinks poured strong, and the night staff wonderful. My advice is to avoid the day staff if at all possible.
Dominic B. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Luxurious, relaxing

Staff, design and Views
8
Marian H. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
This was a fantastic little discovery for me

Divine gardens and great pool and mini waterfall, dreamy secluded ambience, fantastic staff
8.7
I love the location;it is just a short walk to Sunrise Road, Chalong and I could walk around and feel safe. I walked to the pier in the morning for exercising and to watch the sun rise. The staff are all lovely and helpful and friendly. There is nothing bad to say about my time there. will definitely return, loved the pool and gardens, and my room was charming.
Steve M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
Excellent “scuba diving” hotel / resort w/a pool

Easy access via walking to the dive shop. The staff!! The staff was the friendliest, the most accommodating and gracious professionals I’ve experienced to date.
9
Overall, a relaxing experience for any diver! Truly an “eye in the storm” for recreational travelers.
Yitzchak R. Couples Israel, September 13, 2013
Nice

Location near the Pier. Pool and friendly staff.
8.3
We stayed for one night, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the room is beautifully designed. I was a bit disappointed from the breakfast.
Yuki K. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2013
Cheap

Good food, good staff, cheap
8
Food was great, staff was very helpful, great location for divers, but pillow was so stinky needs change!!
Ryan C. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Very nice hotel, nice pool

pool, garden,
7.7
This hotel is nice, the rooms are a bit outdated and slightly old, however the garden area and pool is very nice
Fredrik C. Families with young children Sweden, January 23, 2013
Very nice hotel in possibly not the best location

The staff, the pool and the actual area lived in
8.3
we stayed for four days, and the kids absolutely loved it, and especially the pool which was big, had some extra features like bubbles in one end, and a very deep area (5m) where they did some scuba training. staff was excellent and i would definitely recommend this hotel to others. it seemed like most people staying at the hotel were scuba divers. on the weak side, the hotels location both in terms of where in cholong as well as cholong itself is really not something i recommend for families, unless you intend to rent a car and use that for driving away as the taxi trips get expensive after a while.
Restaurant Tip: There is a british guesthouse on the mainstreet to the harbor that we recommend for having a quick bite on.
Astrid J. Couples France, January 24, 2014
reposante

piscine ;proximité centre ville chalong baie;havre de paix
6
l’hôtel est en retrait du centre animé de Chalong Baie, au milieu d'un jardin magnifique et d'une très belle piscine; Pas de plage à proximité il faut aller à Rawai la plus proche plage. Bungalow individuel confort simple mais par contre ménage un peu rapide et superficiel climatisation vieillotte faisant beaucoup de bruit; petit déjeuner copieux et correct Repos assuré car hôtel au calme, possibilité de massage prix totalement abordable et bien fait assuré.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palm Garden Resort PhuketPalm Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Car parkPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Safe in the roomPalm Garden Resort Phuket - InteriorPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Space for dryingPalm Garden Resort Phuket - SpacePalm Garden Resort Phuket - SalaPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Relax sofaPalm Garden Resort Phuket - ExteriorPalm Garden Resort Phuket - GardenPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPalm Garden Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01