Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palm Plaza Hotel

524 Pedro Gil Corner M. Adriatico Street, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1343 reviews

952 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1343)
Sort by:
Chen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2016
The internet WiFi is very very very weak
4.7
It's always no WIFI signal ... Very poor ...
Report this review
Robert T. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
excellent value
6.7
Great staff
Report this review
Helen C. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2016
Good place for the money we paid.

Location is good with a good staff. Also, an affordable stay.
8.7
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2016
Good Location
5.7
Very good location being close to large shopping mall, bars and jeepney transport. The only negatives are old noisy window type air conditioners and only 1 elevator
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2016
Not bad
4.3
Overall not bad
Report this review
Michelle J. Families with older children Guam, March 22, 2016
Awesome hotel
6.7
Near to robinson's mall and location is perfect staffs are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2016
Cockroaches, loud music all night
3.3
I chose this place because of its proximity to Robinsons mall. Unfortunately it is also right next to a red light bar that played loud music until 4:00am. The room was small for the price, it's old and a little rough around the edges, the bed and pillows hard. We were there two nights and killed four cockroaches. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend Regency Grand Suites instead. We stayed there last time but wanted to try a new hotel.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2016
almost no working wifi despite false advertising
4.7
For an alleged good hotel, 3 stars, this is unacceptable. Wifi worked about 5 percent of the time and was very slow when it did. The signal from thr new world hotel nearby was far stronger! I see this issue repeatedly in reviews so evidently management continues to give lip service but do not provide acceptable service.
Report this review
Chin T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2016
STAYS HERE REGULARLY
4.3
The location is good as Robinson Mall is 5mins walk. The LRT is about 15mins walk. The staff is attentive and very courteous. The room needs more thorough cleaning as I found cob webs. Also the power socket was hidden under the dressing table. otherwise generally is ok.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Australia, February 29, 2016
Good Location
5.7
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Manila as it is comfortable with good security and the location is excellent being very close to Robinsons, Malate nightlife and various jeepneys. The only minor negatives are that there is only one lift and the room air con units are the noisy old window units rather than the modern split system types.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 952 reviews Next page
Palm Plaza Hotel ManilaPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Business CenterPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - BathroomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Standard RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Superior RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPalm Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05